الأقسام والتخصصات

تضم Mayo Clinic أكبر العيادات وأكثرها خبرة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وتوجد فروعها في ولاية أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. ويتعاون كادرها الماهر المكون من عدة تخصصات لضمان تقديم علاج ناجح ورعاية عالية الجودة.

البحث

يدرس أطباء وعلماء Mayo Clinic طرقًا جديدة لتحسين تشخيص سرطان الكبد وعلاجه.

مُعترفٌ بمستشفى Mayo Clinic بوصفها تطبق برنامجًا متخصصًا في التميز البحثي (SPORE) لأبحاث سرطان الكبد والقنوات الصفراوية، بتمويل من المعهد الوطني للسرطان. البرنامج المتخصص للتميز البحثي في أبحاث سرطان الكبد والقنوات الصفراوية (Hepatobiliary SPORE) ؛مكرس لتحسين تشخيص سرطان الكبد والقنوات الصفراوية وعلاجهما.

تُجرى أبحاث سرطان الكبد بالتنسيق مع مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان. يتلقَّى مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان تمويلًا من المعهد الوطني للسرطان، ويُعرَف بأنه مركز شامل للسرطان — ويتميَّز بالتفوُّق العلمي، ويتبع نهجًا متعدِّد التخصُّصات يُركِّز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه.

المنشورات

اطَّلِعْ على قائمة المنشورات الخاصة بسرطان الكبد التي وضعها أطباء Mayo Clinic على موقع PubMed، وهي إحدى خدمات المكتبة الوطنية للطب.

Departments and specialties

Mayo Clinic has one of the largest and most experienced practices in the United States, with campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Staff skilled in dozens of specialties work together to ensure quality care and successful recovery.

Research

Mayo Clinic doctors and scientists are studying new ways to improve the diagnosis and treatment of liver cancer.

Mayo Clinic is recognized as a Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) for hepatobiliary cancer research, funded by the National Cancer Institute. The hepatobiliary SPORE is devoted to improving the diagnosis and treatment of liver cancer and bile duct cancer.

Liver cancer research is conducted in coordination with the Mayo Clinic Cancer Center. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center receives funding from the National Cancer Institute and is designated as a comprehensive cancer center — recognition for an institution's scientific excellence and multidisciplinary resources focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.

Publications

See a list of publications on liver cancer by Mayo Clinic doctors on PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine.