هل يمكن اكتشاف سرطان المبيض بإجراء اختبار باب؟

Multimedia

    لا، اختبار باب لا يمكن الاعتماد عليه لاكتشاف سرطان المبيض.

    اختبار باب هو إجراء يتضمن جمع خلايا من عنق الرحم وفحصها تحت المجهر. بإمكان اختبار باب الكشف عن سرطان العنق والتغييرات الحاصلة في خلايا العنق التي يمكن أن تزيد مخاطر سرطان العنق في المستقبل.

    في حالات نادرة للغاية، يمكن اكتشاف خلايا سرطان المبيض أثناء اختبار باب. في حالة انتقال خلايا سرطان المبيض بعيدًا عن المبيضين من خلال قناتي فالوب والرحم إلى المنطقة المحيطة بالحوض، فيمكن تجميع خلايا سرطان المبيض أثناء اختبار باب. ولكن هذا أمر نادر الحدوث، وبالتالي فإن اختبار باب لا يعتمد عليه لتأكيد سرطان المبيض.

    لا يوجد اختبار فحص معياري أو روتيني للكشف عن سرطان المبيض. ولم يتوصل الباحثون بعد إلى وسيلة فحص تمتاز بالحساسية الكافية للكشف عن سرطان المبيض في مراحله المبكرة ولا وسيلة محددة بدرجة كافية لتمييز سرطان المبيض عن غيره من الأنواع وتمييز الحالات المرضية غير السرطانية. لا يوصي الأطباء بالفحص الروتيني للنساء المعرضات لخطورة متوسطة للإصابة بسرطان المبيض.

    حتى إذا كانت المرأة معرضة لخطورة مرتفعة للإصابة بسرطان المبيض، فإن الاستفادة من الفحص ربما يكون مثارًا للجدل. فالخبراء لا يتفقون كليًا على ما ينبغي فعله تحديدًا من أجل الفحص وموعد فعله أو ما إذا كان ينبغي فعله من الأصل.

    إذا كنتِ قلقة بشأن خطر الإصابة بسرطان المبيض، فناقشي الأمر مع الطبيب.

    27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

Can ovarian cancer be detected by a Pap test?

Answers from Shannon K. Laughlin-Tommaso, M.D.

No. A Pap test can't reliably detect ovarian cancer.

A Pap test is a procedure that involves collecting cells from your cervix and examining them under a microscope. A Pap test can detect cervical cancer and changes in your cervical cells that may increase your risk of cervical cancer in the future.

Very rarely, ovarian cancer cells can be detected during a Pap test. If the ovarian cancer cells travel away from your ovaries through your fallopian tubes and uterus to the area around your cervix, the ovarian cancer cells could be collected during a Pap test. But this is rare, so the Pap test isn't a reliable test for ovarian cancer.

There is no standard or routine screening test for ovarian cancer. Researchers haven't yet found a screening tool that's sensitive enough to detect ovarian cancer in its early stages and specific enough to distinguish ovarian cancer from other, noncancerous conditions. Doctors don't recommend routine screening for women with an average risk of ovarian cancer.

Whether women with a high risk of ovarian cancer may benefit from screening is a point of debate. Experts don't agree on exactly what to do for screening, when to do it or if it should be done at all.

If you're concerned about your risk of ovarian cancer, discuss it with your doctor.


Shannon K. Laughlin-Tommaso, M.D.

May 14, 2015 See more Expert Answers