妙佑医疗国际的嗅神经母细胞瘤护理

在妙佑医疗国际,专家通力合作,为您提供专业的个性化治疗。

妙佑医疗国际医护团队

在妙佑医疗国际,我们的耳鼻喉科专家(即耳鼻喉科医生)作为团队的一部分,为嗅神经母细胞瘤患者提供医疗照护。团队包括其他专家,如放射肿瘤科医生、医学肿瘤科医生、神经外科医生、放射科医生和病理科医生。其他专业人员也会根据需要参与治疗。

准确的诊断

妙佑医疗国际的专科医生在鼻窦肿瘤(包括嗅神经母细胞瘤)方面技能娴熟、术有专攻,能够提供快速、协调的诊断测试和评估。

嗅神经母细胞瘤难以诊断。因为嗅神经母细胞瘤非常罕见,且可能看起来像其他发生在头部、颈部或鼻部的癌症。妙佑医疗国际的病理医生利用分子病理学研究的最新进展来准确诊断嗅神经母细胞瘤,并确定其侵袭性,即肿瘤分级。

先进的治疗方法

妙佑医疗国际的头颈部外科医生和神经外科医生是嗅神经母细胞瘤手术方面的领军人物。通常,神经外科医生与头颈部外科医生组建成团队共同协作,以安全地切除全部癌症。

在妙佑医疗国际,您可以期待:

  • 技术精湛、在最新技术方面训练有素的外科医生。外科医生掌握最新的方法来改善治疗结果并帮助治愈疾病。嗅神经母细胞瘤外科手术往往可以使用微创手术,经鼻部到达癌症部位。嗅神经母细胞瘤外科手术通常由综合颅底门诊的医生进行。
  • 即时组织分析。病理学家会检查手术期间切除的组织切缘。在手术期间检查组织可以帮助外科医生确保尽可能多地切除癌症。
  • 精心计划的放射治疗。嗅神经母细胞瘤位于头部的许多重要结构附近,如大脑和眼睛。放射束必须准确瞄准癌细胞,以避免损伤附近的健康组织。妙佑医疗国际提供多种先进的放射疗法形式,可以精确实施辐射,包括质子疗法调强放射疗法(IMRT)

专长与排名

妙佑医疗国际的专科医生是受认可的护理嗅神经母细胞瘤患者方面的专家,原因如下:

  • 通力合作以提供最佳治疗。治疗嗅神经母细胞瘤需要专家团队细致合作。专家团队包括耳鼻喉专科医生、神经外科医生和放射肿瘤科医生。医护团队会通力合作提供满足您需求的治疗计划。
  • 拥有治疗罕见癌症的经验。妙佑医疗国际的医生因其在诊断和治疗嗅神经母细胞瘤等罕见癌症方面的丰富经验而备受尊敬。妙佑医疗国际的医生每年为 200 多名鼻腔癌症(包括嗅神经母细胞瘤)患者提供护理。
  • 综合癌症中心。妙佑医疗国际综合癌症中心符合美国国家癌症研究所综合癌症中心的严格标准。符合这些标准即说明中心在癌症预防、诊断和治疗方面的卓越科学成就和多学科方式得到认可。

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区在《美国新闻与世界报道》内分泌科医院评选中位居榜首,并在神经学和神经外科、癌症和耳鼻喉手术方面的顶级医院排名中名列前茅。妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区在《美国新闻与世界报道》内分泌科、神经学和神经外科、癌症和耳鼻喉手术方面的顶级医院排名中名列前茅。妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区在《美国新闻与世界报道》神经学和神经外科、癌症和内分泌科方面最佳医院排名中名列前茅。

妙佑医疗国际儿童中心

技术精湛的儿科专家针对所有类型的儿童状况提供诊断和治疗。我们以团队的形式,携手寻找答案和设定目标,并根据孩子的不同需求来制定治疗计划。

详细了解儿童中心

位置、旅行和住宿

妙佑医疗国际的主要院区设于亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔、佛罗里达州杰克逊威尔以及明尼苏达州罗切斯特。妙佑区域医疗系统在几个州数十个地点均设有站点。

如果需要前来妙佑医疗国际就诊的更多信息,请在以下地点中进行选择:

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际与数百家保险公司合作,是数百万人的网络内医疗服务提供者。

大多数情况下,来妙佑医疗国际就诊不要求医生的转诊证明。部分保险公司有转诊要求,或对某些医疗护理有其他要求。所有约诊均根据医疗需求安排优先顺序。

详细了解在妙佑医疗国际约诊的信息。

请联系您的保险公司,核实承保范围,并在就诊前获得所需要的任何授权。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在保险卡背面。

Sept. 09, 2023

Living with 嗅神经母细胞瘤?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Head & Neck Cancer support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Head & Neck Cancer Discussions

dpost2
Radiation therapy and CPAP mask

9 Replies Fri, Jun 07, 2024

calenbd
How long before my taste buds recover after H&N treatments?

69 Replies Fri, Jun 07, 2024

caw
Diagnosed with Ameloblastoma

174 Replies Sat, May 18, 2024

See more discussions

相关

Esthesioneuroblastoma care at Mayo Clinic

At Mayo Clinic, specialists work together to provide you with expert, individualized care.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, ear, nose and throat specialists (otorhinolaryngologists) work with other experts, such as radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, neurosurgeons, radiologists and pathologists, in a multidisciplinary team to care for people with esthesioneuroblastoma. Other professionals are included as needed.

Accurate diagnosis

Mayo Clinic offers rapid, coordinated diagnostic testing and assessments that are done by a team of skilled doctors with specialized expertise in nasal and sinus tumors, including esthesioneuroblastoma.

Diagnosing esthesioneuroblastoma is difficult since it is very rare and can appear to be very similar to other cancers that occur in the head, neck or nasal areas. Mayo Clinic pathologists use the latest advances in molecular pathologic study to accurately diagnose esthesioneuroblastoma.

Advanced treatment options

Mayo Clinic head and neck surgeons and neurosurgeons are leaders in performing esthesioneuroblastoma operations, which can be challenging procedures. Generally, a neurosurgeon and a head and neck surgeon work together as a team to remove the esthesioneuroblastoma safely and effectively.

At Mayo Clinic, you can expect:

  • Skilled surgeons trained in the latest techniques. Surgeons have access to the latest innovations to improve outcomes and facilitate healing. Esthesioneuroblastoma surgery can often be performed using minimally invasive surgery to access the cancer through the nose.
  • Prompt tissue analysis. Pathologists examine the edges (margins) of tissue removed during surgery (frozen section analysis). This helps surgeons ensure that as much of the cancer is removed as possible during surgery.
  • Carefully planned radiation treatments. Mayo Clinic offers many advanced forms of radiation treatment planning and delivery, such as proton therapy and intensity-modulated radiation therapy. Because esthesioneuroblastoma is located near many critical structures in your head, such as your brain and your eyes, radiation beams must be aimed precisely to focus on cancer cells and spare the healthy tissue nearby.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic specialists are recognized for their expertise in caring for people with esthesioneuroblastoma.

  • Collaboration to provide the best care. Treating esthesioneuroblastoma requires careful coordination between a team of experts, including ear, nose and throat specialists, neurosurgeons, and radiation oncologists. Your care team works together to provide you with a personalized treatment plan that meets your needs.
  • Experience with rare cancers. Mayo Clinic doctors are respected for their extensive experience in diagnosing and treating rare cancers such as esthesioneuroblastoma. Each year, Mayo Clinic doctors care for more than 135 people with cancer that affects the nasal cavities, including esthesioneuroblastoma.
  • Comprehensive cancer center. Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets the strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, which recognize scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., and Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for cancer by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Feb. 08, 2019