أسلوب Mayo Clinic

فريق Mayo Clinic للرعاية الخاص بك

يتكون فريق رعايتكِ من خبراء متخصصين في تقديم العلاج الكيميائي لمعالجة سرطان الثدي بأمان. ويتعاونون معًا على تقديم الرعاية التي تحتاجين إليها تحديدًا.

علاج سرطان الثدي المخصص

يتعاون فريق سرطان الثدي المعالج لحالتك والذي يقوده أطباء في عيادة الثدي معك تعاونًا وثيقًا لوضع خطة علاجية شخصية. كانت أغلب المصابات بسرطان الثدي في الماضي يخضعن لجراح، ثم يليها العلاج الكيميائي. أما الآن فقد أصبح علاج سرطان الثدي بالطب الدقيق يتيح للأطباء وضع خطة علاجية مخصصة بما يناسب السمات الهرمونية والوراثية للورم لديكِ. وتتوفر جميع الخيارات العلاجية في مايو كلينك، ومنها التوصيف الجينومي للورم.

سوف تعتمد الخطة العلاجية الموضوعة لكِ على ما يناسبكِ وما يهمكِ. فعلى سبيل المثال، قد تتأهل السيدات المصابات بسرطان الثدي في المراحل المبكرة بمايو كلينك لنوع من العلاج الكيميائي الذي يُقدم قبل الجراحة (العلاج الكيميائي التمهيدي المساعد) لتقليص حجم الورم. أما من لم يتعرضن سابقًا لسرطان الثدي ولكنهن يُعتبرن أكثر عرضة للإصابة به، فقد تُقدم لهن إستراتيجيات وقائية أو يُحلَن إلى عيادة احتمالية سرطان الثدي المرتفعة.

يشكل اختصاصيو الصحة العقلية أيضًا جزءًا من فريق رعاية مريضات سرطان الثدي في مايو كلينك. تحدثي مع طبيبك عن احتمالية استفادتك من الإحالة إلى إحدى تلك العيادات من عدمها.

الأساليب المبتكرة

يمكن للمصابات بسرطان الثدي اللاتي يأتين إلى مايو كلينك الاستفادة من عدد من أساليب العلاج الكيميائي المبتكرة، وبعضها غير متاح على نطاق واسع:

  • العلاج الملطف لفروة الرأس للوقاية من تساقط الشعر. تستخدم مايو كلينك جهازًا للعلاج بالبرودة معتمدًا من إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (قبعة تبريد) يقلل احتمالية تساقط الشعر الناجم عن العلاج الكيميائي.
  • العلاج الكيميائي قبل الجراحة (العلاج التمهيدي المساعد). يؤدي هذا الأسلوب إلى تقليص النسيج قبل الجراحة، وقد ثبُت نجاحه في تحسين نتائج الجراحة.
  • الدراسات البحثية السريرية. قد يتحدث معك طبيبك بشأن المشاركة في دراسة بحثية سريرية (تجربة سريرية). تتيح لك التجارب السريرية الحصول على الأدوية وأحدث العلاجات التي لم يُعمَّم استخدامها بعد.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

تعالج الفِرَق الطبية للعلاج الكيميائي في مايو كلينك كل عام آلاف السيدات المصابات بسرطان الثدي. وتساعد هذه الفِرَق السيدات المصابات بجميع أنواع سرطان الثدي، من أقلها إلى أشدها حدة.

خبرة معترف بها محليًّا

تحظى مايو كلينك بالتقدير من المنظمات الوطنية في الولايات المتحدة لما تقدمه من رعاية عالية الجودة لمريضات سرطان الثدي وأبحاثه.

  • يعمل مركز مايو كلينك للسرطان وفق معايير صارمة باعتباره مركزًا شاملًا للسرطان يتبع معهد السرطان الوطني ويسعى للتميز العلمي ولتطبيق منهج متعدد التخصصات يركز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه.
  • ومايو كلينك جزء من تحالُف التجارِب السريرية في علم الأورام، واتحاد أبحاث سرطان الثدي التحويلية، ومؤسسة NRG Oncology، وهي مجموعات دولية تتكوَّن من علماء يعملون معًا من أجل إجراء تجارِب سريرية وتخفيف أثر السرطان.
  • جديرٌ بالذكر أن مايو كلينك من المراكز الطبية المختارة في الولايات المتحدة والمُعترَف بها كأحد البرامج المتخصصة للتميز البحثي (SPORE) في مجال أبحاث سرطان الثدي التي يمولها المعهد الوطني للسرطان. وللحصول على المنحة التنافُسية للبرامج المتخصصة للتميز البحثي، يجب أن تبلغ المؤسسات درجة عالية من التعاوُن بين العلماء والأطباء من الدرجة الأولى، وإظهار التميُّز في مشاريع البحوث التطبيقية.

صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر في مينيسوتا، ومستشفى مايو كلينك في فينيكس/سكوتسديل في أريزونا، ومستشفى مايو كلينك في جاكسونفيل في فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل مستشفيات رعاية مرضى السرطان.

المواقع والسفر والسكن

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

Mayo Clinic's approach

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Your care team is made up of highly specialized experts in the delivery of safe chemotherapy for breast cancer. They work together to provide exactly the care you need.

Personalized breast cancer treatment

Your breast cancer care team, led by doctors in the Breast Clinic, works closely with you to create a personalized treatment plan. In the past, most people with breast cancer underwent surgery followed by chemotherapy. Now precision medicine for breast cancer allows doctors to create a treatment plan that's tailored to the hormonal and genetic characteristics of your tumor. All treatment options are available at Mayo Clinic, including genomic profiling of your tumor.

Your treatment plan will be based on what's right for you and what matters to you. For example, at Mayo Clinic, people with early-stage breast cancer may be eligible for a type of chemotherapy delivered before surgery (neoadjuvant chemotherapy) to shrink the tumor. And people who never had breast cancer but are considered to have a high risk of developing it may be offered preventive strategies or referred to the High Risk Breast Clinic.

Mental health specialists also are part of the Mayo Clinic breast cancer care team. Talk with your doctor about whether you might benefit from a referral to one of them.

Innovative techniques

People with breast cancer who come to Mayo Clinic have access to innovative chemotherapy techniques, some of which aren't widely available:

  • Scalp cooling therapy to prevent hair loss. Mayo Clinic uses a U.S. Food and Drug Administration-approved cold therapy device (cooling cap) that reduces the risk of hair loss from chemotherapy.
  • Chemotherapy before surgery (neoadjuvant therapy). This technique shrinks the tumor before surgery, which has been proved to improve surgery outcomes.
  • Clinical research studies. Your doctor may talk with you about participating in a clinical research study (clinical trial). Clinical trials give you access to drugs and the latest treatments not yet generally available.

Expertise and rankings

Every year Mayo Clinic chemotherapy teams treat thousands of people with breast cancer. These teams help people with all types of breast cancer, from the least to the most aggressive.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic is recognized for high-quality breast cancer care and research by national organizations.

  • Mayo Clinic Cancer Center mmeets strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, recognizing scientific excellence and a multidisciplinary approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.
  • Mayo Clinic is part of the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, the Translational Breast Cancer Research Consortium (TBCRC) and NRG Oncology, which are international groups of scientists who work together to conduct clinical trials and reduce the impact of cancer.
  • Mayo Clinic is one of a select group of medical centers in the United States to be recognized as a Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) for breast cancer research, funded by the National Cancer Institute. To earn a highly competitive SPORE grant, institutions must demonstrate a high degree of collaboration between first-rate scientists and clinicians and show excellence in translational research projects.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.