أنا مصاب بالصدفية. هل يمكن للتخلص من الجلوتين من حميتي الغذائية أو يخفف الأعراض لدي؟

الإجابة هي ربما.

الجلوتين هو أحد أنواع البروتينات الموجودة في الحبوب مثل القمح والشعير والجاودار. وهو شائع وجوده في الخبز والمعكرونة، ولكنه قد يتوارى في أماكن أقل وضوحًا مثل الصلصة والتوابل واللحوم المعالجة. تشير الأبحاث إلى أن بعض الأشخاص المصابين بالصدفية المزمنة ربما يعانون الحساسية من الجلوتين. وبالنسبة لهؤلاء الأشخاص، قد تخفف الحمية الغذائية الخالية من الجلوتين أعراض الصدفية لديهم.

تذكر أنه قد يكون من الصعب تحديد ما يؤثر على أعراض الصدفية لديك، لأن الحالة تميل إلى التقلب مع مرور الوقت — مع وجود فترات من البراء وفترات تسوء فيها الصدفية. إذا كنت مصابًا بالصدفية وكنت متخوفًا من أن حساسية الجلوتين تؤثر على حالتك، فاستشر طبيبك. حيث يمكنه أن يفحصك لاكتشاف ما إذا كنت مصابًا بالداء البطني، وهو رد فعل من جهاز المناعة لتناول الجلوتين.

إذا كنت حساسًا للجلوتين وتريد معرفة ما إذا كان تجنب الجلوتين سيخفف الصدفية، فابدأ بتفقد بطاقات التصنيف على الأطعمة للحرص على أنها لا تحتوي على القمح أو منتجاته. وكذلك ربما يحيلك طبيبك إلى خبير تغذية، والذي من شأنه مساعدتك في وضع حمية غذائية صحية ومتوازنة وخالية من الجلوتين.

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

I have psoriasis. Can eliminating gluten from my diet improve my symptoms?

The answer is maybe.

Gluten is a type of protein that's found in grains such as wheat, barley and rye. It's common in breads and pastas, but it also can lurk in less obvious places, such as sauces, dressings and processed meats. Research suggests that some people who have the chronic skin condition psoriasis might also be sensitive to gluten. In these people, a gluten-free diet might improve psoriasis symptoms.

Keep in mind that it can be difficult to determine what affects your psoriasis symptoms because the condition tends to fluctuate over time — with periods of remission alternating with times when your psoriasis becomes worse. If you have psoriasis and you're concerned that gluten sensitivity might be affecting your condition, talk to your doctor. He or she can test you for celiac disease, an immune reaction to eating gluten.

If you are gluten sensitive and want to see if avoiding gluten can improve your psoriasis, start checking food labels to make sure that they don't contain wheat or wheat products. Your doctor might also refer you to a dietitian, who can help you plan a healthy, balanced gluten-free diet.

Jan. 05, 2017 See more Expert Answers