التِهاب الغُدد العَرقية القَيحي: متى تظهر؟

بدأ معظم الأشخاص المصابين بالتهاب الغدة العرقية القيحي في رؤية كتلة مؤلمة أو الشعور بوجودها بعد البلوغ ولكن قبل بلوغ ثلاثين عامًا. تتفاقم الحالة بمرور الوقت وعادةً ما تستمر عدة عقود. لا يعرف الخبراء السبب وراء الإصابة بالتهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي. ومع ذلك، يعتقد أن هناك عدة عوامل تلعب دورًا في تطور الحالة، بما في ذلك:

  • الجنس البيولوجي والهرمونات. تُصاب النساء أكثر من الرجال بالتهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي، على الرغم من إصابة الرجال بشكل عام بأعراض أكثر حدة. تبدأ الأعراض في الظهور لدى النساء قبل فترة وجيزة من الحيض وتتراجع خلال فترة الحمل أو الرضاعة الطبيعية. ويشير هذا إلى وجود صلة بين التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي والهرمونات الجنسية.
  • التدخين. من الشائع أن يكون الأشخاص المصابون بالتهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي اعتادوا التدخين في وقت ما في حياتهم. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يؤدي التدخين إلى تفاقم أعراض التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي وقد يجعل العلاج أكثر صعوبة.
  • السمنة. ربطت الدراسات العديدة بين السمنة وأكثر أشكال التهاب الغدة العرقية القيحي حدة. من الممكن أن تزيد السمنة من الاحتكاك بين ثنايا الجلد. قد يؤدي ذلك لتفاقم الأعراض، نظرًا لأن الكتل التي تميز الحالة عادة ما تنمو على أجزاء من الجسم يحتك فيها الجلد ببعضه.
  • متلازمة الأيض وداء السكري. يرتفع خطر إصابة الأشخاص المصابين بمتلازمة الأيض بالتهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي عن عامة الأشخاص. متلازمة الأيض هي مجموعة من الحالات المرضية، منها زيادة ضغط الدم وارتفاع نسبة السكر في الدم وزيادة نسبة الدهون في الجسم حول منطقة الخصر ومستويات غير طبيعية من الكولسترول، التي تحدث معًا؛ لتزيد من خطر الإصابة بداء السكري. ويقترح البحث العلمي أيضًا وجود رابط بين التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي وداء السكري.
  • الجينات الوراثية. إذا كان أحد أفراد العائلة مصابًا بالتهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي، فهناك احتمال أكبر في أن تصاب بهذه الحالة المرضية.

إذا كنت تشك في أنك مصابٌ بالتهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي أو إذا تم تشخيص إصابة أحد أفراد عائلتك بهذه الحالة المرضية، فتحدث إلى طبيبك. قد يقلل التعامل مع عوامل الخطر المؤثرة على نمط الحياة، إضافة إلى تشخيص الحالة المرضية بأسرع ما يمكن، من تأثير الحالة المرضية على حياتك.

28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Hidradenitis suppurativa: When does it appear?

Most people who have hidradenitis suppurativa see or feel their first painful lump sometime after puberty but before the age of 30. The condition worsens over time and usually lasts several decades. Experts don't know what exactly causes hidradenitis suppurativa. However, several factors are believed to play a role in the development of the condition, including:

  • Biological sex and hormones. More women than men have hidradenitis suppurativa, although men in general experience more-severe symptoms. In women, symptoms tend to flare up shortly before menstrual periods and regress during pregnancy or breast-feeding. This suggests a link between hidradenitis suppurativa and sex hormones.
  • Smoking. It's common for people with hidradenitis suppurativa to have smoked tobacco sometime in their lives. In addition, smoking worsens the symptoms of hidradenitis suppurativa and might make treatment more difficult.
  • Obesity. Several studies have linked obesity with more-severe forms of hidradenitis suppurativa. Obesity can increase friction in between skin folds. This can worsen symptoms, since the lumps that characterize the condition often grow on parts of the body where skin rubs together.
  • Metabolic syndrome and diabetes. People with metabolic syndrome are more likely to have hidradenitis suppurativa than is the general population. Metabolic syndrome is a cluster of conditions — increased blood pressure, high blood sugar, excess body fat around the waist and abnormal cholesterol — that occur together and increase the risk of diabetes. Research also suggests a link between hidradenitis suppurativa and diabetes.
  • Genetics. If a close family member has hidrenitis supporativa, there's an increased chance you might be affected by the condition.

If you suspect that you have hidradenitis suppurativa or if a member of your family has been diagnosed with the condition, talk to your doctor. Addressing any lifestyle risk factors, as well as diagnosing the condition as early as possible, might reduce the impact of the condition on your life.

Feb. 23, 2016 See more In-depth