هل تفيد المثيرات الطبيعية للرغبة الجنسية بالفعل؟

إجابة من برنت أيه باور، (دكتور في الطب)

هناك القليل من الأدلة التي تدعم فعالية معظم المواد التي يُعتقد أنها من المنشطات الجنسية الطبيعية — وهي مواد طبيعية قد تعزز الوظيفة الجنسية.

يُُقال أحيانًا إن بعض الأطعمة والمكملات الغذائية تؤثر على الرغبة الجنسية. وتشمل هذه الشوكولاتة والأطعمة الحارّة والبلميط المنشاري. لكن وجدت الأبحاث أنها عادةً لا تعمل على إنتاج استجابة جنسية لدى الرجال أو النساء.

بعض الأدلة القديمة أكثر تشجيعًا لبعض المكملات الطبيعية، ولكن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الأبحاث. وتشمل هذه الجنكة والجينسنغ والماكا والحسك.

لا يوجد ضرر من تجربة معظم الأطعمة لمعرفة ما إذا كانت فعالة كمنشط جنسي طبيعي أم لا. لكن اعلم أن بعض المكملات الغذائية التي تحتوي على مستخلصات من الحشرات أو مستخلصات نباتية قد تكون سامة. على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تتسبب الذبابة الإسبانية، وهي تُعرف بشكل شائع على أنها منشط جنسي طبيعي، في تلف الكلى والنزيف في الجهاز الهضمي.

تم كذلك اكتشاف أن بعض المنتجات التي تُباع بوصفها منشطًا جنسيًا طبيعيًا تشمل مكونات دواء يصرف بوصفة طبية غير مدرجة على الملصق. على سبيل المثال، تم اكتشاف السيلدينافيل، وهو المادة الفعالة في الفياجرا، في بعض المنتجات. يمكن أن تكون هذه المكونات خطيرة إذا كنت تعاني من حالات طبية معينة أو كنت تتناول أدوية معينة.

إذا كنت تبحث عن طريقة قد تنجح في زيادة رغبتك الجنسية، فتحدث إلى طبيبك. قد يقترح الطبيب استراتيجيات ثبت أنها تحسّن الصحة الجنسية. قد يشمل ذلك التواصل مع شريكك، واتخاذ خيارات صحية لنمط الحياة وعلاج أي حالات طبية أخرى لديك. قد تجد من المفيد أيضًا التحدث إلى مستشار أو معالج مُدرب على التعامل مع المشكلات الجنسية والمشكلات التي تمر بها العلاقات.

11/08/2020 See more Expert Answers

Do natural aphrodisiacs actually work?

Answer From Brent A. Bauer, M.D.

There's little evidence to support the effectiveness of most substances thought of as natural aphrodisiacs — natural substances that may enhance sexual function.

Some foods and supplements are sometimes claimed to affect libido. These include chocolate, spicy food and saw palmetto. But research has found that they usually don't work to produce a sexual response in men or women.

Some early evidence is a little more encouraging for a few natural supplements, but more research is needed. These include ginkgo, ginseng, maca and tribulus.

There's no harm in trying most foods to see if they're effective natural aphrodisiacs. But be aware that some supplements that have insect or plant extracts in them can be poisonous (toxic). For example, Spanish fly, a commonly advertised natural aphrodisiac, can cause kidney damage and bleeding in the digestive system.

Certain products sold as natural aphrodisiacs have also been found to include prescription drug ingredients that aren't listed on the label. For example, sildenafil, the active ingredient in Viagra, has been found in some products. These ingredients can be dangerous if you have certain medical conditions or take certain drugs.

If you're looking for a way to increase your sexual desire that can work, talk to your doctor. He or she may suggest proven strategies for enhancing sexual health. These may include communicating with your partner, making healthy lifestyle choices and treating any other medical conditions you have. You may also find it helpful to talk to a counselor or therapist trained in sexual concerns and relationship issues.

Aug. 11, 2020 See more Expert Answers