التشخيص

لتشخيص متلازمة الأمعاء القصيرة، قد ينصحكَ طبيبكَ بإجراء اختبارات الدم أو البراز؛ لقياس مستويات المادة الغذائية. يُمكن أن تشمل الاختبارات الأخرى تقنيات التصوير، مثل تصوير الأشعة السينية باستخدام مادة التبايُن (الأشعة السينية وتبايُن الباريوم)، والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب، والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، و تصوير مقطعي محوسب أو تصوير الرنين المغناطيسي وتخطيط حركة الامعاء، الذي بإمكانه إظهار الانسدادات والتغيُّرات في الأمعاء.

العلاج

ستعتمد خيارات علاج متلازمة الأمعاء الدقيقة المتاحة لكَ على أجزاء الأمعاء الدقيقة المتأثرة، وإذا ما كان القُولون سليمًا، وعلى تفضيلاتك.

قد يتضمَّن علاج متلازمة الأمعاء القصيرة ما يلي:

  • العلاج بالتغذية. سيحتاج مرضى متلازمة الأمعاء الدقيقة إلى اتباع حِمْية غذائية خاصة وتناوُل مكملات غذائية. قد يحتاج بعض المرضى إلى الحصول على تغذية عبر الوريد (تغذية بالحقن) أو تغذية بالأنبوب (تغذية معوية)؛ لتجنُّب سوء التغذية.
  • الأدوية. بالإضافة إلى الدعم من خلال التغذية، قد يُوصي طبيبكَ بتناوُل عقاقير للمساعدة على التحكُّم في متلازمة الأمعاء القصيرة، كالأدوية التي تُساعد على التحكُّم في أحماض المعدة، وتُقلِّل الإسهال أو تُحسِّن من امتصاص الأمعاء بعد إجراء الجراحة.
  • الجراحة. قد يُوصي الأطباء بإجراء جراحة للأطفال والبالغين الذين لديهم متلازمة الأمعاء القصيرة. تنطوي أنواع الجراحة على إجراءات لإبطاء مرور العناصر المغذية عبر الأمعاء، أو إجراءات لاستطالة الأمعاء (إعادة تشكيل الجهاز الهضمي ذاتيًّا)، وكذلك زرع الأمعاء الدقيقة (SBT).

التجارب السريرية

استكشِف دراسات مايو كلينك حول التطورات الجديدة في مجال العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والاختبارات المستخدمة للوقاية من هذه الحالة الصحية وعلاجها وإدارتها.

متلازمة الأمعاء القصيرة - الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

31/12/2019
  1. Ferri FF. Short bowel syndrome. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2020. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  2. Kliegman RM, et al. Chronic diarrhea. In: Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics. 21st ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  3. Short bowel syndrome. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/digestive-diseases/short-bowel-syndrome. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  4. Short bowel syndrome. International Foundation for Gastrointestinal Disorders. https://www.iffgd.org/other-disorders/short-bowel-syndrome.html. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  5. Brown AY. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Nov. 14, 2019.

ذات صلة

Diagnosis

To diagnose short bowel syndrome, your doctor may recommend blood or stool tests to measure nutrient levels. Other tests may include imaging procedures, such as an X-ray with a contrast material (barium X-ray), computerized tomography (CT) scan, magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), and CT or MR enterography, that can show obstructions or changes to the intestines.

Treatment

Your treatment options for short bowel syndrome will depend on what parts of your small intestine are affected, whether your colon is intact and your own preferences.

Short bowel syndrome treatment may include:

  • Nutritional therapy. People with small bowel syndrome will need to follow a special diet and take nutritional supplements. Some people may need to get nutrition through a vein (parenteral nutrition) or a feeding tube (enteral nutrition) to prevent malnutrition.
  • Medications. In addition to nutritional support, your doctor may recommend drugs to help manage short bowel syndrome, such as medications to help control stomach acid, reduce diarrhea or improve intestinal absorption after surgery.
  • Surgery. Doctors may recommend surgery for children and adults with short bowel syndrome. Types of surgery include procedures to slow the passage of nutrients through the intestine or a procedure to lengthen the intestine (autologous gastrointestinal reconstruction), as well as small bowel transplantation (SBT).

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Short bowel syndrome care at Mayo Clinic

Dec. 31, 2019
  1. Ferri FF. Short bowel syndrome. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2020. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  2. Kliegman RM, et al. Chronic diarrhea. In: Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics. 21st ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  3. Short bowel syndrome. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/digestive-diseases/short-bowel-syndrome. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  4. Short bowel syndrome. International Foundation for Gastrointestinal Disorders. https://www.iffgd.org/other-disorders/short-bowel-syndrome.html. Accessed Nov. 18, 2019.
  5. Brown AY. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Nov. 14, 2019.