诊断

用于诊断皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤的检查和医疗程序包括:

  • 体格检查。医生将检查您的皮肤是否有斑块、鳞屑状区域或者坚实的隆起赘生物。将还检查是否有淋巴结或其他器官可能受累的迹象。
  • 血液检测。全血细胞计数等血液检查可用于更好了解您的病情。有时在血液中发现癌细胞,尤其是患有塞扎里综合征时。
  • 皮肤活检。通常需要切下一小块皮肤样本(皮肤活检)来诊断皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤。可能使用环形工具切除一块皮肤(钻取活组织检查)。对于较大的病变和肿瘤,可能用小刀进行活检(切除活组织检查)。

    在实验室中,专门负责分析血液和组织的医生(病理医生)将检查样本,来确定是否含有癌细胞。有时,需要多次皮肤活检来证实您的诊断。用于组织分析的先进化验可以揭示有关您癌症的线索,这将帮助医生了解您的预后和确定治疗方案。

  • 影像学检查。如果担心癌细胞已经扩散到身体其他部位,医生可能建议进行影像学检查,例如计算机断层成像(CT)扫描和正电子发射断层成像(PET)扫描。

治疗

有多种治疗方案可供皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤患者选择。最适合您的疗法取决于您的具体情况,包括淋巴瘤的程度或分期。大多数患者会接受皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤的综合治疗。

治疗方案可能包括:

  • 护肤霜和软膏。可以把乳霜、凝胶和软膏形式的药物敷在皮肤上。皮质类固醇可以帮助应对皮肤发红和发痒。化疗可应用于皮肤以攻击癌细胞。
  • 光照治疗。光照治疗包括让皮肤接触多个波长的光,如紫外线 B 或紫外线 A。光照治疗时使用的机器各异,包括让身体大部分接触光照的展台。有时会在使用可使皮肤细胞对光更敏感的药物后再进行光照治疗(光动力疗法)。健康细胞可迅速再生,但癌细胞不会。
  • 放射疗法。放射疗法是利用能量束杀死癌细胞。如果您某个部位患有皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤,建议接受 X 线标准放射疗法。对于癌症患病部位更多的人群,可采用靶向皮肤且不累及内脏的电子束进行放射治疗。电子束辐射疗法通常适用于所有皮肤。
  • 药物。皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤的药物治疗包括控制免疫系统的疗法,如类固醇药物和干扰素。化疗药物可攻击快速生长的细胞,包括癌细胞。靶向治疗药物通过靶向癌细胞的特定弱点来攻击癌细胞。
  • 将血细胞接触光。一种叫做体外光照疗法的操作包括利用药物使您的细胞对光更敏感。然后将您的血液经机器过滤,让血液接触紫外光,随后将血液回输至身体。
  • 骨髓移植。骨髓移植,也称为干细胞移植,是一项用所匹配捐赠者的健康骨髓(同种异体骨髓移植)替换患病骨髓的手术。移植过程中,您会接受化疗药物来抑制患病骨髓恶化。随后将健康的供体细胞注入您体内,供体细胞在到达骨头后开始重建您的骨髓。

临床试验

探索 Mayo Clinic 的研究 测试新的治疗、干预与检查方法,旨在预防、检测、治疗或控制这种疾病。

生活方式与家庭疗法

适当护理皮肤有助于缓解症状(如瘙痒)并降低感染风险。医生可能会为您提供特殊治疗,以缓解瘙痒并管理感染风险。

以下措施可能有所帮助:

  • 使用温和的无香型肥皂。使用温和肥皂不会引起其他刺激,有助于缓解瘙痒。
  • 为皮肤保湿。沐浴和洗浴后在皮肤上涂抹乳液有助于缓解瘙痒,为皮肤筑起保护屏障,防止细菌感染。
  • 询问有关漂白浴的问题。询问医生经常漂白浴是否有助于降低感染风险。进行漂白浴时,将 1/2 杯(118 毫升)的家用漂白剂(而非浓缩型漂白剂)倒入加入温水的 40 加仑(151 升)浴缸中。度量标准为美国标准尺寸浴缸加满至溢流式排水口。每周浸泡两次或三次,每次最长 10 分钟。之后用清水冲洗并涂抹保湿剂。

妥善处理与支持

随着时间推移,您将会了解有助于您应对伴随癌症确诊而来的不确定性和忧虑的方法。在此之前,以下措施对您可能有帮助:

  • 尽可能多了解淋巴瘤知识,以便做出有关治疗的决定。询问医生自己所患癌症的信息,包括检查结果、可选的治疗方案以及预后情况(如果您想知道)。您对癌症了解得越全面,越能自信地作出治疗决策。
  • 与家人朋友保持亲密关系。与他人保持牢固的密切关系将有助于您应对癌症。家人朋友能够提供您切实需要的支持,例如帮您照顾家。在您因癌症而崩溃时,他们可以给您精神支持。
  • 找人聊天。找到一个愿意听您诉说希望和恐惧的倾听者。这个人可以是您的朋友,也可以是您的家人。咨询师、医务社工、神职人员或癌症互助组的关心与理解,可能也会对您有所帮助。

    咨询医生您所在地区的互助组信息。其他信息来源包括国家癌症研究所和白血病与淋巴瘤协会。

准备您的预约

如果您对任何体征或症状感到担心,请先与初级保健医生约诊。

以下信息可以帮助您做好就诊准备。

您可以做些什么

约诊时,询问是否需要提前做准备,例如在某项检查前禁食。列出以下内容:

  • 您的症状,包括任何似乎与您的约诊原因无关的症状
  • 关键个人信息,包括重大压力、近期的生活变化和家族史
  • 您服用的所有药物、维生素或其他补充剂及其剂量
  • 需咨询医生的问题

尽量请家人或朋友陪同就诊,他们可以帮您记住医务人员告知的信息。

对于皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤,需向医生咨询的一些基本问题包括:

  • 导致我出现症状的可能原因是什么?
  • 除了最可能的原因之外,还有哪些可能引起我症状的其他原因?
  • 我需要做哪些检查?
  • 最佳治疗方案是什么?
  • 除了您建议的主要方案外,还有哪些替代方案?
  • 我还有一些其他健康状况。我怎样才能同时管理好疾病和其他健康问题?
  • 我需要遵守哪些限制规定?
  • 我应该去看专科医生吗?
  • 有没有我可以参考的手册或其他印刷材料?您推荐哪些网站?

就诊期间,您可以随时询问其他问题。

医生可能做些什么

医生可能会问一些问题,例如:

  • 您的症状是什么时候开始的?
  • 症状是持续存在还是偶尔出现?
  • 您的症状有多严重?
  • 有没有什么因素似乎会令您的症状好转?
  • 有没有什么因素似乎会令您的症状恶化?

在 Mayo Clinic 治疗

Feb. 09, 2023

Living with 皮肤 t 细胞淋巴瘤?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Blood Cancers & Disorders support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Blood Cancers & Disorders Discussions

Yellersam
Waldenström's Macroglobulinemia

130 Replies Mon, Apr 22, 2024

caracello22
Follicular Lymphoma: looking to connect with others

26 Replies Mon, Apr 22, 2024

patientk
Anybody else have Factor V Leiden?

43 Replies Fri, Apr 19, 2024

See more discussions
  1. AskMayoExpert. Mycosis fungoides and Sezary syndrome (adult). Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  2. Hoffman R, et al. T-cell lymphomas. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  3. Bolognia JL, et al., eds. Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. In: Dermatology. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  4. Primary cutaneous lymphomas. Plymouth Meeting, Pa.: National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  5. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 4, 2018.

相关

相关医疗程序

Diagnosis

Tests and procedures used to diagnose cutaneous T-cell lymphoma include:

  • Physical exam. Your doctor will examine your skin for patchy, scaly regions or solid, raised growths. You will also be examined for signs that your lymph nodes or other organs might be affected.
  • Blood tests. Blood tests such as the complete blood count might be used to better understand your condition. Sometimes cancer cells are found in the blood, particularly with Sezary syndrome.
  • Skin biopsies. A procedure to cut away a small sample of skin (skin biopsy) is usually needed to diagnose cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. The skin might be cut with a circular tool (punch biopsy). For larger lesions and tumors the biopsy might be done with a small knife (excisional biopsy).

    A doctor who specializes in analyzing blood and tissue (pathologist) examines the sample in a lab to determine whether it contains cancer cells. Sometimes multiple skin biopsies are necessary to confirm your diagnosis. Advanced lab tests to analyze the tissue might uncover clues about your cancer that will help your doctor understand your prognosis and determine your treatment options.

  • Imaging tests. If there's concern that the cancer cells have spread to other parts of the body, your doctor might recommend imaging tests, such as computerized tomography (CT) or positron emission tomography (PET) scans.

Treatment

Many treatments are available for people with cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. Which treatments are best for you depends on your particular situation, including the extent or stage of your lymphoma. Most people receive a combination of treatments for cutaneous T-cell lymphoma.

Treatment options may include:

  • Skin creams and ointments. Medicines can be applied to your skin in the form of creams, gels and ointments. Corticosteroids can help control skin redness and itchiness. Chemotherapy can be applied to the skin to attack cancer cells.
  • Light therapy (phototherapy). Phototherapy involves exposing the skin to wavelengths of light, such as ultraviolet B or ultraviolet A. Various machines are used in phototherapy, including booths that expose most of your body to the light. Sometimes phototherapy is done after the application of a medication that makes skin cells more sensitive to light (photodynamic therapy). Healthy cells regenerate quickly, but cancer cells do not.
  • Radiation therapy. Radiation therapy uses beams of energy to kill cancer cells. If you have one area of cutaneous T-cell lymphoma, standard radiation therapy with X-rays might be recommended. For people with more areas of cancer, radiation therapy might be done with electron beams, which target the skin and don't affect internal organs. Electron beam radiation is usually applied to all of the skin.
  • Medications. Medications used to treat cutaneous T-cell lymphoma include treatments to control the immune system, such as steroid drugs and interferon. Chemotherapy medicines attack quickly growing cells, including cancer cells. Targeted therapy medicines attack cancer cells by targeting the cells' specific vulnerabilities.
  • Exposing blood cells to light. A procedure called extracorporeal photopheresis involves taking a medicine that makes your cells more sensitive to light. Then your blood is filtered through a machine that exposes it to ultraviolet light before returning the blood to your body.
  • Bone marrow transplant. A bone marrow transplant, also known as a stem cell transplant, is a procedure to replace your diseased bone marrow with healthy bone marrow from a matched donor (allogeneic bone marrow transplant). During a transplant you'll receive chemotherapy drugs to suppress your diseased bone marrow. Then healthy donor cells are infused into your body where they travel to your bones and begin rebuilding your bone marrow.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Lifestyle and home remedies

Taking measures to care for your skin may help relieve symptoms, such as itching, and reduce your risk of infections. Your doctor may give you specific treatments to control itching and manage your infection risk.

It may also help to:

  • Use mild, unscented soap. Using a mild soap that doesn't cause additional irritation may help control itchiness.
  • Keep skin moisturized. Applying lotion to your skin after showers and baths can help control itchiness and create a barrier to protect against germs that can cause infections.
  • Ask about bleach baths. Ask your doctor whether it may be helpful for you to take regular bleach baths or soaks to reduce your risk of infections. For a bleach bath, add 1/2 cup (118 milliliters) of household bleach, not concentrated bleach, to a 40-gallon (151-liter) bathtub filled with warm water. Measures are for a U.S.-standard-sized tub filled to the overflow drainage holes. Soak for up to 10 minutes two or three times a week. After, rinse with clean water and apply moisturizer.

Coping and support

With time, you'll find what helps you cope with the uncertainty and distress that comes with a cancer diagnosis. Until then, you may find it helps to:

  • Learn enough about lymphoma to make decisions about your care. Ask your doctor about your cancer, including your test results, treatment options and, if you like, your prognosis. As you learn more about cancer, you may become more confident in making treatment decisions.
  • Keep friends and family close. Keeping your close relationships strong will help you deal with your cancer. Friends and family can provide the practical support you'll need, such as helping take care of your home. And they can serve as emotional support when you feel overwhelmed by cancer.
  • Find someone to talk with. Find a good listener who is willing to listen to you talk about your hopes and fears. This may be a friend or family member. The concern and understanding of a counselor, medical social worker, clergy member or cancer support group also may be helpful.

    Ask your doctor about support groups in your area. Other sources of information include the National Cancer Institute and the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

Preparing for your appointment

Start by making an appointment with your primary care doctor if you have any signs or symptoms that worry you.

Here's some information to help you get ready for your appointment.

What you can do

When you make the appointment, ask if there's anything you need to do in advance, such as not eating before having a specific test. Make a list of:

  • Your symptoms, including any that seem unrelated to the reason for your appointment
  • Key personal information, including major stresses, recent life changes and family medical history
  • All medications, vitamins or other supplements you take, including the doses
  • Questions to ask your doctor

Bring a family member or friend with you, if possible, to help you remember the information you're given.

For cutaneous T-cell lymphoma, some basic questions to ask your doctor include:

  • What's likely causing my symptoms?
  • Other than the most likely cause, what are other possible causes for my symptoms?
  • What tests do I need?
  • What's the best course of action?
  • What are the alternatives to the primary approach you're suggesting?
  • I have these other health conditions. How can I best manage them together?
  • Are there restrictions I need to follow?
  • Should I see a specialist?
  • Are there brochures or other printed material I can have? What websites do you recommend?

Don't hesitate to ask other questions.

What to expect from your doctor

Your doctor is likely to ask you several questions, such as:

  • When did your symptoms begin?
  • Have your symptoms been continuous or occasional?
  • How severe are your symptoms?
  • What, if anything, seems to improve your symptoms?
  • What, if anything, appears to worsen your symptoms?

Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma care at Mayo Clinic

Feb. 09, 2019
References
  1. AskMayoExpert. Mycosis fungoides and Sezary syndrome (adult). Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  2. Hoffman R, et al. T-cell lymphomas. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  3. Bolognia JL, et al., eds. Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. In: Dermatology. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  4. Primary cutaneous lymphomas. Plymouth Meeting, Pa.: National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  5. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 4, 2018.