أسلوب Mayo Clinic

نهج فريق العمل متعدد التخصصات

في Mayo Clinic، قد يتعاون الأطباء المدربون على أمراض الرئة (طب الرئة)، وجراحة الصدر (جراحي الأمراض الصدرية)، وجراحة القلب (جراحي القلب)، وإدارة الأمراض المعدية، وحالات الصحة العقلية (الأطباء النفسيين)، وغيرهم من الأخصائيين بوصفهم فريق متعدد التخصصات لتقديم رعاية شاملة ومنسقة من أجلك. يعمل الأطباء مع أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية في العديد من المناطق لتقييمك، وتحديد مدى أهليتك لزراعة الرئة، وإجراء عملية زراعة الرئة، والتنسيق مع لمتابعة الرعاية.

الاقتراحات والعلاجات الشائعة في Mayo Clinic

يتعاون فريق مركز زراعة الأعضاء في مايو كلينك في مقرات مايو كلينك في فلوريدا ومينيسوتا لتقييم الأشخاص الذين قد يحتاجون إلى زراعة رئة وعلاجهم. وتقدم مايو كلينك التوصيات الشائعة وعمليات التقييم والعلاج ورعاية ما بعد الجراحة والرعاية التفقدية للمرشحين لزراعة الرئة في مقرات مايو كلينك في فلوريدا ومينيسوتا. وتستخدم مايو كلينك التكنولوجيا للمساعدة في إتاحة معلومات المرضى حسب الحاجة في مقرات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا.

ويعمل فريق مايو كلينك على تنسيق الرعاية بين المواقع الثلاثة حسب الحاجة. فقد تخضع لتقييم زراعة الرئة في أحد مواقع مايو كلينك، بينما تخضع لعملية زراعة الرئة في موقع آخر إذا كان من مصلحتك القيام بذلك. وإذا خضعت لعملية التقييم وجراحة الزراعة في موقعين مختلفين، فسيتعاون فريق مايو في كلا الموقعين لتوفير الرعاية الشاملة عبر مراحل عملية الزراعة.

وبعد الزراعة، تقدَّم جلسات التأهيل الرئوي في كل مقرات مايو كلينك.

النهج المخصص للأشخاص

يقضي الأطباء في Mayo الوقت للتعرف عليك والعمل معك لتقديم الرعاية التي تحتاج إليها تحديدًا. سيتعاون فريق الأطباء وزراعة الأعضاء معك وسيناقشون احتياجاتك الفردية لتحديد أكثر علاج مناسب لك.

الفرصة لمشاركة تجاربكم

لدى Mayo Clinic صفحة على موقع الفيسبوك خاصة بزراعة الأعضاء (Transplantation at Mayo Clinic)  مخصصة لمساعدة متلقي زراعة الأعضاء والمتبرعين بها على الاتصال ببعضهم البعض عبر الإنترنت. وتوفر Mayo Clinic كذلك مجموعة زراعة الأعضاء (Transplants) في مجتمع التواصل عبر الإنترنت "Mayo Clinic Connect".

الخبرة في زراعة الأعضاء المتعددة

وتقدم Mayo Clinic نطاقًا كاملاً من الخيارات لزراعة الرئة، بما في ذلك إجراءات زراعة الأعضاء المتعددة، مثل زراعة القلب والرئة. ويتمتع أطباء وجراحو Mayo Clinic بالخبرة في تقييم وعلاج المرضى المصابين بالحالات المعقدة الذين يحتاجون إلى زراعات الأعضاء المتعددة.

ويتعاون فريق من الأطباء الحاصلين على التدريب في مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات في مركز زراعة الأعضاء لدى Mayo Clinic لعلاج المرضى الذين قد يحتاجون إلى زراعة الأعضاء المتعددة.

البحث والابتكار

يُجري أطباء مايو أبحاثًا لاكتشاف اختبارات تشخيصية وعلاجات لمجموعة متنوعة من أمراض الرئة.

ويُجري باحثو مايو كلينك في مركز زراعة الأعضاء دراسات وتجارب سريرية مستمرة تهدف إلى تحسين الإجراءات الجراحية وتحسين النتائج ورعاية الأفراد الذين يحتاجون إلى عمليات زراعة الأعضاء. ويدرس الباحثون أيضًا علاجات بديلة للأشخاص الذين قد لا يحتاجون إلى عملية زراعة.

على سبيل المثال، يدرس أطباء مايو الطرق المحتملة لاستخدام العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية لعلاج العديد من أمراض الرئة في أبحاث تجديد الرئة. ويدرس الباحثون كيفية تحويل الخلايا الجذعية المعاد برمجتها إلى خلايا متخصصة يمكنها إصلاح أو تجديد خلايا الرئة المريضة أو أن تكون بديلة لها.

وتعمل مايو كلينك أيضًا على إنشاء مركز لاستعادة وظائف الرئة بهدف زيادة عدد الرئات المتاحة للزراعة في مايو كلينك ومراكز زراعة الأعضاء الأخرى في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. في مركز استعادة وظائف الرئة في مقر مايو كلينك في ولاية فلوريدا، يُجري فريق هناك تجارب على أمل الحفاظ على رئات المُتبرِّعين واستعادة وظائفها، باستخدام طريقة تسمى تقنية إرواء الرئة خارج الجسم، حتى يمكن استخدام رئات المُتبرِّعين التي ربما لم تكن مناسبة للزراعة في السابق في عمليات زراعة الرئة.

سيدعم العمل في مركز استعادة وظائف الرئة برنامج أبحاث الطب التجديدي في مايو ويوسع نطاقه.

ويدرس باحثو مايو كلينك أيضًا الأدوية والعلاجات المخصصة للأشخاص الذين خضعوا لعمليات زراعة الرئة، بما في ذلك الأدوية الجديدة (الأدوية المثبطة للمناعة) التي تمنع الجسم من رفض الرئة المزروعة.

صنّفت مؤسسة US News & World Report مستشفى Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا ومستشفى Mayo Clinic في فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات لعلاج اضطرابات الجهاز التنفسي.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

خبرة مرض الرئة

يتمتع أخصائيو الرئة وجراحو زرع الرئة في Mayo Clinic بخبرة واسعة في تقييم معالجة الأشخاص من ذوي حالات الرئة المعقدة المتعددة.

الخبرة الجراحية

يتمتع جرَّاحو زراعة الرئة في مايو كلينك بخبرة واسعة في إجراء جراحة زراعة الرئة بهدف علاج العديد من أمراض الرئة. ويتمتع الجرَّاحون بالخبرة في إجراء عمليات زراعة الرئة الواحدة وعمليات زراعة الرئتين وعمليات زراعة الأعضاء المتعددة.

الأعداد والنتائج

ينتج عن مدخل فريق أطباء Mayo Clinic المُدرب والمتكامل نتائج في زرع الأعضاء تقارن بصورة جيدة بالمعدل القومي. وتعمل الفرق مع متلقي عمليات الزرع قبل الجراحة وفي أثنائها وبعدها لضمان أكبر احتمال لتحقيق أفضل النتائج.

يتم الاحتفاظ بالأرقام والإحصائيات بشكل منفصل في مواقع Mayo Clinic الثلاثة. وسواء نظرنا إلى النتائج مجتمعة أو منفصلة، فإن متلقي زراعة أعضاء في Mayo Clinic يتمتعون بنتائج ممتازة.

تقارن نتائج زراعة الرئة بصورة جيدة بالمعدل القومي. تعلم المزيد عن حجم ونتائج زراعة الرئة في Mayo Clinic.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

توُفِّر القرية في Mayo Clinic في مدينة فينيكس، بولاية أريزونا، سكنًا منخفضَ التكلِفة لمرضى زراعة الأعضاء ومُقدِّمي الرعاية.

يُقدِّم دار غابرييل للرعاية (Gabriel House of Care) في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا سكنًا منخفض التكلِفة لمرضى زراعة الأعضاء ومُقدِّمي الرعاية.

تُوفِّر Gift of Life Transplant House سكنًا منخفض التكلِفة في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا لمرضى زراعة الأعضاء ومُقدمِّي الرعاية.

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

لدى Mayo Clinic ممثلون من الخدمات المالية واختصاصيون اجتماعيون يتفانون في تقديم المساعدة في مجال زراعة الأعضاء، والذين يمكنهم تقديم المساعدة فيما يتعلق بالتأمين والمسائل المالية المتعلقة بزراعة الرئة.

تعمل Mayo Clinic مع مئات من شركات التأمين وتمثل مقدم خدمة داخل شبكة رعاية صحية مقدمة لملايين من الأشخاص. وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط مايو كلينك وجود تحويل من طبيب. حيث إن بعض شركات التأمين تشترط وجود تحويل من طبيب أو يكون لديها شروط إضافية للحصول على بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. وتشترط العديد من شركات التأمين حصول المريض على إذن بالموافقة المسبقة قبل تقديم خدمات الزراعة.

اقرأ المزيد عن تكاليف زراعة الرئة والتأمين في Mayo Clinic.

Mayo Clinic's approach

Multidisciplinary team approach

At Mayo Clinic, doctors trained in lung conditions (pulmonologists), chest surgery (thoracic surgeons), heart surgery (cardiac surgeons), infectious disease management, mental health conditions (psychiatrists) and other specialties may collaborate as a multidisciplinary team to provide you with coordinated, comprehensive care. Doctors work together with health care professionals in many areas to evaluate you, determine your eligibility for a lung transplant, perform your lung transplant and coordinate follow-up care.

Common recommendations and treatment at Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic's Transplant Center staff at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota works together to evaluate and treat people who may need a lung transplant. Mayo Clinic offers common recommendations, evaluation processes, treatment, post-surgical care and follow-up care for lung transplant candidates at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota. Mayo Clinic uses technology to help make patient information available as needed at all three locations.

Mayo Clinic staff coordinates care as needed between the three sites. You may be evaluated for a lung transplant at one Mayo Clinic location, but you may have a lung transplant at another location if it's in your best interests. If you have your evaluation and transplant surgery at different locations, Mayo staff from both locations collaborates as a team to provide you with comprehensive care through the transplant process.

After transplant, pulmonary rehabilitation is offered at each Mayo Clinic campus.

Individualized approach

Mayo doctors take the time to get to know you and work with you to provide exactly the care you need. Your doctors and transplant team will work with you and discuss your individual needs to determine the most appropriate treatment for you.

The opportunity to share your experience

Mayo Clinic has a Transplantation at Mayo Clinic Facebook page dedicated to helping transplant recipients and donors connect to each other online. Mayo Clinic also offers a Transplants group in Mayo Clinic Connect.

Multiorgan transplant experience

Mayo Clinic offers the full spectrum of options for lung transplantation, including multi-organ transplant procedures such as heart-lung transplantation. Mayo Clinic doctors and surgeons have experience evaluating and treating people with complex conditions who may need multiorgan transplants.

A team of doctors trained in a wide array of specialties works together in Mayo Clinic's Transplant Center to treat people who may need multiorgan transplants.

Research and innovation

Mayo doctors conduct research in diagnostic tests and treatments for a variety of lung diseases.

Mayo Clinic researchers in the Transplant Center conduct ongoing studies and clinical trials in improving surgical procedures, improving outcomes and caring for people who need transplants. Researchers also study alternative therapies for people who may not need a transplant.

For example, Mayo doctors study potential ways of using stem cell therapy to treat many lung conditions in lung regeneration research. Researchers study how reprogrammed stem cells can be turned into specialized cells that can replace, repair or regenerate diseased lung cells.

Mayo Clinic is also creating a lung restoration center with the goal of increasing the number of lungs available for transplant at Mayo Clinic and other transplant centers throughout the United States. At the lung restoration center at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, a team will conduct trials hoping to preserve and restore donor lungs — using a method called ex vivo lung perfusion — so donor lungs that previously may not have been appropriate for transplant can be used in lung transplantation.

Work at the lung restoration center will support and extend Mayo's regenerative medicine research program.

Mayo Clinic researchers also study medications and treatments for people with lung transplants, including new medications (immunosuppressant medications) to keep the body from rejecting a lung transplant.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., is ranked high performing for respiratory disorders by U.S. News & World Report.

Expertise and rankings

Lung disease experience

Mayo Clinic lung specialists and lung transplant surgeons have extensive experience evaluating and treating people with a variety of complex lung conditions.

Surgical expertise

Mayo Clinic lung transplant surgeons have experience performing lung transplant surgery to treat many lung conditions. Surgeons have expertise in performing single-lung transplants, double-lung transplants and multiorgan transplant procedures.

Lung transplant outcomes compare favorably with the national average. Learn more about Mayo Clinic's lung transplant volumes and outcomes.

Volumes and outcomes

Mayo Clinic doctors' experience and integrated team approach result in transplant outcomes that compare favorably with national averages. Teams work with transplant recipients before, during and after surgery to ensure the greatest likelihood of superior results.

Volumes and statistics are maintained separately for the three Mayo Clinic locations. Taken together or separately, transplant recipients at Mayo Clinic enjoy excellent results.

Lung transplant outcomes compare favorably with the national average. Learn more about Mayo Clinic's lung transplant volumes and outcomes.

Locations, travel and lodging

The Village at Mayo Clinic in Phoenix, Arizona, offers low-cost housing for transplant patients and their caregivers.

The Gabriel House of Care in Jacksonville, Florida, offers low-cost housing for transplant patients and their caregivers.

The Gift of Life Transplant House in Rochester, Minnesota, offers low-cost housing for transplant patients and their caregivers.

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic has dedicated transplant financial services representatives and social workers who can assist you with insurance and financial questions regarding your lung transplant.

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people. In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. Many insurance companies require you to get preapproval authorization prior to transplant services.

Read more about lung transplant costs and insurance at Mayo Clinic.