اِلْتِهابُ الغُدّةِ العَرَقِيّة القيحي والنظام الغذائي: ما الأمور الموصي بها؟

ما تأكله قد يكون له تأثير على التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي.

قد يساعد تناول نظام غذائي متوازن ومغذي في الحول دون اكتساب الوزن مما قد يؤثر على الاحتكاك في المناطق التي تحدث فيها الكتل بسبب الحالة التي تظهر كثيرًا. قد يقلل فقدان الوزن من النشاط الهرموني الذي يؤثر على الحالة. كما يساعدك الطعام الجيد في الشعور الجيد بشأن نفسك وعكس الآثار التي قد تؤثر بها التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي على تقديرك لذاتك.

لم يثبت وجود نظام غذائي محدد لعلاج التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي وهناك حاجة لإجراء المزيد من الأبحاث بشأن الكيفية التي تؤثر بها اختيارات الأطعمة على الحالة. إلا أن أدلة محدودة تقترح أن إجراء خطوات معيَّنة قد يكون مفيدًا، بما في ذلك:

  • التخلص من منتجات الألبان. من الممكن أن يرفع اللبن والجبن ومنتجات الألبان الأخرى مستويات الأنسولين. يؤدي ذلك إلى فرط إنتاج الهرمونات التي تسمى أندروجين، التي تلعب دورًا في التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي. قد تقلل إزالة الألبان من نظامك الغذائي من عدد الأنسجة التي تنمو ويخفف من أعراض التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي.
  • تناول سكريات أقل. عند الجمع بين الحد من الأطعمة التي تحتوي على سكريات مضافة وشراب سكري، مثل الصودا والحبوب الغذائية والحلوى وممارسة التمارين المعتدلة فإن ذلك قد يقلل من مستويات الأنسولين وتخفيف أعراض التهاب الغدد العرقية القيحي.
  • تجنب الأطعمة التي تحتوي على خميرة البيرة. خميرة البيرة هي إحدى المكونات التي تساعد في تخمر منتجات المخبوزات مثل الخبز والبيتزا والعجائن والكيك. تجنب المنتجات التي تحتوي على خميرة البيرة قد يساعد في تعزيز شفاء الآفات الجلدية.

تحدث مع طبيبك قبل إجراء تغييرات بارزة على نظامك الغذائي. إذا اخترت تعديل نظامك الغذائي، فتذكر أنك قد تستغرق شهور قبل الشعور بأي تحسن في حالتك. كما أنك ستحتاج إلى متابعة نظامك الغذائي الجديد للحفاظ على أي تحسينات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد لا يزال العلاج الجراحي للآفات لديك أمرًا ضروريًا.

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

Hidradenitis suppurativa and diet: What's recommended?

What you eat might have an impact on your hidradenitis suppurativa.

Eating a balanced and nutritious diet might help prevent weight gain, which can affect friction in areas where lumps caused by the condition often appear. Losing weight might reduce the hormonal activity that influences the condition. Eating well can also help you feel good about yourself and counter the effects hidradenitis suppurativa might have on your self-esteem.

No specific diet has been shown to cure hidradenitis suppurativa and further research is needed on how food choices affect the condition. However, limited evidence suggests that certain steps might be helpful, including:

  • Eliminating dairy products. Milk, cheese and other dairy products can raise insulin levels. This leads to the overproduction of hormones called androgens, which play a role in hidradenitis suppurativa. Removing dairy from your diet might reduce the number of new lesions that develop and lessen symptoms of hidradenitis suppurativa.
  • Eating less sugar. When combined with moderate exercise, limiting foods with added sugars and syrups, such as sodas, cereals and candy, might reduce your insulin levels and ease the symptoms of hidradenitis suppurativa.
  • Avoiding foods containing brewer's yeast. Brewer's yeast is an ingredient that helps bakery products, such as bread, pizza dough and cake, to rise. Avoiding products with brewer's yeast might help promote the healing of skin lesions.

Talk with your doctor before making significant changes to your diet. If you choose to modify your diet, keep in mind that it might take months before you experience any improvement in your condition. Also, you'll need to continue following your new diet to maintain any improvements. In addition, surgical treatment of your lesions might still be necessary.

July 06, 2016 See more Expert Answers