الطب الفردي

يعرف اختصاصيو الرعاية الصحية أن العديد من الأمراض يصعب تحديدها وغالبًا ما يكون علاجها أكثر صعوبة. وعلي الرغم من الجهود المبذولة لفهم الأمراض بشكل أفضل ومعالجتها علي نحو أكثر فعالية، فإن الكثير منها لا يزال غير مفهوم ومتزايد وغير قابل للشفاء.

ومن خلال فهم الرمز الوراثي الفريد للفرد، ستجد Mayo Clinic تشخيصًا عاجلاً لها وستوفر لها علاجات أكثر أمانًا وتخصيصًا. ولتحقيق هذا الوعد، تجمع أطباء Mayo وعلماؤها معًا لاستكشاف العلاقات بين مرض الفرد، ونظام المناعة لديهم، وأفضل خطة رعاية فردية، وفي النهاية العلاج.

رؤيتنا

نظرًا إلى أن العديد من الأمراض وأساساتها الجينومية تُعتبر مُعقدة، فإننا نعتقد أن فِرق Mayo Clinic متعددة التخصصات، والتي تضم مجموعة من الأطباء والعلماء، مؤهلة تمامًا لاكتشاف البحوث ونقلها إلى الممارسة السريرية.

يمكن أن تعمل العلاجات المصممة حسب كل شخص على تحسين حياة المرضى المصابين بأمراض معقدة بشكل كبير. من خلال التجارب السريرية واسعة النطاق عبر التخصصات الطبية، يواصل Center for Individualized Medicine (مركز الطب الفردي) إحراز تقدم في تحويل طريقة علاج المرضى في نظام الرعاية الصحية ككل. فعلى سبيل المثال، من خلال الأبحاث الجينومية التعاونية، طور خبراء Mayo لقاحًا قويًا لعلاج المرضى المصابين بسرطان الثدي الثلاثي السلبي العدواني. وقد تم تحقيق ذلك فقط من خلال التمويل الأولي المتلقى من المتبرعين ذوي البصيرة الذين التزموا بمتابعة الأفكار الواعدة.

الحل

يمارس مركز الطب الفردي الطب المستوحَى من المريض. نجد إجابات للأشخاص الذين لديهم أمل ضئيل أو معدوم، ومنع التفاعُلات السلبية للعقاقير عن طريق الاستفادة من ملامح الجينوم الغنية، وتطوير طرق جديدة لتحديد ومعالجة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التغيرات الجينية.

على الرغم من خضوعه لإجراء تقييمات طبية مكثفة، فقد ترك ملايين الأشخاص بدون تشخيص نهائي للمرض الذي يصيبهم. في Mayo Clinic، نحن نستخدم التسلسل الجيني لإنهاء تشخيصهم. من خلال توسيع برامجنا للأمراض النادرة وغير المشخصة، يمكننا تقديم إجابات لمزيد من المرضى والأسر التي تعتمد على Mayo لرعايتهم. أصبح الآن من السهل بكثير الخضوع للاختبارات الجينية والتحليلات لدينا تزداد دِقَّة كل يوم.

تُعد Mayo Clinic هي الرائدة في الطريقة التي تقوم فيها بتجميع وتخزين ودراسة العينات البيولوجية. إننا نشرف على برنامج أبحاث، وهو بنك بيولوجي وطني يعكس على نطاق واسع تنوع السكان في الولايات المتحدة ويتتبع النتائج الصحية والسريرية على مدى فترة طويلة من الزمن.

مع وجود قاعدة عميقة من الخبرة الطبية، يواصل مركز Mayo Clinic للطب الفردي وتقصير المسافة بين الأمل والشفاء.

الآن، أكثر من أي وقت مضى، تُحدث الأعمال الخيرية فرقًا جوهريًّا في الطريقة التي نصوغ بها نهجنا الفردي للرعاية السريرية. أنت تساهم في مجموعة من المعرفة التي لها آثار أبعد من علاج المرض - إنه ينعش الأمل لدى الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم. تبرع اليوم.

Individualized Medicine

Health care professionals know that many diseases are often difficult to identify and even more challenging to treat. In spite of efforts to better understand diseases and more effectively treat them, many continue to be poorly understood, progressive and incurable.

By understanding an individual's unique genetic code, Mayo Clinic will find their diagnosis sooner and provide them with safer, customized therapies. To deliver on this promise, Mayo physicians and scientists rally together to investigate relationships between an individual's disease, their immune system, the best individualized care plan and, ultimately, a cure.

Our Vision

Given the complexity of many diseases and their genomic underpinnings, we believe our multidisciplinary teams of physicians and scientists are well-poised for research discovery and translation to clinical practice.

Personalized treatments can greatly advance the quality of life for patients with complex conditions. Through large-scale clinical trials across medical specialties, the Center for Individualized Medicine continues to make breakthroughs in transforming how patients are treated in the health care system at large. For example, through collaborative genomic research, Mayo experts developed a powerful vaccine to treat patients with the aggressive triple-negative form of breast cancer. This was only made possible through initial funding from visionary benefactors who were committed to pursuing promising ideas.

The Solution

The Center for Individualized Medicine practices patient-inspired medicine. We find answers for people with little or no hope, prevent adverse drug reactions by tapping into rich genomic profiles, and develop new ways to identify and treat people with genomic alterations.

Despite undergoing extensive medical evaluations, millions of people are left without a definitive diagnosis of the disease affecting them. At Mayo Clinic, we use genomic sequencing to end their diagnostic odyssey. By expanding our rare and undiagnosed disease programs, we can provide answers to more patients and families who depend on Mayo for their care. It is much easier now to undergo genetic testing and our analyses are getting more precise by the day.

Mayo Clinic is the leader in the way we catalogue, store and study biological specimens. We oversee the All of Us Research Program, a national biobank that broadly reflects the diversity of the U.S. population and will track health and clinical outcomes over a long period of time.

With a deep bench of medical expertise, the Mayo Clinic Center for Individualized Medicine continues to shorten the distance between hope and healing.

Now more than ever, philanthropy is making a fundamental difference in the way we shape our individualized approach to clinical care. You are contributing to a body of knowledge that has implications far beyond treating disease — it's revitalizing hope for people around the world. Give today.