هل من الآمن ممارسة الجنس مع زوجي أثناء خضوعي للعلاج الكيميائي؟

من الأفضل مناقشة أي مخاوف متعلقة بالعلاج الكيميائي وممارسة الجنس مع طبيبك، الذي يعرف حالتك الفردية. وبشكل عام، عادةً لا توجد مشكلة في ممارسة الجنس أثناء الخضوع للعلاج الكيميائي — طالما أنك تشعر بأنك مستعد لذلك.

يمكن للعديد من العوامل التأثير على القرارات المتعلقة بالعلاج الكيميائي وممارسة الجنس. وإليك بعض الأشياء التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار:

  • ما نوع السرطان المصاب به؟ قد تتطلب الأمراض السرطانية التي تشمل الجهاز التناسلي الحذر الشديد عندما يتعلق الأمر بممارسة الجنس. قد يوصي الطبيب بعد إجراء عملية أو علاج يؤثر على الجهاز التناسلي، بالامتناع عن ممارسة النشاط الجنسي حتى يكتمل التعافي.
  • ما نوع العلاج الكيميائي الذي تتلقاه؟ بعض أنواع العلاج الكيميائي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تغييرات في بطانة المهبل، مما قد يزيد احتمالات الإصابات المهبلية في أثناء الجماع المهبلي. يمكن أ تدخل البكتيريا الطبيعية التي تعيش على الجلد أو في الجهاز التناسلي في مجرى الدم لديك.

    إذا كان العلاج الكيميائي الخاص بك يقلل من مستويات خلايا الدم البيضاء التي تحارب الجرثوم لديك، فقد لا تكون محمي من هذه البكتيريا. قد يوصي طبيبك بتجنب الجماع حتى يرتفع عدد خلايا الدم البيضاء إلى مستويات آمنة.

    إذا تسبب العلاج الكيميائي في انخفاض عدد الصفائح الدموية، فقد يؤدي الجماع إلى حدوث نزيف. إذا كان عدد الصفائح الدموية لديك منخفض للغاية، فقد يحدث نزيف حاد.

  • هل من الممكن أن تصبحي حاملاً؟ لا يشجع حدوث حمل بشدة أثناء العلاج الكيميائي (وهذا ينطبق على كلًا من الرجال والنساء الذين يتلقون العلاج الكيميائي)، وذلك بسبب الآثار المحتملة على الأجنة. إذا كان حدوث الحمل ممكنًا، فمن المحتمل أن يشجعك الطبيب على اختيار طريقة موثوقة لتحديد النسل.
  • هل تشعر بأنك مستعد لذلك؟ خلال العلاج الكيميائي، قد يؤدي التعب أو الآثار الجانبية الأخرى التي تشمل التأثيرات على المستويات الهرمونية إلى تقليل اهتمامك بممارسة بالجنس. إذا كنت لا ترغب في الجماع، فتذكر أن هناك علاقة حميمة أكثر من ممارسة الجنس. ابحث عن طرق أخرى للتعبير عن المحبة، مثل التقبيل، أو والضم، أو الأنشطة المشتركة الأخرى.
11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

Is it safe to have sex with my husband while undergoing chemotherapy?

Answers from Timothy J. Moynihan, M.D.

It's best to discuss any concerns about chemotherapy and sex with your doctor, who's familiar with your individual situation. In general, however, it's usually OK to have sex while undergoing chemotherapy — as long as you're feeling up to it.

Many factors can influence decisions about chemotherapy and sex. Here are some things to consider:

  • What type of cancer do you have? Cancers involving the genital tract may require special caution when it comes to sex. After a procedure or therapy that affects the genital tract, your doctor may recommend abstaining from sexual activity until healing is complete.
  • What type of chemotherapy are you receiving? Some types of chemotherapy can lead to changes in the lining of the vagina, which may make vaginal injuries more likely during intercourse. During intercourse, normal bacteria that live on the skin or in the genital tract may be introduced into your bloodstream.

    If your chemotherapy reduces the levels of your germ-fighting white blood cells, you may not be protected from these bacteria. Your doctor may recommend you avoid sexual intercourse until your white blood cell counts rise to safe levels.

    If chemotherapy causes a low platelet count, intercourse could cause bleeding. If your platelet count is extremely low, severe bleeding could occur.

  • Could you become pregnant? Pregnancy is discouraged during chemotherapy, due to the potential effects on the developing baby. If conception is possible, your doctor will likely encourage you to choose a reliable method of birth control.
  • Are you feeling up to it? During chemotherapy, fatigue or other side effects may decrease your interest in sex. If you're not interested in intercourse, remember that there's more to an intimate relationship than sex. Look for other ways to express affection, such as kissing, cuddling or other shared activities.
Feb. 01, 2013 See more Expert Answers