خيارات علاج الصدفية

رغم عدم وجود علاج لمرض الصدفية، فإن العلاج يمكن أن يمنع خلايا الجلد من النمو بسرعة كبير؛، مما يقلل من الالتهابات وتكوين بقع جلدية جافة وحمراء مرتفعة (اللويحات). يمكن للعلاج أيضًا إزالة القشور وتنعيم بشرتك.

سيوصي طبيبك بخطة علاج تعتمد على شدة الصدفية وموقعها في جسمك.

يمكن أن يساعدك الفهم الأساسي للعلاجات المتاحة في إجراء حديث أفضل مع طبيبك. إليك نظرة عامة على خيارات علاج الصدفية.

أنواع العلاج

يمكن علاج الصدفية بالكريمات والمراهم، والتعرض للضوء، وتناول الحبوب، وأخذ الحقن.

الكريمات والمراهم (العلاج الموضعي)

قد يوصي طبيبك بهذا العلاج للحالات البسيطة لمرض الصدفية أو في الحالات الشديدة بجانب طرق العلاج الأخرى. تشمل الخيارات:

  • الكورتيكوستيرويدات الموضعية. تٌستخدم الأنواع الأقل فاعلية عادةً للأماكن الحساسة، مثل الوجه. وتُستخدم الأنواع الأقوى للُوَيحات السميكة المستديمة على اليدين أو عند فشل طرق العلاج الأخرى. قد يسبب الاستعمال طويل الأمد للكورتيكوستيرويدات القوية أو الاستخدام المفرط لها ترقق الجلد. قد يُستخدم حمض الساليسيليك مع هذا العلاج للمساعدة على تقشير خلايا الجلد الميتة.
  • قطران الفحم. يحد هذا العلاج، المشتق من تصنيع منتجات الفحم، من تكوين القشور والحكة والالتهاب. تتوفر منتجات قطران الفحم في صورة شامبوهات وكريمات وغير ذلك. قد تكون مصدرًا لاتساخ ما حولها. قد يُستخدم حمض الساليسيليك مع قطران الفحم للمساعدة على تقشير خلايا الجلد الميتة.
  • أنثرالين. يزيل أنثرالين (منتج آخر لقطران الفحم) القشور. غير أنه، قد يهيج الجلد، ويُسبب بقعًا لأي شيء يلمسه.
  • نظائر فيتامين D. تُستخدم طرق العلاج هذه في حالات الصدفية التي تتراوح شدتها بين بسيطة إلى متوسطة. تُعد الأنواع الموجودة في صورة كريم، بما في ذلك كالسيبوتريين (دوفونيكس) وكالسيتريول (فيكتيكال) صورًا اصطناعية من فيتامين D وقد تسبب تهيج الجلد ويجب ألا تستخدم على الوجه أو منطقة الأربية. قد يعمل الجمع بين العلاج بأحد نظائر فيتامين D ومراهم أو كريمات الكورتيكوستيرويدات على نحو أفضل مقارنةً بالعلاج بأي منهما وحده.
  • الرتينويدات الموضعية. تُعد هذه العلاجات، مثل التازاروتين (تازوراك، أفاج)، مشتقات لفيتامين أ. قد تسبب تهيج الجلد وتزيد حساسية التعرض للشمس. لا يُوصى باستخدام تازاروتين أثناء الحمل. إذا كنتِ ترضعين رضاعة طبيعية، فتحدثي إلى طبيبكِ.
  • مثبطات الكالسينورين. تُعد هذه الأدوية، مثل تاكروليموس (بروجراف)، وبيميكروليموس (إليديل)، أحيانًا فعالة في علاج الصدفية. حيث يمكنها الحد من الالتهاب وتراكم اللويحات. ولكن لا يُوصى بها للاستخدام طويل الأمد أو المستمر نظرًا للخطر المحتمل المتزايد للإصابة بسرطان الجلد واللمفومة.

العلاج بالضوء (المعالجة الضوئية)

يتضمن العلاج بالضوء تعريض الجلد للأشعة فوق البنفسجية (UV)، الذي يمكنه الحد من تكوين القشور والالتهابات. تشمل الخيارات:

  • أشعَّة الشمس. قد يؤدي التعرض اليومي لفترات وجيزة لكميات صغيرة من أشعة الشمس إلى تحسّن الصدفية. ولكن قد يؤدي التعرض الشديد للشمس إلى تفاقم الأعراض والتسبب في تلف الجلد.
  • الأشعة فوق البنفسجية الاصطناعية (UVB). يؤدي استخدام جرعات معينة خاضعة للتحكم من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية B من مصدر إضاءة اصطناعي إلى تحسين أعراض حالات الصدفية التي تتراوح شدتها ما بين بسيطة إلى متوسطة.

    يمكن استخدام العلاج الضوئي بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية B، لعلاج البقع المفردة، والصدفية المنتشرة على نطاق واسع، والصدفية التي لا تستجيب للعلاجات الموضعية. قد تشمل الآثار الجانبية قصيرة المدى الاحمرار، والحكة، وجفاف البشرة.

    قد يكون العلاج بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية B ضيقة النطاق أكثر فعالية من العلاج الضوئي بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية B. ولكن قد يسبب العلاج الضوئي بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية B ضيقة النطاق في حدوث حروق أكثر شدة وتدوم لفترة أطول.

    في العلاج بالليزر الإكسيمري يُوجه شعاع ضوئي خاضع للتحكم من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية B إلى المناطق المصابة بصدفية تتراوح شدتها ما بين بسيطة إلى متوسطة. تساعد طريقة العلاج هذه على التحكم في تكوين القشور والالتهاب. قد تتضمن الآثار الجانبية الاحمرار والتندب.

  • الأشعة فوق البنفسجية الاصطناعية (UVA). تخترق الأشعة فوق البنفسجية A البشرة على نحو أعمق مقارنةً بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية B. ينطوي علاج السُّوَرالين مع الأشعة فوق البنفسجية A (PUVA)، الذي يُطلق عليه أيضًا العلاج الضوئي الكيميائي على تناوُل دواء حساس للضوء قبل التعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية. ويجعل الدواء (السُّوَرالين) البشرة أكثر استجابة للتعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية A. يُحسّن هذا العلاج البشرة باستمرار وغالبًا ما يستخدم في حالات الصدفية الأكثر شدة. تشمل الآثار الجانبية قصيرة المدى الغثيان، والصداع، والحرقة، والحكة، وزيادة الحساسية للشمس. تشمل الآثار الجانبية طويلة المدى جفاف البشرة وظهور تجاعيد بها، والنمش، وزيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان الجلد.

العلاج بتناوُل الحبوب وعن طريق الحقن

إذا كان لديك حالات الصدفية الشديدة أو إذا كنت لا تستجيب لطرق العلاج الأخرى، فقد يصف طبيبك الأدوية التي تُؤخذ عبر الفم أو بالحقن. ولكن، نظرًا للآثار الجانبية الشديدة، تُستخدم بعض الأدوية لفترة قصيرة فقط وقد تُستبدل بطرق علاج أخرى. تشمل الخيارات:

  • الرتينويدات. قد تقلل هذه الأدوية مثل الأسيتريتين (سورياتان)، إنتاج خلايا الجلد إذا كانت الصدفية لديك شديدة ولا تستجيب لطرق العلاج الأخرى. وعادة ما تعود العلامات والأعراض بمجرد توقف العلاج. وقد تشمل الآثار الجانبية التهاب الشفاه وتساقط الشعر. لا يُوصى باستخدام أسيتريتين للنساء الحوامل، أو المُرضعات، أو اللاتي يُحتمل حملهن لمدة ثلاث سنوات.
  • ميثوتركسيت. يُؤخذ هذا الدواء عن طريق الفم أو الحقن. ويقلل إنتاج خلايا الجلد ويكبح الالتهاب. قد يسبب ميثوتركسيت اضطراب المعدة،وفقدان الشهية، والإرهاق. ويمكن أن يسبب عند استخدامه على المدى الطويل تلفًا شديدًا في الكبد، وانخفاض نسب خلايا الدم الحمراء والبيضاء والصفائح الدموية. من المهم تجنب تناوُل المشروبات الكحولية أثناء أخذ ميثوتركسيت.
  • السيكلوسبورين. يُؤخذ هذا الدواء — عادةً عن طريق الفم لعلاج حالات الصدفية — ولتثبيط الالتهاب. ويُُعد مشابهًا للميثوتريكسات في الفاعلية. ويزيد كذلك من خطر إصابتك بعدوى ومشاكل صحية أخرى بما في ذلك السرطان، ومشكلات الكلى، وارتفاع ضغط الدم.
  • المستحضَرات الحيوية. تُستخدم العديد من الأدوية البيولوجية لعلاج حالات الصدفية التي تتراوح شدتها بين المتوسطة والشديدة، وتتضمن إيكسيكيزوماب (تالتز)، وسيكوكينوماب (كوزنتكس)، وإيتانرسيبت (إنبريل)، وإينفليكسيماب (ريميكاد) وأداليموماب (هيوميرا)، وأستكينوماب (ستيلارا). تُعطى هذه الأدوية عن طريق الحقن، بواسطة الطبيب أو بنفسك، وعادةً ما تُستخدم للأشخاص الذين لا يستجيبون إلى العلاج التقليدي. ونظرًا لأن هذه الأدوية لها تأثيرات قوية في الجهاز المناعي، فقد تزيد من خطر تعرضك لحالات عدوى مهددة للحياة مثل السُّل.
  • هيدروكسي يوريا (دروكسيا، وهيدريا، وسيكلوز). تٌستخدم هذه الأدوية في حالة عدم التمكن من إعطاء أدوية أخرى. وتشمل الآثار الجانبية بحة في الصوت، وحمى أو قشعريرة، والشعور بآلام في أسفل الظهر أو الجانب.

وتُُعد خيارات علاج الصدفية معقدة. فكما هو الحال مع أي دواء، قد تحدث آثار جانبية. تحدث إلى طبيبك لتحديد العلاج المناسب لك.

28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Psoriasis treatment options

While there's no cure for psoriasis, treatment can stop your skin cells from growing so quickly, which reduces inflammation and the formation of patches of dry, raised, red skin (plaques). Treatment can also remove scales and smooth your skin.

Your doctor will recommend a treatment plan based on the severity of your psoriasis and its location on your body.

For a better conversation with your doctor, it can help to have a basic understanding of available treatments. Here's an overview of psoriasis treatment options.

Types of treatments

Psoriasis can be treated with creams and ointments, light exposure, pills and injections. 

Creams and ointments (topical therapy)

Your doctor might recommend this therapy for mild psoriasis or for more severe psoriasis in combination with other treatments. Options include:

  • Topical corticosteroids. Low-potency versions are used on sensitive areas, such as the face. Stronger versions are used on small areas, persistent plaques on the hands and feet, and when other treatment fails. Long-term use or overuse of strong corticosteroids can thin the skin. Salicylic acid might be used with this therapy to help slough off dead skin cells.
  • Coal tar. This treatment, a byproduct of the manufacturing of coal products, reduces scaling, itching and inflammation. However, it can be messy. Salicylic acid might be used with coal tar to remove dead skin cells.
  • Vitamin D analogues. These treatments, such as calcipotriene (Dovonex) and calcitriol (Vectical), are synthetic forms of vitamin D. They treat mild to moderate psoriasis. They might irritate the skin.
  • Topical retinoids. These treatments, such as tazarotene (Tazorac, Avage), are vitamin A derivatives. They might irritate the skin increase sensitivity to sunlight. Tazarotene isn't recommended for women who are pregnant. If you’re breast-feeding, talk to your doctor.
  • Anthralin. Anthralin (Dritho-Scalp) removes scales. However, it can irritate skin and stain anything it touches.
  • Calcineurin inhibitors. These medications, such as tacrolimus (Prograf) and pimecrolimus (Elidel), are sometimes effective in treating psoriasis. They can reduce inflammation and plaque buildup. But calcineurin inhibitors aren't recommended for long-term or continuous use because of a potential increased risk of skin cancer and lymphoma.

Light therapy (phototherapy)

Light therapy involves exposing your skin to ultraviolet (UV) rays, which can reduce scaling and inflammation. Options include:

  • Sunlight. Brief, daily exposure to small amounts of sunlight might improve psoriasis. However, intense sun exposure can worsen symptoms and damage skin.
  • Artificial UVB light. Controlled doses of UVB light from an artificial light source might improve mild to moderate psoriasis symptoms.

    UVB phototherapy can treat single patches, widespread psoriasis and psoriasis that resists topical treatments. Short-term side effects might include redness, itching and dry skin.

    Narrow band UVB therapy might be more effective than UVB phototherapy. But narrow band UVB therapy might cause more severe and longer-lasting burns.

    UVB treatment and coal tar treatment combined is known as the Goeckerman treatment. Coal tar makes skin more receptive to UVB light.

    The excimer laser, used for mild to moderate psoriasis, treats only involved skin. A controlled beam of UVB light is directed at the psoriasis plaques to control scaling and inflammation. Side effects can include redness and blistering.

  • Artificial UVA light. Photochemotherapy or psoralen plus ultraviolet A (PUVA) involves taking a light-sensitizing medication (psoralen) before exposure to UVA light. UVA light penetrates deeper into the skin than does UVB light, and psoralen makes the skin more responsive to UVA exposure. This treatment consistently improves skin and is used for more-severe cases of psoriasis. Short-term side effects include nausea, headache, burning, itching and sensitivity to sunlight. Long-term side effects include dry and wrinkled skin, freckles and increased risk of skin cancer.

Oral and injected medications

If you have severe psoriasis or it's resistant to other treatments, your doctor might prescribe oral or injected drugs. However, because of severe side effects some medications are used for only brief periods and are alternated with other treatments. Options include:

  • Retinoids. These drugs, such as acitretin (Soriatane), might reduce the production of skin cells if you have severe psoriasis that doesn't respond to other therapies. Signs and symptoms usually return once therapy is discontinued. Side effects might include lip inflammation and hair loss. Acitretin isn't recommended for women who are pregnant, breast-feeding or might become pregnant within 3 years.
  • Methotrexate. Taken orally, methotrexate decreases the production of skin cells and suppresses inflammation. Methotrexate might cause upset stomach, loss of appetite and fatigue. When used for long periods, it can cause severe liver damage and decreased production of red and white blood cells and platelets. It's important to avoid alcohol while taking methotrexate.
  • Cyclosporine. This drug suppresses the immune system and is similar to methotrexate in effectiveness. It also increases your risk of infection and other health problems, including cancer, kidney problems and high blood pressure.
  • Drugs that alter the immune system (biologics). Several biologics can be used to treat moderate to severe psoriasis, including etanercept (Enbrel), infliximab (Remicade), adalimumab (Humira) and ustekinumab (Stelara). These drugs are injected, either by you or a doctor, and are for people who don’t respond to traditional therapy. Because these drugs have strong effects on the immune system, they might permit life-threatening infections, such as tuberculosis.
  • Thioguanine and hydroxyurea (Droxia, Hydrea) are used when other drugs can't be given. Various side effects can occur, including hoarseness, fever or chills and lower back or side pain.

Psoriasis treatment choices are complicated and can cause side effects. Talk to your doctor to determine which treatment is right for you.

Jan. 05, 2017