نظرة عامة

إن العائلات التي تَبحَث عن الرعاية لطفل مصاب بحالة طبية مُعقَّدة تجد الخبراء الذين تحتاج إليهم في قسم أمراض الأنف والأذن والحنجرة في الأطفال ومركز الأطفال في حرم Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا. يُقدِّم هؤلاء الاختصاصيون رعاية شاملة ومُبتكَرة وإنسانية تُركِّز على الطفل والأسرة.

يتمتَّع فريق أمراض الأنف والأذن والحنجرة لدى الأطفال بخبرة واسعة في رعاية الأطفال المصابين بحالات طبية وجراحية خطيرة في الأنف والأذن والحنجرة، بما في ذلك تلك المتعلِّقة بمشكلات التنفُّس ومَجْرَى الهواء، والتغذية والبَلْع، والصوت والكلام، والوجه والجمجمة (قحفية وجهية)، والأنف والجيوب الأنفية، والنوم، والمشكلات الجنينية، وأورام الرأس والعنق.

رعاية معتمِدة على الفريق للطفل ككل

يستفيد طفلك من نموذج الممارسة المتكاملة الذي تستخدمه Mayo Clinic لأمراض الأنف والأذن والحنجرة لدى الأطفال. قد يتشاور جرَّاح الأنف والأذن والحنجرة الخاص بك مع تخصصات أخرى لتقديم الرعاية التي يحتاج إليها طفلك بالضبط. يشمل فريق الرعاية خبراء أطفال في تخصص السمعيات، أمراض القلب، الأمراض المُعدية، وطب الأجنة وصحة الأم، وتخصصات جراحية أخرى، ‎ طِبُّ الرِّئَة، وطب الجهاز الهضمي، وأمراض الدم/علم الأورام، و الأمراض الجلدية. يعمل فريق الرعاية الخاص بك معك ومع طفلك لتكوين خطة عناية تعتمد على احتياجاتك وأهدافك.

قد يتضمَّن فريق طفلك أيضًا ممرض أطفال ممارسًا واختصاصي نُظم غذائية واختصاصي وراثة طبية (للأمراض التي تتضمَّن الجينات والوراثة) واختصاصي العلاج الطبيعي والمهني واختصاصي حياة الطفل.

تستطيع Mayo Clinic توفير هذه الخدمات الشاملة بأكثر الطرق فاعليةً وتأثيرًا من خلال مجموعة من العيادات المتخصصة للأطفال والأمراض المعقَّدة. تشمل تلك العيادات ما يلي:

أحدث أنواع العلاج والتقنيات

لطالما كانت Mayo Clinic وجهة الآباء والأمهات الباحثين عن إجابات وعن أفضل علاج للحالات الطبية الخطيرة والصعبة المصاب بها أطفالهم. تتضمَّن التقنية الرائدة المتاحة في العيادة وعلاجات الأطفال المصابين بمشاكل الأنف والأذن والحنجرة المعقَّدة ما يلي:

  • مختبر النمذجة التشريحية الثلاثية الأبعاد. يقوم اختصاصيو الأشعة في الأطفال بتكوين نماذج ثلاثية الأبعاد للتشريح المعقَّد لفحوصات التصوير المقطعي المحوسب والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي من أجل مساعدة الجرَّاحين على التخطيط للنهج الذي سيتَّبِعونه.
  • الجراحة طفيفة التوغُّل. يُستخدَم هذا النهج للحد من تلف الأنسجة والألم.
  • العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتونات. يحصل الأطفال المصابون بالسرطان على الاستفادة القصوى من العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتونات، وعلى العكس قد يعانون من أكبر ضرر طويل المدى من العلاج الإشعاعي التقليدي لأن أعضاءَهم ما زالت في مرحلة النمو.
  • الجراحات المتخصصة. Mayo Clinic في ولاية مينيسوتا هي واحدة من المراكز الطبية القليلة في الولايات المتحدة التي لديها خبرة في إجراء العمليات الجراحية المتخصصة للأطفال المصابين باضطرابات الأنف والأذن والحنجرة، مثل إعادة بناء الحنجرة والرغامي وتركيب دعامات مجرى الهواء والجراحة المتكاملة والمعالجة بالتصليب لعلاج التشوُّهات الوعائية المعقَّدة.

ركزت البحوث المبتكرة على الأطفال المصابين بأمراض الأذن والأنف والحنجرة

طور فريق Mayo Clinic لطب الأذن والأنف والحنجرة للأطفال خيارات علاجية مبتكرة حيث يتضمن روادًا محليين وعالميين في مجال رعاية الوظائف الهضمية التنفسية لدى الأطفال، وجراحات إعادة بناء مجرى الهواء للأطفال، وجراحة الشفة المشقوقة والحنك في الأطفال. تعرف على المزيد حول أبحاث أمراض الأذن والأنف والحنجرة لدى الأطفال في Mayo Clinic من هنا.

تحدث مع طبيبك حول ما إذا كانت التجارب السريرية المبتكرة مفيدة لطفلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، Mayo Clinic عضو في مجموعة أورام الأطفال. يتيح هذا التعاون الكبير بين المستشفيات للأطفال إمكانية المشاركة في التجارب السريرية التي تُقدم أحدث علاجات أمراض السرطان في مرحلة الطفولة.

المركز الأعلى تصنيفًا

يُلَبِّي مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان المعايير الصارمة لمراكز السرطان الشاملة التابعة للمعهد الوطني للسرطان، حيث يتميَّز بالتفوُّق العلمي، ويَتَّبِع نهجًا متعدِّد التخصُّصات يُرَكِّز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه.

Overview

Families who seek care for a child with a complex medical condition find the experts they need with Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology and the Children's Center on Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota. These specialists provide innovative, compassionate and comprehensive care that is focused on the child and family.

The Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology (also known as Ear, Nose and Throat, or ENT) team has extensive experience caring for children who have serious medical and surgical conditions of the ear, nose and throat, including those related to breathing and the airway, feeding and swallowing, voice and speech, the face and skull (craniofacial), the nose and sinuses, sleep, fetal issues, and head and neck tumors.

Team-based care for the whole child

Your child benefits from the integrated practice model used by Mayo Clinic Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology. Your ear, nose and throat surgeon may consult with other specialists to provide exactly the care your child needs. The care team may include pediatric experts in audiology, cardiology, infectious diseases, fetal and maternal medicine, other surgical specialties, pulmonology, gastroenterology, hematology/oncology, and dermatology. Your care team works with you and your child to develop a care plan based on your needs and goals.

Your child's team may also include a pediatric nurse practitioner, dietitians, medical geneticists (for conditions involving genes and heredity), physical and occupational therapists, speech-language pathologists, patient educators, and child-life specialists.

Mayo Clinic is able to provide these comprehensive services in the most efficient and effective way possible through a range of multidisciplinary clinics for children with complex conditions. These clinics include:

Latest treatments and technology

Mayo Clinic has long been a destination for parents seeking answers and the best treatment for their children's serious and challenging medical conditions. The clinic's leading-edge technology and treatments for children with complex ear, nose and throat issues include:

  • 3D anatomic modeling laboratory. Pediatric radiologists create 3D models of complex anatomy from CT scans and MRI scans in order to help surgeons plan their approach.
  • Minimally invasive and robot-assisted surgery. These approaches are used to lessen tissue damage and pain.
  • Proton beam therapy. Children with cancer stand to benefit the most from proton beam therapy, and conversely can suffer the greatest long-term harm from conventional radiation therapy because their organs are still developing.
  • Specialized surgeries. Mayo Clinic in Minnesota is one of the few medical centers in the United States with the expertise to perform specialized surgeries for children with ear, nose and throat disorders, such as laryngotracheal reconstruction, slide tracheoplasty, airway stenting, and integrated surgery and sclerotherapy for complex vascular anomalies.

Innovative research focused on children with ear, nose and throat conditions

The Mayo Clinic pediatric otorhinolaryngology team has developed innovative treatment options and includes national and international leaders in pediatric aerodigestive care, pediatric airway reconstruction, and pediatric cleft lip and palate surgery. Learn more about pediatric otolaryngology research at Mayo Clinic here.

Talk with your doctor about whether an innovative clinical trial may be right for your child. In addition, Mayo Clinic is a member of the Children's Oncology Group. This large collaboration among hospitals gives children access to clinical trials that offer the latest in treatments for childhood cancers.

Top-ranked center

Mayo Clinic Children's Center has again been ranked as one of the top performing children's hospitals in Minnesota, the Dakotas and Iowa on U.S. News & World Report's 2019–2020 Best Children's Hospitals rankings.

The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, recognizing scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.