مُلخّص

يشتهر فريق زراعة النخاع العظمي (الخلايا الجذعية) في Mayo Clinic دوليًا لخبرته في العلاج التخصصي الشامل للأشخاص المصابين بأمراض الدم ونخاع العظم. إن Mayo Clinic واحدة من أكبر موفري عمليات زراعة نخاع العظم الولايات المتحدة. فلقد أَجْرتْ ما يقرب من 10000 عملية من عمليات زراعة الخلايا الجذعية في مقراتها في "أريزونا" و"فلوريدا" و"مينيسوتا".

في Mayo Clinic، يساعد خبراء زراعة نخاع العظم البالغين والأطفال المصابين بسرطان الدم (اللوكيميا) وأمراض الدم والبلازما والنخاع العظمي الأخرى. سيتحدث إليك أطباؤك بشأن جميع خيارات العلاج المناسبة لك، بما في ذلك العلاجات التجريبية، وسيوفرون الرعاية المصممة خصيصًا وفقًا لاحتياجاتك.

يساهم خبراء زراعة نخاع العظم بفاعلية في رعاية المريض والأبحاث التي تُجرى في مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان، وهو المركز الذي خصصه المعهد الوطني للسرطان (NCI) ليكون مركزًا شاملًا لعلاج السرطان. يحظى مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان بمكانة رائدة ضمن مراكز السرطان في الولايات المتحدة المعنية بأبحاث السرطان والعلاج والتثقيف والتوعية. كما أن مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان عضو في الشبكة القومية للعلاج الشامل للسرطان (National Comprehensive Cancer Network).

يركز خبراء Mayo Clinic على تلبية احتياجاتك ويقدمون لحالتك أفضل ما لديهم من:

  • الخبرة. يتمتع أخصائيو زراعة النخاع العظمي وأمراض الدم في Mayo Clinic بخبرة واسعة في مساعدة المرضى من جميع الأمراض، بما في ذلك الأمراض النادرة للغاية. على سبيل المثال، هم رواد في استخدام عمليات زراعة الخلايا الجذعية لعلاج الداء النشواني.

    ويتم علاج أكثر من 30000 شخص مصاب بأمراض الدم سنويًا في Mayo Clinic وأكثر من 700 منهم يخضعون لعمليات زراعة النخاع العظمي. وهذه الخبرة تعني أن الأطباء القائمين على رعايتك مجهزون بالمعرفة والموارد لتقديم لك الرعاية التي تحتاجها بالضبط.

  • العمل الجماعي. يشكل أطباء عمليات زراعة النخاع العظمي في مركز Mayo Clinic فريقًا متعدد التخصصات مع خبراء من مجالات أخرى لتقييم حالتك ووضع خطة رعاية تلبي احتياجاتك الفردية. وهم يعملون مع أطباء مدربين في أمراض الدم (أخصّائيو أمراض الدم) والسرطان (أطباء الأورام) وغيرهم من الأخصّائيين (على سبيل المثال، أخصائيو أمراض الرئة والقلب والكلى). ينسق موظفو مستشفى Mayo Clinic الرعاية بكفاءة وفقًا للحاجة بين فروعها في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا.
  • الرعاية التي تركز عليك. يركز أخصائيو زراعة النخاع العظمي في Mayo Clinic على احتياجاتك واحتياجات عائلتك. يوفر الأطباء والممرضات والأخصائيون الاجتماعيون وغيرهم الرعاية الشاملة استنادًا إلى أهدافك وحالتك. على سبيل المثال، يتم تنفيذ عملية زراعة النخاع العظمي كإجراء داخل المستشفى لمرضى العيادات الخارجية، والتي تقلل من الوقت الذي ستقضيه في المستشفى.
  • التقنيات المتقدمة. يستفيد مرضى Mayo Clinic من مختبر معالجة الخلايا المتقدم المحلي المعتمد وطنيًا لتجهيز الخلايا الجذعية لزراعتها. يطور مختبر العلاج بالخلايا البشرية (Human Cellular Therapy Laboratory) وينتج منتجات خلوية آمنة للاستخدام أثناء البحث ورعاية المرضى. تم اعتماد Mayo Clinic من قِبل البرنامج الوطني للمتبرعين بنخاع العظم كمركز متخصص في زراعة الخلايا الجذعية للمتبرعين من غير الأقارب المتوافقين.
  • الأبحاث المبتكرة. يساعد باحثو Mayo Clinic في جعل عمليات زراعة العظم آمنة وتحسين حياة الأشخاص الذين هم في حاجة إليها. تستغل أساليب العلاج المبتكرة الجهاز المناعي للجسم وتستفيد من تقنيات علاج الخلايا الجذعية الجديدة وتساعد في الوقاية من المضاعفات مثل داء الطُّعْمِ حِيَال الثَّوِيّ.

    يعمل أطباء زراعة النخاع العظمي وأخصّائيو أمراض الدم في Mayo Clinic مع المستشفيات الأخرى في الولايات المتحدة ودوليًا لإجراء التجارب السريرية. وتجعل العلاقة الوثيقة بين الرعاية السريرية وإجراء الأبحاث في Mayo Clinic إجراء تسجيل المرضى المؤهلين في التجارب السريرية أمرًا ممكنًا، حيث قد يتلقون أشكال علاج جديدة.

    ويشارك خبراء زراعة النخاع العظمي وأخصّائيو أمراض الدم من مستشفى Mayo Clinic أيضًا في رعاية المرضى وإجراء الأبحاث في مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج السرطان (Mayo Clinic Cancer Center). ويحتل هذا المركز مكانة عالية ضمن تصنيفات مراكز علاج السرطان في الولايات المتحدة.

في فرع Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا، يتلقى الأطفال والمراهقين الذين يعانون اضطرابات الدم الرعاية من خلال مركز الأطفال. أما الأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى السكن في المستشفى فيتلقون رعايتهم في مستشفى Mayo أويجينيو ليتا للأطفال (Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital) .

في فرع Mayo Clinic في أريزونا، يشارك الأطباء المدربون على التعامل مع أمراض الدم والسرطان (متخصصو أمراض الدم والأورام) مستشفى Phoenix للأطفال لعلاج الأطفال الذين قد يحتاجون إلى عمليات زراعة النخاع العظمي. ويشرف المستشفيان معًا على برنامج واحد لزراعة النخاع العظمي للأطفال.

في فرع Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا، يشارك متخصصو أمراض الدم والأورام كلاً من مركز Nemours للرعاية المتخصصة للأطفال (Nemours Children's Specialty Care) ومستشفى Wolfson للأطفال (Wolfson Children's Hospital) لعلاج الأطفال الذين قد يحتاجون إلى عمليات زراعة النخاع العظمي.

الخدمات

يوفر برنامج زراعة النخاع العظمي (Bone Marrow Transplant Program) لدى Mayo Clinic استشارات وتقييمات وعلاج للمرضى الذين لديهم فرصة الاستفادة من عمليات زراعة النخاع العظمي.

يعمل أخصائيو زراعة النخاع العظمي في Mayo Clinic مع فريق متعدد التخصصات لتحديد العلاج الأنسب لحالتك الصحية. ويمتلك هؤلاء الأخصائيون خبرة في العديد من مجالات زراعة النخاع العظمي، بما في ذلك تلك المجالات المُدرجة أدناه. لا تتوفر جميع الخدمات في كل مجمع من مجمعات Mayo Clinic الثلاثة، في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. يرجى التأكيد عند الاتصال لطلب حجز موعد.

تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic في روشيستر، مينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في سكوتسدال بولاية أريزونا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات لعلاج السرطان وMayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا في علاج السرطان حسب U.S. News & World Report.

Overview

Mayo Clinic's bone marrow (stem cell) transplant team is recognized internationally for its expertise in comprehensive specialty treatment for people with blood and bone marrow diseases. Mayo Clinic is one of the largest providers of bone marrow transplants in the United States. It has performed nearly 10,000 stem cell transplants at its campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota.

At Mayo Clinic, bone marrow transplant experts help adults and children with leukemia and other blood, plasma and bone marrow diseases. Your doctors will talk with you about all treatment options appropriate for you, including experimental treatments, and deliver care tailored to your needs.

Mayo Clinic bone marrow transplant experts are involved in patient care and research in the Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, designated by the National Cancer Institute as a comprehensive cancer center. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center ranks in the top tier of cancer centers in the United States for Cancer research, treatment and education. Mayo Clinic Cancer Center is also a member of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network.

Mayo Clinic's experts focus on your needs, bringing to your situation the strength of their:

  • Experience. Specialists in bone marrow transplant and hematology at Mayo Clinic have extensive experience helping people with all types of diseases, including very rare ones. For example, they are leaders in the use of blood stem cell transplants to treat amyloidosis.

    Each year, more than 30,000 people with blood diseases are treated at Mayo Clinic, and more than 700 of them undergo bone marrow transplants. This experience means your doctors are prepared with the knowledge and resources to provide exactly the care you need.

  • Teamwork. At Mayo Clinic, bone marrow transplant physicians form a multidisciplinary team with experts from other areas to evaluate your condition and develop an individualized treatment plan. They work with doctors trained in blood diseases (hematologists), cancer (oncologists) and other specialties (for example, lung, heart and kidney specialists). Mayo Clinic staff efficiently coordinates care as needed between its campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota.
  • Care focused on you. Mayo Clinic's bone marrow transplant specialists are focused on your needs and your family needs. Doctors, nurses, social workers and others provide whole-person care based on your goals and situation. For example, a bone marrow transplant may be conducted as a hospital-based outpatient procedure, which reduces the time you'll spend in the hospital.
  • Advanced technology. Mayo Clinic patients benefit from Mayo's nationally accredited on-site advanced cell processing laboratory to prepare cells for transplant. The Human Cellular Therapy Laboratory develops and produces safe cellular products for research and patient care. And Mayo Clinic is accredited by the National Marrow Donor Program as a specialized center for matched unrelated donor stem cell transplants.
  • Innovative research. Mayo Clinic researchers make bone marrow transplants safer and improve the lives of people who need them. Their innovative treatments harness the body's immune system, make use of new stem cell technologies and prevent complications such as graft versus host disease.

    Mayo Clinic bone marrow transplant physicians and hematologists work with other hospitals in the United States and internationally to conduct clinical trials. The close connection between clinical care and research at Mayo Clinic makes it possible for eligible patients to enroll in clinical trials, where they may receive new treatments.

    Mayo Clinic bone marrow transplant experts and hematologists are also involved in patient care and research in the Mayo Clinic Cancer Center. This center ranks in the top tier of cancer centers in the United States.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, children and adolescents with blood disorders receive care through the Children's Center. Children needing hospitalization receive care at Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, doctors trained in blood diseases and cancer (hematologists and oncologists) partner with Phoenix Children's Hospital to treat children who may need bone marrow transplants. Together the two hospitals oversee a single bone marrow transplant program for children.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, hematologists and oncologists partner with Nemours Children's Specialty Care and Wolfson Children's Hospital to treat children who may need bone marrow transplants.

Services

Mayo Clinic's Bone Marrow Transplant Program provides consultations, evaluations and treatment for patients who would potentially benefit from a bone marrow transplant.

Mayo Clinic bone marrow transplant specialists work with a multidisciplinary team to determine the most appropriate treatment for you. They have expertise in many areas of bone marrow transplant, including those listed below. Not all services are available at each of Mayo Clinic's three campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Please confirm when you call to request an appointment.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.