هل يعمل العلاج بالانقلاب على تخفيف ألم الظهر؟ هل هو آمن؟

لا يوفر العلاج بالانقلاب تخفيفًا دائمًا لألم الظهر، كما أنه ليس آمنًا للجميع. يشمل العلاج بالانقلاب تعليق الجسم رأسًا على عقب، وقد يكون من الخطورة ترك الرأس في وضع الانقلاب للأسفل لمن هو مصاب بارتفاع ضغط الدم أو أمراض القلب أو المياه الزرقاء.

من الناحية النظرية، فإن العلاج بالانقلاب يسحب ضغط الجاذبية من جذور وأقراص الأعصاب من العمود الفقري ويزيد من المساحة بين الفقرات. يعتبر العلاج بالانقلاب أحد الأمثلة العديدة المستخدمة لإطالة العمود الفقري (السحب الفقري) في محاولة لتخفيف ألم الظهر.

أوضحت الدراسات جيدة التخطيط التي تم إجراؤها لتقييم العلاج بالسحب الفقري عدم فاعلية هذه التقنية في تخفيف الألم لفترة طويلة. ومع ذلك، يجد البعض أن العلاج بالسحب مفيد بشكل مؤقت كجزء من برنامج علاجي أكثر شمولاً لألم الظهر الناتج عن انضغاط أقراص العمود الفقري.

عندما تظل في وضع الانقلاب لأكثر من بضع دقائق، فإنه يحدث تباطؤ في ضربات القلب ويزداد ضغط الدم — كما يرتفع ضغط مقلة العين بشكل كبير. ولهذه الأسباب، يجب الامتناع عن تجربة العلاج بالانقلاب إذا كنت مصابًا بارتفاع ضغط الدم أو أمراض القلب أو المياه الزرقاء.

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

Does inversion therapy relieve back pain? Is it safe?

Answers from Edward R. Laskowski, M.D.

Inversion therapy doesn't provide lasting relief from back pain, and it's not safe for everyone. Inversion therapy involves hanging upside down, and the head-down position could be risky for anyone with high blood pressure, heart disease or glaucoma.

In theory, inversion therapy takes gravitational pressure off the nerve roots and disks in your spine and increases the space between vertebrae. Inversion therapy is one example of the many ways in which stretching the spine (spinal traction) has been used in an attempt to relieve back pain.

Well-designed studies evaluating spinal traction have found the technique ineffective for long-term relief. However, some people find traction temporarily helpful as part of a more comprehensive treatment program for lower back pain caused by spinal disk compression.

Your heartbeat slows and your blood pressure increases when you remain inverted for more than a couple of minutes — and the pressure within your eyeballs jumps dramatically. For these reasons, you should not try inversion therapy if you have high blood pressure, heart disease or glaucoma.

Jun. 09, 2014 See more Expert Answers