التشخيص

تشمل الاختبارات والإجراءات المستخدَمة لتشخيص لمفومة الخلايا التائية الجلدية ما يلي:

  • الفحص البدني. سيقوم الطبيب بفحص الجلد بحثًا عن مناطق غير مكتشَفة أو متقشرة أو بها زوائد بارزة. سوف يَفحَصُكَ أيضًا بحثًا عن علامات تأثُّر العقد الليمفاوية أو الأعضاء الأخرى.
  • اختبارات الدم. قد تُجرَى اختبارات الدم، مثل تعداد الدم الكامل، لفَهْم حالتكَ بشكل أفضل. توجد الخلايا السرطانية في الدم أحيانًا، وخاصةً مع متلازمة سيزاري.
  • خزع الجلد. عادةً ما تستدعي الحاجة أخذ خِزعة صغيرة من الجلد (خِزعة الجلد)؛ لتشخيص لمفومة الخلايا التائية الجلدية. قد تُؤخَذ الخِزعة باستخدام أداة دائرية (خِزعة بالمقراض). بالنسبة للإصابات والأورام الأكبر، يُمكِن أخذ الخِزعة باستخدام سِكِّين صغيرة (الخِزعة الاستئصالية).

    يَشرَع طبيبٌ متخصِّصٌ في تحليل الدم والأنسجة (اختصاصي أمراض) في فحص العيِّنة في المختبر؛ لتحديد ما إذا كانت تحتوي على خلايا سرطانية. أحيانًا يكون أَخْذ أكثر من خزعة ضروريًّا لتأكيد تشخيصك. قد تُثمِر الاختبارات المعملية المتقدِّمة لتحليل الأنسجة اكتشاف أدلة حول إصابتكَ بالسرطان تُساعِد طبيبكَ في فَهْم تشخيصكَ، وتحديد خيارات العلاج الأنسب.

  • اختبارات التصوير. إذا كان هناك قَلَق من انتشار الخلايا السرطانية إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم، فقد يُوصِي طبيبكَ بإجراء اختبارات تصوير، مثل التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT)، أو التصوير المقطعي بالانبعاث البوزيتروني (PET).

العلاج

تتوافر العلاجات المختلفة للأشخاص المصابين بلمفومة الخلايا التائية. يَعتمد اختيار العلاج الأمثل على حالتك الخاصة، ويَشمل مرحلة اللمفومة وصعوبتها. يَتلقى معظم مرضى لمفومة الخلايا التائية مزيجًا من العلاجات.

قد تتضمَّن خيارات العلاج:

  • مراهم وكريمات الجلد. استخدام أدوية في صورة دهان للجلد مثل الكريمات، والجيل والمراهم. قد تفيد الكورتيكوستيرويدات للسيطرة على حكة الجلد واحمراره. يمكن استخدام العلاج الكيميائي الموضعي للجلد لمهاجمة الخلايا السرطانية.
  • العلاج الضوئي (المعالجة الضوئية). يَنطوي العلاج بالضوء على تعريض الجلد لأطوال الموجات الضوئية، مثل ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية (أ) أو الأشعة فوق البنفسجية (ب). تُستخدم أجهزة مختلفة في العلاج الضوئي، وتشمل حجرات التسمير لتعريض معظم أجزاء جسمك للضوء. في بعض الأوقات يُطبق العلاج بالضوء بعد وضع أدوية لجعل خلايا السرطان أكثر حساسية للضوء (العلاج الضوئي الديناميكي). تَتجدد الخلايا السليمة سريعًا بعكس خلايا السرطان.
  • العلاج الإشعاعي. يَستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي حزمًا من الجسيمات المشعة لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. إذا كنت مصابًا بلموفومة الخلايا التائية في منطقة واحدة، يمكن استخدام العلاج الإشعاعي القياسي بواسطة الأشعة السينية. بالنسبة للأشخاص المصابين بالسرطان في أكثر من منطقة، يَستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي أشعة الإلكترونات، التي تَستهدف الجلد ولا تُؤثر على الأعضاء الداخلية. تُوجه حُزَم شعاع الإلكترون عادة للجلد بأكمله.
  • الأدوية. تَشمل الأدوية المستخدمة لعلاج لمفومة الخلايا التائية علاجات للتحكم في الجهاز المناعي، مثل عقاقير الستيرويد والإنترفيرون. يُهاجم العلاج الكيميائي الخلايا سريعة النمو، بما في ذلك الخلايا السرطانية. وتُهاجم أدوية العلاج الموجه خلايا السرطان من خلال استهداف نقاط ضعف معينة في الخلايا.
  • تعريض خلايا الدم للضوء. يَتضمن إجراء يُعرف باسم الفصادة الضوئية خارج الجسم، تناوُل أدوية تَرفع من حساسية خلايا جسمك للضوء. ويَتم فلترة الدم بعد ذلك بواسطة جهاز لتعرضه لضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية قبل إعادة الدم إلى الجسم.
  • زرع نُخاع العظْم. يُعد زرع نخاع العظم، المعروف أيضًا باسم زراعة الخلايا الجذعية، عملية لاستبدال نخاع عظمك المصاب بآخر سليم من متبرع مطابق (زرع نخاع العظم الخيفي). ستتلقى أدوية العلاج الكيميائي أثناء الزرع لتثبيط نخاع العظم المصاب. ثم تُسرب خلايا المتبرع السليمة إلى جسمك وتَنتقل إلى عظامك وتبدأ إعادة بناء نخاع عظمك.

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

نمَط الحياة والعلاجات المنزليَّة

إن اتخاذ التدابير للاعتناء بجلدك قد يساعد على تخفيف أعراض، مثل الحكة، وتقليل خطر إصابتك بالعدوى. قد يعطيك طبيبك بعض الأدوية لمعالجة الحكة لمنع خطر إصابتك بالعدوى.

قد يساعد أيضًا:

  • استخدام صابونة خفيفة بلا رائحة. إن استخدام صابونة خفيفة لا تتسبَّب في حدوث المزيد من التهيجات، قد يساعد على معالجة الحكة.
  • حافِظْ على رطوبة الجلد. إن وضع غسول على يديك بعد الاستحمام والحمَّام من الممكن أن يساعد على علاج الحكة وتكوين حاجز للحماية من الجراثيم التي قد تتسبب في الإصابة بالعدوى.
  • اسألْ عن حمَّامات التبييض. اسألْ طبيبك إذا كان من المناسب لك أخذ حمَّامات تبييض منتظمة أو الاستلقاء في الماء لتقليل خطر إصابتك بالعدوى. في حمَّام التبييض أضِفْ نصف كوب (118 ملليلترًا) من مسحوق التبييض المنزلي، ومسحوق التبييض غير المركز، في حوض حمَّام بمقياس 40 جالونًا (151 لترًا) مملوء بماء ساخن. هذه القياسات لحوض أمريكي ذي حجم قياسي ممتلئ حتى ثقوب تصريف الدفق الزائد. استلقِ لمدة 10 دقائق مرتين أو ثلاث مرات أسبوعيًّا. بعد ذلك، اغتسِلْ بمياه نظيفة وضَعِ المرطب.

التأقلُم والدعم

مع مرور الوقت، ستجد ما يساعدك في التغلب على عدم اليقين والضيق الذي يأتي مع تشخيص السرطان. حتى ذلك الحين، قد يكون من المفيد أن:

  • تعرَّف على ما يكفي من المعلومات الخاصة بسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية لاتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة برعايتك. استشر الطبيب حول سرطانك، بما في ذلك نتائج فحصك، وخيارات العلاج، وأيضًا تقدُّم حالتك إذا رغبت. كلما عرفت المزيد عن السرطان، أصبحت أكثر ثقة بشأن اتخاذ قرارات بخصوص خيارات العلاج.
  • أَبقِ أصدقاءكَ وعائلتكَ قريبين. قد يساعدك إبقاء علاقاتك القريبة قوية في التعامل مع نوع سرطانك. يمكن لأصدقائك وأقربائك منح الدعم العملي الذي ستحتاج إليه، مثل المساعدة في العناية بمنزلك. ويمكنهم منح الدعم العاطفي أيضًا في حالة شعورك بأن السرطان قد تغلب عليك.
  • ابحث عمَّن يمكنكِ التحدُّث إليه. ابحث عن مستمع جيد مستعد للاستماع إليك يتحدث عن آمالك ومخاوفك. قد يكون هذا الشخص صديقًا أو قريبًا. وقد يساعدك أيضًا التَّفَهُّم والدعم من قِبَل استشاري، أو عامل طبي اجتماعي، أو طبيب نفسي أو متخصص آخر في الصحة النفسية.

    اسأل طبيبك عن مجموعات الدعم المتاحة في منطقتك. وتشمل المصادر الأخرى للمعلومات المعهد الوطني للسرطان وجمعية ابيضاض الدم وسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية.

التحضير من أجل موعدك الطبي

ابدأ بتحديد موعد لزيارة طبيب الرعاية الأساسية إذا ظهرت عليك أي علامات أو أعراض تثير قلقك.

يرد فيما يلي بعض المعلومات للمساعدة في الاستعداد للموعد الطبي المحدد لك.

ما يمكنك فعله؟

عند تحديد الموعد الطبي، اسأل إذا كان هناك أي شيء تحتاج للقيام به مقدمًا مثل الصيام قبل إجراء اختبار معين. جهِّزْ قائمة بما يلي:

  • الأعراض التي تشعر بها؛ وتشمل التي قد تبدو غير مرتبطة بالسبب الذي من أجله حددت موعدك الطبي
  • المعلومات الشخصية الأساسية، وتتضمن الضغوط الرئيسية، وتغيرات الحياة التي طرأت عليك مؤخرًا والتاريخ المرضي للعائلة
  • جميع الأدوية، أو الفيتامينات أو المكملات الغذائية الأخرى التي تتناولها، بما في ذلك الجرعات
  • الأسئلة التي قد يكون مطلوبًا طرحها على طبيبك

اصطحب معك أحد أفراد العائلة أو أحد الأصدقاء، إذا أمكن، لمساعدتك على تذكُّر المعلومات التي ستتلقاها.

بالنسبة للخلايا التائية ولمفوما الخلايا التائية، هناك بعض الأسئلة الأساسية التي قد ترغب في طرحها على طبيبك وقد تشمل التالي:

  • ما السبب المحتمل لأعراضي؟
  • عدا السبب الأكثر احتمالية، ما الأسباب المحتملة الأخرى للأعراض أو الحالة التي أعاني منها؟
  • ما هي الفحوصات التي أحتاج إلى إجرائها؟
  • ما التصرُّف الأمثل؟
  • ما البدائل للطريقة العلاجية الأوَّليَّة التي تقترحها؟
  • لديَّ تلك المشاكل الصحية الأخرى. كيف يمكنني إدارة هذه الحالات معًا على النحو الأفضل؟
  • هل هناك قيود ينبغي عليَّ اتباعها؟
  • هل ينبغي عليَّ استشارة مختصٍّ؟
  • هل هناك أي منشورات أو مطبوعات أخرى يمكنني الحصول عليها؟ ما المواقع الإلكترونية التي تَنصحُني بها؟

لا تتردَّدْ في طرح الأسئلة.

ما يمكن أن يقوم به الطبيب

من المُرجَّح أن يطرَح عليك طبيبك عددًا من الأسئلة، مثل:

  • متى بدأت الأعراض تظهر عليك؟
  • هل أعراضُك مُستمرَّة أم عرَضِية؟
  • إلى أي مدًى تفاقمت الأعراض؟
  • ما الذي يُحسِّن من أعراضكَ، إن وُجد؟
  • ما الذي يجعَل أعراضَك تزداد سُوءًا، إن وُجِد؟

لمفومة الخلايا التائية الجلدية - الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

20/06/2019
References
  1. AskMayoExpert. Mycosis fungoides and Sezary syndrome (adult). Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  2. Hoffman R, et al. T-cell lymphomas. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  3. Bolognia JL, et al., eds. Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. In: Dermatology. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  4. Primary cutaneous lymphomas. Plymouth Meeting, Pa.: National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  5. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 4, 2018.

Diagnosis

Tests and procedures used to diagnose cutaneous T-cell lymphoma include:

  • Physical exam. Your doctor will examine your skin for patchy, scaly regions or solid, raised growths. You will also be examined for signs that your lymph nodes or other organs might be affected.
  • Blood tests. Blood tests such as the complete blood count might be used to better understand your condition. Sometimes cancer cells are found in the blood, particularly with Sezary syndrome.
  • Skin biopsies. A procedure to cut away a small sample of skin (skin biopsy) is usually needed to diagnose cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. The skin might be cut with a circular tool (punch biopsy). For larger lesions and tumors the biopsy might be done with a small knife (excisional biopsy).

    A doctor who specializes in analyzing blood and tissue (pathologist) examines the sample in a lab to determine whether it contains cancer cells. Sometimes multiple skin biopsies are necessary to confirm your diagnosis. Advanced lab tests to analyze the tissue might uncover clues about your cancer that will help your doctor understand your prognosis and determine your treatment options.

  • Imaging tests. If there's concern that the cancer cells have spread to other parts of the body, your doctor might recommend imaging tests, such as computerized tomography (CT) or positron emission tomography (PET) scans.

Treatment

Many treatments are available for people with cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. Which treatments are best for you depends on your particular situation, including the extent or stage of your lymphoma. Most people receive a combination of treatments for cutaneous T-cell lymphoma.

Treatment options may include:

  • Skin creams and ointments. Medicines can be applied to your skin in the form of creams, gels and ointments. Corticosteroids can help control skin redness and itchiness. Chemotherapy can be applied to the skin to attack cancer cells.
  • Light therapy (phototherapy). Phototherapy involves exposing the skin to wavelengths of light, such as ultraviolet B or ultraviolet A. Various machines are used in phototherapy, including booths that expose most of your body to the light. Sometimes phototherapy is done after the application of a medication that makes skin cells more sensitive to light (photodynamic therapy). Healthy cells regenerate quickly, but cancer cells do not.
  • Radiation therapy. Radiation therapy uses beams of energy to kill cancer cells. If you have one area of cutaneous T-cell lymphoma, standard radiation therapy with X-rays might be recommended. For people with more areas of cancer, radiation therapy might be done with electron beams, which target the skin and don't affect internal organs. Electron beam radiation is usually applied to all of the skin.
  • Medications. Medications used to treat cutaneous T-cell lymphoma include treatments to control the immune system, such as steroid drugs and interferon. Chemotherapy medicines attack quickly growing cells, including cancer cells. Targeted therapy medicines attack cancer cells by targeting the cells' specific vulnerabilities.
  • Exposing blood cells to light. A procedure called extracorporeal photopheresis involves taking a medicine that makes your cells more sensitive to light. Then your blood is filtered through a machine that exposes it to ultraviolet light before returning the blood to your body.
  • Bone marrow transplant. A bone marrow transplant, also known as a stem cell transplant, is a procedure to replace your diseased bone marrow with healthy bone marrow from a matched donor (allogeneic bone marrow transplant). During a transplant you'll receive chemotherapy drugs to suppress your diseased bone marrow. Then healthy donor cells are infused into your body where they travel to your bones and begin rebuilding your bone marrow.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Lifestyle and home remedies

Taking measures to care for your skin may help relieve symptoms, such as itching, and reduce your risk of infections. Your doctor may give you specific treatments to control itching and manage your infection risk.

It may also help to:

  • Use mild, unscented soap. Using a mild soap that doesn't cause additional irritation may help control itchiness.
  • Keep skin moisturized. Applying lotion to your skin after showers and baths can help control itchiness and create a barrier to protect against germs that can cause infections.
  • Ask about bleach baths. Ask your doctor whether it may be helpful for you to take regular bleach baths or soaks to reduce your risk of infections. For a bleach bath, add 1/2 cup (118 milliliters) of household bleach, not concentrated bleach, to a 40-gallon (151-liter) bathtub filled with warm water. Measures are for a U.S.-standard-sized tub filled to the overflow drainage holes. Soak for up to 10 minutes two or three times a week. After, rinse with clean water and apply moisturizer.

Coping and support

With time, you'll find what helps you cope with the uncertainty and distress that comes with a cancer diagnosis. Until then, you may find it helps to:

  • Learn enough about lymphoma to make decisions about your care. Ask your doctor about your cancer, including your test results, treatment options and, if you like, your prognosis. As you learn more about cancer, you may become more confident in making treatment decisions.
  • Keep friends and family close. Keeping your close relationships strong will help you deal with your cancer. Friends and family can provide the practical support you'll need, such as helping take care of your home. And they can serve as emotional support when you feel overwhelmed by cancer.
  • Find someone to talk with. Find a good listener who is willing to listen to you talk about your hopes and fears. This may be a friend or family member. The concern and understanding of a counselor, medical social worker, clergy member or cancer support group also may be helpful.

    Ask your doctor about support groups in your area. Other sources of information include the National Cancer Institute and the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

Preparing for your appointment

Start by making an appointment with your primary care doctor if you have any signs or symptoms that worry you.

Here's some information to help you get ready for your appointment.

What you can do

When you make the appointment, ask if there's anything you need to do in advance, such as not eating before having a specific test. Make a list of:

  • Your symptoms, including any that seem unrelated to the reason for your appointment
  • Key personal information, including major stresses, recent life changes and family medical history
  • All medications, vitamins or other supplements you take, including the doses
  • Questions to ask your doctor

Bring a family member or friend with you, if possible, to help you remember the information you're given.

For cutaneous T-cell lymphoma, some basic questions to ask your doctor include:

  • What's likely causing my symptoms?
  • Other than the most likely cause, what are other possible causes for my symptoms?
  • What tests do I need?
  • What's the best course of action?
  • What are the alternatives to the primary approach you're suggesting?
  • I have these other health conditions. How can I best manage them together?
  • Are there restrictions I need to follow?
  • Should I see a specialist?
  • Are there brochures or other printed material I can have? What websites do you recommend?

Don't hesitate to ask other questions.

What to expect from your doctor

Your doctor is likely to ask you several questions, such as:

  • When did your symptoms begin?
  • Have your symptoms been continuous or occasional?
  • How severe are your symptoms?
  • What, if anything, seems to improve your symptoms?
  • What, if anything, appears to worsen your symptoms?

Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma care at Mayo Clinic

Feb. 09, 2019
References
  1. AskMayoExpert. Mycosis fungoides and Sezary syndrome (adult). Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2018.
  2. Hoffman R, et al. T-cell lymphomas. In: Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice. 7th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  3. Bolognia JL, et al., eds. Cutaneous T-cell lymphoma. In: Dermatology. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  4. Primary cutaneous lymphomas. Plymouth Meeting, Pa.: National Comprehensive Cancer Network. https://www.nccn.org/professionals/physician_gls/default.aspx. Accessed Jan. 11, 2019.
  5. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 4, 2018.