التشخيص

لتشخيص الورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1 (MEN 1)، سيجري الطبيب فحصًا بدنيًا ويستعرض تاريخك الطبي وتاريخ العائلة. قد تخضع أيضًا لفحوص دم وفحوص تصوير تشمل ما يلي:

  • التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي
  • التصوير المقطعي المحوسب
  • التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني
  • تصويرات نووية
  • تصوير الموجات فوق الصوتية بالتنظير الداخلي للبنكرياس وغير ذلك من فحوص الأشعة

قد يحدد فحص الجينات إصابة الشخص بطفرة وراثية تسبب الورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1. وفي حال كان الشخص مصابًا بطفرة، فسيكون أولاده عرضة لوراثة الطفرة والإصابة بالورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1. قد يكون الوالدان أو الأشقاء أيضًا عرضة للإصابة بالطفرة حتى إذا لم تكن الأعراض قد ظهرت عليهم بعد.

إذا لم يُعثر على تغيرات وراثية ذات صلة في أفراد العائلة، فلن تكون هناك حاجة إلى إجراء أي فحوص أخرى. ومع ذلك، لا يكشف اختبار الجينات عن كل الطفرات الوراثية التي تسبب الورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1. إذا لم يؤكد فحص الجينات الإصابة بالورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1 وفي الوقت ذاته كان من المرجح إصابة الشخص به، فسيظل هذا هذا الشخص وأفراد أسرته في حاجة إلى متابعة دقيقة من خلال فحوص الدم والفحوص التصويرية المناسبة.

العلاج

في حالة الورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1، يمكن أن تنمو الأورام على الغُدَد الدرَيقِيَّة والبنكرياس والغدة النخامية. قد تؤدي هذه الأورام إلى الإصابة بأمراض متنوعة يمكن علاجها كلها. ويمكن أن تتضمن هذه الأمراض والعلاجات ما يلي:

  • أورام الغدَّة النُّخامية. يمكن علاج هذه الأنواع من الأورام عبر الجراحة أو تناول الأدوية.
  • فرط الدريقات. تُعد جراحة إزالة معظم الغُدَد الدُّرَيقِيَّة هي العلاج المعتاد لحالة الإفرازات الكثيرة لهرمون الغدة الدريقية.
  • الأورام العصبية الصماوية. تقع تلك الأورام عادة في البنكرياس أو الأمعاء الدقيقة (الاثنا عشر). يعتمد العلاج على نوع مرض الورم ومرحلته.
  • متلازمة نقص سكر الدم. تحدث هذه الحالة عندما تنتج الأورام كمية كثيرة من الأنسولين (الأورام الجَزيرِيَّة)، ما يؤدي إلى انخفاض حاد في مستويات الغلوكوز قد يهدد حياتك. وعادة ما يوصي الأطباء بالإجراء الجراحي وربما إزالة جزء من البنكرياس.
  • متلازمة زولينجر إليسون. تتسبب هذه المتلازمة في نمو أورام تنتج الحمض المَعدي بصورة مفرطة (أورام غاسترينية)، ما يؤدي إلى الإصابة بقُرَح وإسهال. ولعلاجها، قد يصف طبيبك أدوية أو يوصي بالجراحة.
  • الأورام العصبية الصماوية الأخرى في البنكرياس. تنتج هذه الأورام في بعض الأحيان هرمونات أخرى قد تتسبب في حدوث مشكلات صحية متعددة. قد يتضمن علاج هذه الأنواع من الأورام استخدام الأدوية أو إجراء جراحة أو عملية استئصال. أثناء عملية الاستئصال، يقضي الطبيب على الأنسجة غير الطبيعية التي قد تكون موجودة.
  • الأورام العصبية الصماوية النَقيلِيّة. يمكن علاج المرض الذي انتشر إلى العُقَد اللمفية أو الكبد عن طريق الجراحة. تتضمن خيارات الجراحة جراحة الكبد أو الاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية أو الاستئصال بالتبريد أو الإصمام الكيميائي.

    يستخدم الاستئصال بالترددات الراديوية طاقة عالية التردد تمر عبر إبرة وتتسبب في رفع حرارة الأنسجة المحيطة وقتل الخلايا القريبة. ويتضمن الاستئصال بالتبريد تجميد الأورام. ويشمل الإصمام الكيميائي حقن مجموعة قوية من أدوية المعالجة الكيميائية مباشرة داخل الكبد. وإذا لم تكن الجراحة خيارًا ممكنًا، فقد يستخدم الطبيب أشكالاً أخرى من العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاجات الهرمونية.

  • أورام كظرية. يمكن أن يخضع معظم هذه الأورام للملاحظة ولا يمكن علاجها. لكن إذا أنتجت الأورام هرمونات أو كانت كبيرة في الحجم ومن المحتمل أن تتحول إلى أورام سرطانية، فقد يوصي الطبيب بإزالتها عادةً عبر جراحة طفيفة التوغُّل.
  • الأورام السرطاوية. الأورام السرطاوية لدى الأشخاص المصابين بالورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1 قد تصيب الكبدَ وغدةَ التُّوتَة والسبيلَ الهضمي. ويزيل الجراحون هذه الأورام إذا لم تكن قد انتشرت إلى مناطق أخرى. وقد يستخدم الأطباء المعالجة الكيميائية أو المعالجة الإشعاعية أو المعالجة الهرمونية في الحالات المتفاقمة.

الورم الصماوي المتعدد من النوع 1 (MEN 1) - الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

26/11/2020
  1. Jameson JL, et al., eds. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1. In: Endocrinology: Adult and Pediatric. 7th ed. Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  2. Melmed S, et al. Multiple endocrine neoplasia. In: Williams Textbook of Endocrinology. 14th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  3. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/endocrine-diseases/multiple-endocrine-neoplasia-type-1. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  4. Warner K. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Oct. 26, 2020.
  5. Multiple endocrine neoplasia, type 1 (MEN 1). Merck Manual Professional Version. https://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/endocrine-and-metabolic-disorders/multiple-endocrine-neoplasia-men-syndromes/multiple-endocrine-neoplasia,-type-1-men-1. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  6. Arnold A. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1: Treatment. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  7. Kearns AE (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Oct. 30, 2020.
  8. Kamilaris CDC, et al. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1 (MEN1): An update and the significance of early genetic and clinical diagnosis. Frontiers in Endocrinology. 2019; doi: 10.3389/fendo.2019.00339.

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Diagnosis

To diagnose multiple endocrine neoplasia, type 1 (MEN 1), your doctor will perform a physical exam and review your medical history and family history. You may have a blood test and imaging tests, including the following:

  • Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI)
  • Computerized tomography (CT) scan
  • Positron emission tomography (PET) scan
  • Nuclear medicine scans
  • Endoscopic ultrasound of the pancreas and other scans

Genetic testing may determine whether someone has a genetic mutation causing MEN 1. If someone has a mutation, his or her children are at risk of inheriting the mutation and developing MEN 1. Parents and siblings also are at risk of having the mutation even if they have not yet developed symptoms.

If no related genetic changes are found in family members, then no further screening tests are needed. However, genetic testing doesn't uncover all MEN 1 genetic mutations. If genetic testing doesn't confirm MEN 1, but it's likely a person has it, that person and their family members still need close follow-up with appropriate blood and imaging tests.

Treatment

In MEN 1, tumors can grow on the parathyroids, pancreas and pituitary gland. These tumors can lead to various conditions, all of which can be treated. These conditions and treatments may include:

  • Pituitary tumors. These types of tumors may be treated with surgery or drug therapy.
  • Hyperparathyroidism. Surgery to remove most of the parathyroid glands is the usual treatment for too much parathyroid hormone.
  • Neuroendocrine tumors. These are usually located in the pancreas or small intestine (duodenum). Treatment depends on the type and stage of the tumor.
  • Hypoglycemic syndrome. This condition results when tumors produce too much insulin (insulinomas), causing severely low levels of glucose, which can be life-threatening. Doctors usually recommend surgery and possibly removal of a portion of the pancreas.
  • Zollinger-Ellison syndrome (ZES). ZES can result in tumors that overproduce gastric acid (gastrinomas), leading to ulcers and diarrhea. Doctors may prescribe medication or surgery.
  • Other pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors. These tumors sometimes produce other hormones that can cause various health issues. Treatment of these types of tumors may involve medication, surgery or an ablation procedure. In an ablation procedure your doctor destroys abnormal tissue that may be present.
  • Metastatic neuroendocrine tumors. Disease that has spread to the lymph nodes or liver may be treated with surgery. Surgery options include liver surgery, radiofrequency ablation, cryoablation or chemoembolization.

    Radiofrequency ablation uses high-frequency energy that passes through a needle and causes the surrounding tissue to heat up, killing the nearby cells. Cryoablation involves freezing tumors. And chemoembolization involves injecting strong chemotherapy drugs directly into the liver. When surgery isn't an option, doctors may use other forms of chemotherapy or hormone-based treatments.

  • Adrenal tumors. Most of these tumors can be observed and not treated. However, if the tumors produce hormones or they're large and thought to be cancerous, doctors recommend removing them, usually with minimally invasive surgery.
  • Carcinoid tumors. Carcinoid tumors in people with MEN 1 can develop in the lungs, thymus gland and digestive tract. Surgeons remove these tumors when they haven't spread to other areas. Doctors may use chemotherapy, radiation therapy or hormone-based therapy for advanced cases.

Multiple endocrine neoplasia, type 1 (MEN 1) care at Mayo Clinic

Nov. 26, 2020
  1. Jameson JL, et al., eds. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1. In: Endocrinology: Adult and Pediatric. 7th ed. Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  2. Melmed S, et al. Multiple endocrine neoplasia. In: Williams Textbook of Endocrinology. 14th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  3. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/endocrine-diseases/multiple-endocrine-neoplasia-type-1. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  4. Warner K. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Oct. 26, 2020.
  5. Multiple endocrine neoplasia, type 1 (MEN 1). Merck Manual Professional Version. https://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/endocrine-and-metabolic-disorders/multiple-endocrine-neoplasia-men-syndromes/multiple-endocrine-neoplasia,-type-1-men-1. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  6. Arnold A. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1: Treatment. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Oct. 11, 2020.
  7. Kearns AE (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Oct. 30, 2020.
  8. Kamilaris CDC, et al. Multiple endocrine neoplasia type 1 (MEN1): An update and the significance of early genetic and clinical diagnosis. Frontiers in Endocrinology. 2019; doi: 10.3389/fendo.2019.00339.

Related

Products & Services