إذا كنت حاملاً، أوأنجبتِ مؤخرًا، أو كنت تُرضعين طفلك رضاعة طبيعية، فربما تكونين قلقة بشأن تأثير مرض فيروس كورونا 2019 (كوفيد 19) عليك وعلى طفلك. فيما يلي ما تحتاجين إلى معرفته.

خطر إصابة الحوامل بكوفيد 19 منخفض بشكل عام. لكن الحمل يزيد احتمال حدوث أعراض شديدة والوفاة في حال العدوى بكوفيد 19. يبدو أن الحوامل المصابات بكوفيد 19 أكثر عرضة للإصابة بمضاعفات تنفسية تتطلب عناية مركزة مقارنة بالنساء غير الحوامل، وذلك حسب مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC). كما أن احتمال وضع الحوامل على أجهزة التنفس أعلى مقارنة بغير الحوامل.

بالإضافة لذلك، يبدو أن نسبة تأثر الحوامل من أصول أفريقية أو من أمريكا اللاتينية بعدوى كوفيد 19 أكثر من غيرهن. قد تكون الحوامل المصابات بحالات طبية كامنة، مثل مرض السكري، أكثر عرضة لخطر الإصابة بمرض شديد ناتج عن كوفيد 19.

تشير بعض الدراسات إلى أن الحوامل المصابات بكوفيد 19 أكثر عرضة للولادة المبكرة والقيصرية، كما يرتفع احتمال إدخال أطفالهن إلى وحدة رعاية حديثي الولادة.

اتصلي بمزود الرعاية الصحية فورًا إذا كانت لديك أعراض كوفيد 19 أو إذا كنت قد خالطت شخصًا مصابًا بهذا الفيروس. يُنصَح بإجراء اختبار الكشف عن فيروس كوفيد 19. وقبل الذهاب إلى موعدك، اتصلي بمزود الرعاية الصحية لإبلاغه عن أعراضك وعن احتمال أن تكوني قد تعرضتِ للفيروس.

إذا كنت حبلى وأصبتِ بكوفيد 19، فسوف يركز النهج العلاجي على تخفيف الأعراض، وقد يشمل الراحة وتناول الكثير من السوائل، بالإضافة إلى استخدام الأدوية لتقليل الحمى أو تخفيف الألم أو تقليل السعال. إذا كان مرضك شديدًا، فقد تحتاجين إلى البقاء في المستشفى للعلاج.

قد تؤثر جهود المجتمع للسيطرة على انتشار كوفيد 19 على قدرتك على الوصول إلى الرعاية الروتينية السابقة للولادة. تحدثي إلى مقدم الرعاية الصحية حول الاحتياطات التي ستُتخذ لحمايتك أثناء المواعيد الطبية أو ما إذا كانت الرعاية عن بُعد خيارًا مناسبًا لك قبل الولادة. اسألي عمّا إذا كانت هناك أي أدوات قد يكون من المفيد اقتناؤها في المنزل، مثل جهاز قياس ضغط الدم. لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من أي استشارات تُجرى عن بُعد، جهزي مسبقًا قائمة بالأسئلة التي ترغبين بطرحها ودوّني ملاحظات تفصيلية أثناء الاستشارة. ضعي في اعتبارك أيضًا إمكانية البحث عن دورات تثقيفية على الإنترنت حول الولادة.

إذا كانت لديك حالات معينة عالية الخطورة خلال الحمل، قد لا تكون الاستشارات الافتراضية خيارًا ممكنًا. اسألي الطبيب عن تأثير هذه الظروف على الرعاية الصحية التي تتلقينها.

إذا كانت صحتك جيدة مع اقترابك موعد الولادة، فقد تسير بعض الجوانب المتعلقة بالمخاض والولادة كالمعتاد. ولكن استعدي للتحلي بالمرونة.

إذا حددت المستشفى لكِ موعدًا لتحريض المخاض أو لإجراء ولادة قيصرية، فقد يجري الأطباء فحوصات استقصائية للكشف عن كوفيد 19 لك وللشخص المرافق قبل وصولك للمستشفى بمدة تتراوح بين 24 إلى 48 ساعة. وقد يفحصك الأطباء مرة أخرى قبل دخولك لقسم المخاض أو الولادة. إذا كانت لديك أعراض أو كنت مصابة بالفيروس المسبب لكوفيد 19، فقد يغير الأطباء موعد المخاض المحرض أو العملية القيصرية.

لحماية صحتك وصحة طفلك، قد تحد بعض المرافق من عدد الأشخاص الذين يُسمح بتواجدهم في الغرفة أثناء المخاض والولادة. قد تتأثر الزيارات بعد الولادة أيضًا. بالإضافة لذلك، قد يقرر الأطباء فحصك وفحص الشخص المرافق لك كل يوم خلال بقائك في المستشفى للتأكد من أي أعراض. تحدَّثي مع مقدم الرعاية الصحية بخصوص أي قيود عليك الالتزام بها.

إذا كنت مصابة بعدوى كوفيد 19 أو كنت مصابة بأعراض مشابهة له وتنتظرين نتائج الاختبار، يُنصح خلال إقامتك بالمستشفى وبعد الولادة بأن ترتدي غطاء وجه قماشي وتنظفي يديك عند العناية بالمولود الجديد. وَضْعُ مهد طفلك المولود حديثًا بجانب سريرك أثناء وجودك في المستشفى أمر مقبول، ولكن يُنصح أيضًا بإبقاء مسافة معقولة بينك وبين طفلك ما أمكن ذلك. عند اتباع هذه الخطوات، فإن خطر تعرض الطفل حديث الولادة للعدوى بفيروس كوفيد 19 يكون منخفضًا.

لكن إذا كنت مصابة بحالة كوفيد 19 شديدة، فقد تُفْصَلين مؤقتًا عن مولودك الجديد.

ننصح بتلقي الرعاية التالية للولادة بشكل مستمر. تحدثي إلى مزود الرعاية الصحية حول خيارات الاستشارات الافتراضية بَعد الإنجاب، واستفسري عما إذا كنت تحتاجين إلى الحضور للعيادة.

خلال هذه الأوقات العصيبة، قد يزداد قلقك بشأن صحتك وصحة عائلتك. انتبهي إلى صحتك العقلية. تواصلي مع العائلة والأصدقاء للحصول على الدعم، وفي نفس الوقت، اتخذي الاحتياطات اللازمة لتقليل خطر الإصابة بكوفيد 19.

إذا واجهتِ تغييرات مزاجية حادة، وفقدانًا في الشهية، وإرهاقًا شديدًا، وشعورًا بالتعاسة بعد الولادة بفترة قصيرة، فقد تكونين مصابة باكتئاب ما بعد الولادة. تواصلي مع مزود الرعاية الصحية إذا ظننتِ أنك قد تكونين مصابة بالاكتئاب، وخاصةً إذا لم تتلاشى الأعراض من تلقاء نفسها، أو أعاقَت قدرتك على رعاية رضيعك أو استكمال المهام اليومية، أو راودتك أفكار تحثك على إيذاء نفسك أو رضيعك.

تشير الأبحاث إلى أنه من غير المحتمل أن ينتقل فيروس كوفيد 19 للأطفال عبر حليب الأم. الأمر الذي يدعو للقلق أكثر هو إمكانية أن تنقل الأم المصابةُ الفيروسَ إلى الطفل من خلال الرذاذ التنفسي أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية.

إذا كنتِ مصابة بكوفيد 19 أو كنت تنتظرين نتائج الاختبار بسبب ظهور أعراض، فاتخذي عدة خطوات لتجنب نقل الفيروس إلى طفلك. يشمل ذلك غسل يديك قبل لمس طفلك، وإذا أمكن، ارتداء كمامة أثناء الإرضاع الطبيعي. إذا كنت تستخدمين المضخة لاستخراج حليب الثدي، اغسلي يديك قبل لمس أيِ مضخة أو أيٍ من أجزاء زجاجة الإرضاع، واتبعي التوصيات الخاصة بتنظيف المضخة بشكل صحيح. اطلبي من شخصٍ آخر أن يُرضع الحليب المستخرَج للطفل إن أمكن ذلك.

إذا كنت حبلى أو مرضعة، بإمكانك تلقي لقاح كوفيد 19 إذا أردتِ ذلك. يمكن أن يحميك الحصول على لقاح كوفيد 19 أثناء الحمل من الإصابة بالمرض الشديد الناجم عن عدوى كوفيد 19.

ورغم الحاجة لمزيد من الأبحاث، فإن النتائج المبكرة تشير إلى أن أخذ لقاح كوفيد 19 خلال الحمل لا ينطوي على مخاطر معتبرة. وتستند هذه النتائج إلى بيانات مستقاة من نظام رصد مأمونية لقاحات فيروس كورونا التابع لمراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) في الولايات المتحدة.

كما أنه لا يوجد حالياً أي دليل على أن أيًا من اللقاحات المضادة لكوفيد 19 تسبب مشاكل في الخصوبة.

إذا كانت لديك مخاوف، ننصحك باستشارة مزود الرعاية الصحية بخصوص المخاطر والفوائد.

وجدير بالذِكر أن لقاحات الحمض النووي الريبي المرسال (mRNA) لكوفيد 19 لا تغيّر حمضك النووي أو تسبب تغيرات جينية.

إذا لم تأخذ لقاح كوفيد 19، اتبع الخطوات اللازمة لتقليل خطر إصابتك بالعدوى. ينبغي تجنب المخالطة اللصيقة مع أي شخص مريض أو لديه أعراض، والتباعد بمقدار 6 أقدام (2 متر) عن من هم خارج إطار الأسرة. ارتدِ كمامة في الأماكن العامة المغلقة والمفتوحة حيث يرتفع خطر انتقال عدوى كوفيد 19، مثل الفعاليات المزدحمة أو التجمعات الكبيرة. يجب غسل اليدين كثيرًا بالماء والصابون لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل، أو استخدام مطهر يدوي يحتوي على الكحول بنسبة 60٪ على الأقل.

وأهم ما في الأمر أن تركزي على رعاية نفسك وطفلك. ننصح بالتواصل مع مزود الرعاية الصحية لمناقشة أي مخاوف. وفي حال وجود مشكلة في السيطرة على التوتر أو القلق، ننصح بالتحدث إلى مزود الرعاية الصحية أو مستشار الصحة العقلية حول استراتيجيات التأقلم.

April 01, 2021

If you are pregnant, you recently delivered a baby or you are breast-feeding, you're probably concerned about the impact of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) on you and your baby. Here's what you need to know.

The overall risk of COVID-19 to pregnant women is low. However, pregnancy increases the risk for severe illness and death with COVID-19. Pregnant women who have COVID-19 appear more likely to develop respiratory complications requiring intensive care than women who aren't pregnant, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Pregnant women are also more likely to be placed on a ventilator.

In addition, pregnant women who are Black or Hispanic appear to be disproportionately affected by infection with the COVID-19 virus. Pregnant women who have underlying medical conditions, such as diabetes, also might be at even higher risk of severe illness due to COVID-19.

Some research suggests that pregnant women with COVID-19 are also more likely to have a premature birth and cesarean delivery, and their babies are more likely to be admitted to a neonatal unit.

Contact your health care provider right away if you have COVID-19 symptoms or if you've been exposed to someone with COVID-19. It's recommended that you are tested for the virus that causes COVID-19, if testing supplies are available. Call your health care provider ahead of time to tell him or her about your symptoms and possible exposure before going to your appointment.

If you have COVID-19 and are pregnant, your treatment will be aimed at relieving symptoms and may include getting plenty of fluids and rest, as well as using medication to reduce fever, relieve pain or lessen coughing. If you're very ill, you may need to be treated in the hospital.

Community efforts to control the spread of the COVID-19 virus might affect your access to routine prenatal care. Talk to your health care provider about precautions that will be taken to protect you during appointments or whether virtual prenatal care is an option for you. Ask if there are any tools that might be helpful to have at home, such as a blood pressure monitor. To make the most of any virtual visits, prepare a list of questions ahead of time and take detailed notes. Also, consider researching your options for online childbirth classes.

If you have certain high-risk conditions during pregnancy, virtual visits might not be an option. Ask your health care provider about how your care might be affected.

If you are healthy as you approach the end of pregnancy, some aspects of your labor and delivery might proceed as usual. But be prepared to be flexible.

If you are scheduled for labor induction or a C-section, you and your support person might be screened for COVID-19 symptoms 24 to 48 hours before your arrival at the hospital. You might be screened again before entering the labor and delivery unit. If you have symptoms or the virus that causes COVID-19, your induction or C-section might be rescheduled.

To protect the health of you and your baby, some facilities might limit the number of people you can have in the room during labor and delivery. Visits after delivery might be affected too. Also, during your hospitalization you and your support person might be screened for symptoms every day. Talk to your health care provider about any restrictions that might apply. Your hospital stay will likely be shorter than routine.

If you have COVID-19 or are waiting for test results due to symptoms, it's recommended during hospitalization after childbirth that you wear a cloth face mask and have clean hands when caring for your newborn. Keeping your newborn's crib by your bed while you are in the hospital is OK, but it's also recommended that you maintain a reasonable distance from your baby when possible. When these steps are taken, the risk of a newborn becoming infected with the COVID-19 virus is low.

However, if you are severely ill with COVID-19, you might need to be temporarily separated from your newborn.

It's recommended that postpartum care after childbirth be an ongoing process. Talk to your health care provider about virtual visit options for checking in after delivery, as well as your need for an office visit.

During this stressful time, you might have more anxiety about your health and the health of your family. Pay attention to your mental health. Reach out to family and friends for support while taking precautions to reduce your risk of infection with the COVID-19 virus.

If you experience severe mood swings, loss of appetite, overwhelming fatigue and lack of joy in life shortly after childbirth, you might have postpartum depression. Contact your health care provider if you think you might be depressed, especially if your symptoms don't fade on their own, you have trouble caring for your baby or completing daily tasks, or you have thoughts of harming yourself or your baby.

Research suggests that breast milk isn’t likely to spread the COVID-19 virus to babies. The bigger concern is whether an infected mother can transmit the virus to the baby through respiratory droplets during breast-feeding.

If you have COVID-19 or are a symptomatic person under investigation for having the virus, take steps to avoid spreading the virus to your baby. This includes washing your hands before touching your baby and, if possible, wearing a face mask during breast-feeding. If you're pumping breast milk, wash your hands before touching any pump or bottle parts and follow recommendations for proper pump cleaning. If possible, have someone who is well give the baby the expressed breast milk.

Currently, there is no research on the safety of COVID-19 vaccines in pregnant or breastfeeding women. However, if you are pregnant or breastfeeding and part of a group recommended to get a COVID-19 vaccine, you may choose to get the vaccine. Talk to your health care provider about the risks and benefits.

Keep in mind that the mRNA COVID-19 vaccines don’t alter your DNA or cause genetic changes.

To reduce your risk of infection, avoid close contact with anyone who is sick or has symptoms and keep about 6 feet of distance between yourself and others beyond your household. Wear a cloth face mask in public and at work. Limit contact with others as much as possible. Instead, consider sharing moments with friends and family via photos, videos or videoconferencing. Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol.

Above all, focus on taking care of yourself and your baby. Contact your health care provider to discuss any concerns. If you're having trouble managing stress or anxiety, talk to your health care provider or a mental health counselor about coping strategies.

April 01, 2021