妙佑医疗国际的糖尿病治疗

  • 您的妙佑医疗国际医护团队。妙佑医疗国际的专科医生团队齐心协力为您制定个性化的治疗方案。您的医疗团队可能包括医务人员、糖尿病教育者和注册营养师。他们将与您密切合作,将您的血糖尽可能维持在目标范围内。如有需要,还会将您转诊,确保您迅速获得眼科、肾脏科以及足科专家的帮助。
  • 教育。妙佑医疗国际为 1 型糖尿病2 型糖尿病患者提供全面的教育项目。该项目面向正在接受强化胰岛素治疗或正在参与每日多次注射项目的患者。

    该互动式在线项目每周耗时 60 至 90 分钟,且持续 4 周。项目涵盖诸多主题,涉及日常生活、运动期间、生病时和特殊条件下的胰岛素剂量调整原因。该项目还提供健康饮食相关的全面信息。

  • 儿科的专业治疗。1 型和 2 型糖尿病患儿将由小儿内分泌科的专科医生进行治疗。当您的孩子在妙佑医疗国际接受治疗期间,将获得儿科护理糖尿病教育者、儿科注册营养师、儿科注册护士、儿科社工、儿童心理科医生和儿童生活专家的帮助。

    新诊断为患有 1 型糖尿病的儿童可能需要入住妙佑医疗 Eugenio Litta 儿童医院,帮助维持血糖稳定。医护团队还可指导父母和年龄较大的儿童如何管理该状况。

在妙佑医疗国际的体验与患者故事

患者告诉我们,互动质量、关注细节以及就医效率都是他们从未经历过的医疗体验。查看妙佑医疗国际满意患者的故事。

专长与排名

  • 专业技能。妙佑医疗国际的医务人员在治疗各种类型的糖尿病方面具备丰富的专业知识,其中包括血糖难以控制的病例。每年有 57,000 多例糖尿病患者前往妙佑医疗国际接受治疗。
  • 最新研究。妙佑医疗国际与明尼苏达大学开展研究合作,携手探索糖尿病的最佳治疗方法及治愈方案。妙佑医疗国际的研究人员在糖尿病研究方面处于领先地位。妙佑医疗国际的实验室致力于探索各种方式,以促使胰岛素分泌细胞再生以及监测血糖。研究人员也在探索如何通过人工胰腺为 1 型糖尿病患者提供合适的胰岛素剂量。

在《美国新闻与世界报道》评选的最佳医院排名中,妙佑医疗国际的明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区在糖尿病和内分泌治疗方面排名第一。妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区和佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区均被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为治疗糖尿病和内分泌学疾病的最佳医院。根据《美国新闻与世界报道》2022–2023 年“最佳儿童医院”排名,罗切斯特妙佑医疗国际儿童中心在明尼苏达州以及五州地区(爱荷华、明尼苏达、北达科他、南达科他和威斯康星州)均名列榜首。

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

Dec. 07, 2022

相关

Associated Procedures

产品与服务

Diabetes care at Mayo Clinic

  • Your Mayo Clinic care team. Mayo Clinic's team of specialists works together to create a treatment plan just for you. Your team may include a health care provider, diabetes educator and registered dietitian. They work closely with you to keep your blood sugar level as close to the target range as possible. Referral and quick access to eye, kidney and foot specialists also is available when needed.
  • Education. Mayo Clinic offers a thorough educational program for those with type 1 diabetes or type 2 diabetes. This program is for those who are receiving an intensive insulin therapy — or multiple daily shot (injection) — program.

    This interactive, virtual program is held 60 to 90 minutes per week for four consecutive weeks. The program covers many topics. These include the reasons behind insulin dose adjustment on normal days, during exercise, on sick days and during special circumstances. It also provides thorough information about healthy diets.

  • Pediatric specialty care. Specialists in pediatric endocrinology treat children with type 1 and type 2 diabetes. While receiving care at Mayo Clinic, your child has access to pediatric nurse diabetes educators, pediatric registered dietitians, pediatric registered nurses, pediatric social workers, child psychologists and child-life staff.

    Children who are newly diagnosed with type 1 diabetes may stay in Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital. This may be to make blood sugar levels stable. The care team can also teach parents and older children how to manage the condition.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Expertise and rankings

  • Expertise. Mayo Clinic health care providers have expertise in treating people with all types of diabetes. This includes those with hard-to-control blood sugar. Each year, more than 57,000 people with diabetes receive care at Mayo Clinic.
  • Latest research. A research partnership between Mayo Clinic and the University of Minnesota has the goal of finding the best treatments and curing diabetes. Mayo Clinic researchers are on the forefront of diabetes research. Mayo Clinic has labs that focus on finding ways to regenerate insulin-producing cells and to monitor blood sugar. Researchers also explore ways to deliver the correct dose of insulin to people with type 1 diabetes using an artificial pancreas.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, ranks No. 1 for diabetes and endocrinology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, are ranked among the Best Hospitals for diabetes and endocrinology by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2022–2023 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Dec. 07, 2022

Related

Associated Procedures

Products & Services