هل تريد عشاءً أكثر صحة؟ ينادي العلم بتغيير مكان الطعام

يُؤْخَذ في الاعتبار نوعية الطعام التي تتناوَلها وفي أي الأماكن. ستُساعدكَ هذه النصائح المُتَّفَق عليها من الخبراء، حيث ستُخبركَ بحجم طبقكَ ووجبتكَ الكاملة، وتُساعدكَ على تَخيُّر وجبة العشاء كلاعبٍ محترفٍ مخضرم.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

هل فكَّرتَ على الإطلاق كيف يمكن أن تؤثر بيئة تناوُل الطعام على الحالة الصحية؟ لقد فكَّر العلماء في هذا الأمر.

وكما أظهرَت أبحاثهم، يؤدي مكان تناوُل الطعام وطريقة تناوُله دورًا كبيرًا في الوزن والتغذية والحالة الصحية الكلية. ولذلكَ، سواء كان الشخص يتناول العشاء منفردًا أو يقدم الطعام للأسرة كلها، يمكن لتلكَ الممارسات المتعلقة بوقت تناوُل الطعام والمدعومة بالأبحاث أن تساعد على تحسين بيئة تناوُل الطعام للحفاظ على صحة الفرد والأسرة.

  1. ينبغي الحفاظ على مكان تناوُل الطعام خاليًا من الفوضى — هل حجم قاعة الطعام أو المطبخ ضعف حجم غرفة البريد أو الفصل؟ تُعد الفوضى مصدرًا للتشتيت وقد تجعل التركيز صعبًا. وقد أظهرَت دراسة واحدة تحديدًا أن التشتيت في أثناء تناوُل الطعام قد زاد من تناوُل المشاركين للوجبات الخفيفة بعد ذلكَ. ومن خلال توفير الوقت لتنظيم مكان تناوُل الطعام أو إعادة زخرفته، يكون الشخص أكثر ميلًا لاستخدامه والاستمتاع به.
  2. سحْب الكرسي والجلوس على المائدة — وفق آراء الخبراء، من الأفضل تناوُل الغداء على مائدة الطعام وليس في أثناء الجلوس على الأريكة. فالجلوس على مائدة تناوُل الطعام يساعد على تحسين وضْع الأكل، ويقلل حالات التشتت ويعزز التركيز خلال الوجبة. وقد اكتشفَت إحدى الدراسات أن تناوُل الطعام بالجلوس على مائدة الأكل قد ارتبط بالوزن الصحي الكلي.
  3. تقديم الوجبات من المطبخ — عند ترْك وعاء من الإسباجتي أو طبق الخبز على المائدة، يكون ذلكَ مثيرًا للغاية لتناوُل الطعام خلال ثوانٍ. وبدلًا من ذلكَ، ينبغي حفظ الطعام بعيدًا فوق الفرن أو على منضدة المطبخ. وينبغي إعادة التفكير عدة مرات قبل النهوض والسير لثوانٍ، وهو ما قد يكون كل ما يحتاجه الشخص لتحديدِ إن كان لا يزال جائعًا.
  4. استخدام الأطباق والأكواب الأصغر حجمًا — يمكن أن تخدع الشخص عينه. من الطبيعي أن يملأ الشخص الفراغ الموجود بالطبق بالأكل. ولذلكَ، في حالة سحب طبق كبير، فمن المرجح أن يضع الشخص حصصًا أكبر مما يحتاج إليه. وبدلًا من ذلكَ، يمكن تناوُل الأطباق والأكواب الأصغر حجمًا.
  5. عدم مشاهدة التلفزيون في أثناء وقت الوجبات — وتتمثَّل النصيحة الموجَّهة للأطفال والبالغين على السواء، فيما يلي: ينبغي غلق التلفزيون والهاتف الذكي. إن التخلص من الأجهزة التكنولوجية يقلل التشتت ويمنح الفرص للأشخاص للتركيز على ما يفعلونه؛ وهو هنا تناوُل الطعام. ويكون الشخص أكثر استجابة لدلائل الجوع والشبع، وهو ما يساعد على اجتناب الإفراط في الأكل.
  6. جعْل وقت تناوُل الطعام فرصة لتقوية الروابط الإنسانية — سواء كان الشخص يتناول الطعام مع أصدقائه أو العائلة، فإن العلاقات المفيدة ذات أهمية كبيرة. وقد أظهرَت الدراسات أن الأطفال الذين يشاركون في الوجبات العائلية المنتظمة يحققون أداءً دراسيًّا أفضل ومعدلات أقل من الإصابة بالقلق والاكتئاب.

فالطعام الصحي يتعلق بما يتجاوز الغذاء؛ حيث يتعلق بالبيئة أيضًا. ولذلكَ، قبل أن يَحين وقت تناوُل الطعام، ينبغي التفكير في ظروف مكان تناوُله. فتجديد الروتين والبيئة يمكن أن يكون العنصر الرئيس في مساعدة الشخص وعائلته على تناوُل الطعام الصحي والاستمتاع به عند الجلوس معًا على مائدة الطعام.

24/04/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. 3 diet changes women over 50 should make right now
  2. Added sugar
  3. Alcohol use
  4. Alkaline water
  5. Are energy drinks bull?
  6. Artificial sweeteners and other sugar substitutes
  7. Autism spectrum disorder and digestive symptoms
  8. Bad food habits at work? Get back on track in 5 steps
  9. Best oil for cooking?
  10. Dietary guidelines
  11. Breastfeeding nutrition: Tips for moms
  12. Caffeine: How much is too much?
  13. Is caffeine dehydrating?
  14. Calorie calculator
  15. Can whole-grain foods lower blood pressure?
  16. Carbohydrates
  17. Chart of high-fiber foods
  18. Cholesterol: Top foods to improve your numbers
  19. Coconut water: Is it super hydrating?
  20. Coffee and health
  21. Diet soda: How much is too much?
  22. Dietary fats
  23. Dietary fiber
  24. Prickly pear cactus
  25. Does soy really affect breast cancer risk?
  26. Don't get tricked by these 3 heart-health myths
  27. Don't go cuckoo for coconut water
  28. Eat more of these key nutrients
  29. Eggs: Bad for cholesterol?
  30. Fiber: Soluble or insoluble?
  31. Fish and polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs)
  32. Fit more fiber into your diet
  33. Get to know the new Nutrition Facts label
  34. Grape juice health benefits
  35. Healthy-eating tip: Don't forget fiber
  36. Hidden sources of sodium
  37. High-fructose corn syrup
  38. High-protein diets
  39. How to track saturated fat
  40. Takeout containers
  41. Is there more to hydration than water?
  42. Juicing is no substitute for whole foods
  43. Juicing
  44. Limit bad fats, one step at a time
  45. Make food labels required reading
  46. Monosodium glutamate (MSG)
  47. Need a snack? Go nuts!
  48. Need more fiber? Take 3 steps
  49. Nutrition rules that will fuel your workout
  50. Nuts and your heart: Eating nuts for heart health
  51. Omega-3 in fish
  52. Omega-6 fatty acids
  53. Phenylalanine
  54. Play it safe when taking food to a loved one in the hospital
  55. Protein: Heart-healthy sources
  56. Health foods
  57. Portion control
  58. Planning healthy meals
  59. High-fiber diet
  60. Sodium
  61. Step away from the saltshaker
  62. Stevia
  63. Taurine in energy drinks
  64. Time to cut back on caffeine?
  65. Trans fat
  66. Underweight: Add pounds healthfully
  67. Daily water requirement
  68. What's considered moderate alcohol use?
  69. What's the difference between juicing and blending?
  70. Working out? Remember to drink up
  71. Yerba mate

Want a healthier dinnertime? Science says change your eating space

How and where you eat matters. From your plate size to your table, these expert-approved tips will help you navigate dinnertime like a seasoned pro.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Have you ever considered how your eating environment impacts your health? Scientists have.

As it turns out, where and how people eat plays a big role in weight, nutrition and overall health. So whether you're dining solo or serving the whole family, these research-backed dinnertime hacks can help revamp your eating environment to keep you and your family healthy.

  1. Keep your dining space clutter-free — Is your dining room or kitchen table doubling as your mailroom or classroom? Clutter is distracting and can make it difficult to concentrate. One study in particular showed that distraction while eating increased how much participants snacked later on. By making time to organize or redecorate your dining space, you'll be more inclined to use (and enjoy) it.
  2. Grab a seat at the table — According to experts, dinner is for the table, not the couch. Staying seated at the table helps improve eating posture, reduces distraction and enhances focus throughout the meal. One study even found that eating at the dinner table was correlated with a healthier overall weight.
  3. Serve from the kitchen — When a serving bowl of spaghetti or a plate of bread remains on the table, it can be all too tempting to reach for seconds. Instead, keep food out of sight on the stovetop or kitchen counter. You'll have to think twice (or three times) before standing up and going for seconds, which might be all you need to decide if you're still hungry.
  4. Opt for smaller plates and glasses — The eye can be deceiving. It's human nature to fill the space on a plate with food. So if you grab a large plate, you're probably dishing up larger portions than you need. Instead, reach for a smaller plate or glass.
  5. Make mealtime screen-free — Important advice for children and adults alike: Turn off the TV and power down your smartphone. Going tech-free reduces distractions and gives you an opportunity to focus on what you're doing — eating. You'll be able to better listen to your hunger and fullness cues, which can help you avoid overeating.
  6. Let dinnertime be an opportunity for bonding — Whether you're eating with friends or family, meaningful connections matter. Research shows that children who have regular family meals perform better at school and have lower rates of anxiety and depression.

Healthy eating is about more than food — it's about environment, too. So before the clock strikes dinnertime, consider your eating space. Revamping your routine and environment might be the key to helping you and your family eat, and enjoy, a healthy dinner around the table together.

Oct. 25, 2018 See more In-depth