عيادة سرطان الرئة مُلخّص

يعدّ سرطان الرئة أحد أنواع السرطانات الأكثر شيوعًا لدى الأمريكيين. ففي كل سنة، يتلقى حوالي 165000 شخص تشخيصًا جديدًا. يمكن علاج العديد من هؤلاء الناس بفضل تطورات الكشف المبكر وخيارات العلاج الجديدة.

يتمتع الأطباء في Mayo Clinic بخبرة واسعة في رعاية المرضى المصابين بسرطان الرئة. يتلقى أكثر من 4900 شخص مُصاب بسرطان الرئة الرعاية في Mayo Clinic سنويًا. تقوم العيادة المتخصصة في سرطان الرئة بتقييم الأشخاص الذين يعانون من عقيدات الرئة أو كتل أو أورام أو سوائل حول الرئة (الانسكاب البلوري). قد تنتج عن بعض هذه المشكلات الإصابة بسرطان الرئة.

الرعاية التعاونية مُركَّز عليك

يقدم فريق متخصص من الأطباء ومساعدي الأطباء والممرضين والعلماء الرعاية للأشخاص الذين يأتون إلى عيادة سرطان الرئة، ويركز ذلك الفريق على التقييم والعلاج الشامل للأشخاص المصابين بسرطان الرئة.

يعني نهج فريق Mayo Clinic متعدد التخصصات أن طبيبك يعمل معك ومع الأخصائيين في المجالات الأخرى لتطوير خطة علاج فردية وضمان الإجابة على جميع أسئلتك. قد يضم هذا الفريق خبراء في علاج الأورام والعلاج الإشعاعي للأورام وجراحة الصدر وعلم الأمراض والأشعة.

تشخيص دقيق من المرة الأولى

في عيادة سرطان الرئة، ستخضع للفحص والتقييم باعتماد أحدث التقنيات المتاحة التي تساعد على ضمان دقة تشخيصك في المرة الأولى. وقد تتضمن اختباراتك تصوير الصدر بالأشعة السينية التقليدية والفحص بالأشعة المقطعية أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي أو فحص التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني. يمتلك أطباء الرئة في Mayo Clinic خبرة في تنظير القصبات المرن والصلب للتشخيص والعلاج. سيساعدك طبيبك في تحديد الاختبارات التشخيصية المناسبة لك.

نوفر مجموعة واسعة من خيارات العلاج

سيراجع أطباء Mayo Clinic خيارات علاجك معك ويساعدونك على اختيار الطريقة المثلى بالنسبة لك.

يختلف علاج سرطان الرئة باختلاف نوع ومرحلة المرض. يتلقى البعض المعالجة الكيميائية؛ ويتلقى البعض الآخر معالجة إشعاعية أو جراحية. والبعض يحتاجون أنواع العلاج الثلاثة. ستضع، بمشاركة فريق رعايتك، خطة علاج تقوم على احتياجاتك وأهدافك ونتائج اختباراتك التشخيصية والمرحلة التي وصل إليها مرض السرطان، وما إذا كنت مصابًا بأمراض أخرى، من قبيل انتفاخ الشعب الهوائية أو القلب.

فحوصات الكشف عن سرطان الرئة وبرنامج إدمان النيكوتين

توفر مقرات Mayo Clinic في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا برنامج فحوصات الكشف عن سرطان الرئة. ويمكن إجراء الفحص سنويًا باستخدام الفحص بالأشعة المقطعية المحوسب منخفض الجرعة. وتشمل معايير الأهلية ما يلي:

  • الفئة العمرية من 55 إلى 77 سنة
  • تاريخ التدخين 30 علبة سجائر في السنة
  • التدخين في الوقت الحالي أو التوقف عن التدخين خلال السنوات الـ 15 الماضية
  • لا توجد علامات أو أعراض تتماشى مع السرطان القائم

يوفر مجمع Mayo Clinic في روشيستر، مينيسوتا، برنامجًا ذا مواصفات متكاملة للإقلاع عن التدخين.

المواعيد

قد تُحال من طبيبك الأساسي، أو قد تحصل على موعد دون إحالة. قد يختلف توفر الخدمات بين مواقع Mayo Clinic. يرجى التأكيد عند الاتصال لطلب موعد.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة سرطان الرئة في حرم Mayo Clinic بولاية أريزونا، عليك الاتصال بالمكتب المركزي للمواعيد على الرقم ‎800-446-2279‏ من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الجبلي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

لمزيد من المعلومات بخصوص مواعيد عيادة سرطان الرئة في حرم Mayo Clinic بولاية فلوريدا، عليك الاتصال بالمكتب المركزي للمواعيد فعليك الاتصال على الرقم 0853-953-904 من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات حول عيادة سرطان الرئة في حرم Mayo Clinic بولاية مينيسوتا، عليك الاتصال بقسم الطب الرئوي والرعاية الحرجة على الرقم 2079-284-507 أو مركز طب النوم على الرقم 7456-266-507 من 8 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً. التوقيت المركزي، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة، أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عبر الإنترنت.

صُنِّف مركز Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في علاج أمراض الجهاز التنفُّسي بحسب شبكة U.S. News & World Report.

28/11/2019

Lung Cancer Clinic Overview

Lung cancer is one of the most common types of cancer in Americans. Each year about 165,000 people receive a new diagnosis. With advances in early detection and new treatment options, many of these people can be cured.

Mayo Clinic doctors have extensive experience caring for people with lung cancer. Each year more than 4,900 people with lung cancer receive care at Mayo Clinic. The Lung Cancer Clinic evaluates people with lung nodules, masses, tumors or fluid around the lung (pleural effusion). Some of these problems may turn out to result from lung cancer.

Collaborative care focused on you

People who come to the Lung Cancer Clinic are cared for by a dedicated team of doctors, physician assistants, nurses and scientists focused on the comprehensive evaluation and treatment of people with lung cancer.

Mayo Clinic's multidisciplinary team approach means that your doctor works with you and specialists in other fields to develop an individualized treatment plan and ensure all your questions are answered. This team may include experts in oncology, radiation oncology, thoracic surgery, radiology and pathology.

Accurate diagnosis the first time

At the Lung Cancer Clinic, you'll undergo examination and evaluation with the most up-to-date technology available to help ensure your diagnosis is accurate the first time. Your tests may include conventional chest X-rays and CT, MRI or PET scans. Mayo Clinic pulmonary physicians have expertise in flexible and rigid bronchoscopy for diagnosis and treatment. Your doctor will help decide which diagnostic tests are best for you.

A full range of treatment options

Mayo Clinic doctors will review your treatment options with you and help you choose the best approach for you.

The treatment of lung cancer varies based on type and stage of disease. Some people receive chemotherapy; others may be treated with radiation therapy or surgery. Some need all three. You and your care team will develop a treatment plan based on your needs and goals and the results of your diagnostic tests, the stage of your cancer and whether you have other conditions, such as emphysema or heart disease.

Lung cancer screening and Nicotine Dependence Program

Mayo Clinic campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota offer a lung cancer screening program. The screening can be done annually with a low-dose CT scan. Eligibility criteria include:

  • Ages 55 to 77
  • History of smoking 30 packs of cigarettes a year
  • Currently smoking or stopped within the past 15 years
  • No signs or symptoms consistent with existing cancer

Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, offers a full-featured smoking cessation program.

Appointments

You may be referred by your primary doctor, or you may make an appointment without a referral. Availability of services may vary among Mayo Clinic locations. Please confirm when you call to request an appointment.

For appointments or more information about the Lung Cancer Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, call the Central Appointment Office at 800-446-2279 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mountain time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For more information about lung cancer appointments at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, call the Central Appointment Office at 904-953-0853 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Lung Cancer Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, call the Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at 507-284-2079 or the Center for Sleep Medicine at 507-266-7456 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for respiratory disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for respiratory disorders.

May 22, 2018