نظرة عامة

قلس الصمام الأبهري أو قلس الأبهري هو حالة تحدث عندما لا ينغلق الصمام الأبهري في القلب بإحكام. يسمح قلس الصمام الأبهري لبعض الدم الذي تم ضخه من غرفة الضخ الرئيسية في القلب (البطين الأيسر) بالتسرب مرة أخرى إلى داخله.

قد يمنع التسرب قلبك من ضخ الدم بكفاءة إلى بقية الجسم. ونتيجة لذلك، قد تشعر بالتعب وضيق التنفس.

يمكن أن يحدث قلس الصمام الأبهري فجأة أو على مدى عقود. وبمجرد أن يصبح قلس الصمام الأبهري حادًا، غالبًا ما تكون الجراحة مطلوبة لمعالجة أو استبدال الصمام الأبهري.

رعاية قلس الصمام الأبهر في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

الأعراض

في الكثير من الحالات، يتطور قلس الصمام الأبهري تطورًا تدريجيًا، ويتمكن القلب من التكيف مع المشكلة. ربما لا تظهر عليك أي علامات أو أعراض لسنوات، وقد لا تنتبه إطلاقًا أنك مصاب بتلك الحالة.

ولكن مع تدهور حالة قلس الصمام الأبهري فقد تتضمن العلامات والأعراض ما يلي:

  • إرهاق وضعف، خاصة مع زيادة معدل نشاطك البدني
  • ضيق في التنفس مع ممارسة الأنشطة البدنية أو عند الاستلقاء
  • تورم في الكاحلين والقدمين
  • ألم في الصدر (ذبحة)، وشعور بعدم الراحة أو الضيق يتزايد عادةً خلال ممارسة الأنشطة البدنية
  • الدوار والإغماء
  • نبض غير منتظم (اضطراب نظم القلب)
  • النفخة القلبية
  • شعور بسرعة ضربات القلب ورفرفتها (الخفقان)

متى تزور الطبيب

اتصل بطبيبك في الحال إذا نشأت لديك علامات وأعراض تدل على الإصابة بقلس الصمام الأبهري. أحيانًا ما تكون أولى المؤشرات الدالة على قلس الصمام الأبهري هي المؤشرات الدالة على أهم مضاعفاته؛ وهو فشل القلب. قم بزيارة طبيبك إذا كنت تعاني إرهاقًا وضيق تنفس وتورمًا بالكاحلين والقدمين، وهي الأعراض الشائعة لفشل القلب.

الأسباب

لدى قلبك أربعة صمامات تبقي على تدفق الدم في الاتجاه الصحيح. تشمل هذه الصمامات الصمام التاجي، والصمام ثلاثي الشرف، والصمام الرئوي، والصمام الأبهري. يتكون كل صمام من طيات (شُرف أو وريقات) تفتح وتغلق مرة واحدة في أثناء كل نبضة قلب. وفي بعض الأحيان، لا تفتح الصمامات أو تُغلق بشكل صحيح؛ الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى تعطيل تدفق الدم من خلال قلبك وربما يُضعف القدرة على ضخ الدم إلى الجسم.

في قلس الصمام الأبهري، لا يغلق الصمام الواقع بين الحجرة السفلية اليسرى للقلب (البطين الأيسر) والشريان الرئيسي الذي يؤدي إلى الجسم (الشريان الأبهري) بشكل صحيح، الأمر الذي يتسبب في تسرب بعض الدم عائدًا إلى البطين الأيسر. يجبر ذلك الأمر البطين الأيسر على الاحتفاظ بمزيد من الدم، مع احتمالية التسبب في تضخمه وثخانته.

في البداية، يكون تضخم البطين الأيسر مفيدًا لأنه يحافظ على تدفق الدم بشكل مناسب بقوة أكبر. ولكن في النهاية، تُضعف تلك التغييرات البطين الأيسر —والقلب بشكل عام.

يمكن أن تتسبب أي حالة تؤدي إلى تلف الصمامات في القلس. تتضمن أسباب الإصابة بقلس الصمام الأبهري ما يلي:

  • داء صمام القلب الخلقي. قد تكون وُلدت بصمام أبهري يحتوي على شرفتين فقط (صمام ثنائي الشرف) أو شُرف ملتحمة بدلاً من الثلاث شرف المنفصلة بشكل طبيعي. في بعض الحالات، يمكن أن يحتوي الصمام على شرفة واحدة (أحادي الشرف) أو أربع شرف (رباعي الشرف)، ولكن تعد هذه الحالة أقل شيوعًا.

    تضعك تشوهات القلب الخلقية تلك في خطر الإصابة بقلس الصمام الأبهري في وقت ما في حياتك. إذا كان لدى أحد والديك أو شقيق لك صمام ثنائي الشرف، فإن ذلك يزيد من خطر احتمالية أن يكون لديك صمام ثنائي الشرف، كما يمكن أن تحدث هذه الحالة أيضًا إذا كان لديك تاريخ عائلي من الإصابة بصمام أبهري ثنائي الشرف.

  • التغيُّرات المرتبطة بالعمر التي تطرأ على القلب. يمكن أن تتراكم ترسبات الكالسيوم على الصمام الأبهري بمرور الوقت، متسببة في تيبس شرفات الصمام الأبهري. ويمكن أن يتسبب ذلك في ضيق الصمام الأبهري، كما أنه من المحتمل ألا يُغلق بشكل صحيح.
  • التهاب الشغاف. يمكن أن يتلف الصمام الأبهري نتيجة الالتهاب الشغافي— التهاب داخل القلب يشمل صمامات القلب.
  • الحمى الروماتيزمية. يمكن أن تؤدي الحمى الروماتيزمية— وهي إحدى المضاعفات الناتجة عن التهاب الحلق وسبق أن كانت أحد أمراض الطفولة الشائعة في الولايات المتحدة— إلى تلف الصمام الأبهري. الحمى الروماتيزمية هي مرض نادر في الولايات المتحدة، ولكنه منتشر في الدول النامية. تعرّض بعض البالغين الأكبر سنًا في الولايات المتحدة للحمى الروماتيزمية مثل الأطفال، على الرغم من احتمالية عدم إصابتهم بمرض القلب الروماتويدي.
  • أمراض أخرى. يمكن أن تتسبب حالات نادرة أخرى في تضخم الأبهر والصمام الأبهري مؤدية إلى قلس، بما في ذلك متلازمة مارفن وداء النسيج الضام المختلط. كما يمكن أن تؤدي بعض حالات المناعة الذاتية، مثل الذئبة، إلى قلس الصمام الأبهري.
  • الصدمات. يمكن أن يتسبب أيضًا تلف الأبهر بالقرب من موقع الصمام الأبهري، مثل التلف الناتج عن إصابة في صدرك أو عن تمزق في الأبهر، في تدفق عكسي للدم عبر الصمام.

عوامل الخطر

تتضمن عوامل خطر الإصابة بقلس الصمام الأبهري ما يلي:

  • مراحل العمر المتقدمة
  • بعض أمراض القلب الموجودة عند الولادة (أمراض القلب الخلقية)
  • تاريخ من حالات عدوى يمكن أن تؤثر على القلب
  • بعض الحالات التي يمكنها التأثير على القلب، مثل متلازمة مارفان
  • حالات أخرى متعلقة بصمام القلب مثل تضيق الصمام الأبهري
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم

المضاعفات

يمكن لقلس الصمام الأبهري أن يتسبب في حدوث مضاعفات، بما في ذلك:

  • فشل القلب
  • العدوى التي تؤثر على القلب، مثل التهاب الشغاف
  • عدم انتظام ضربات القلب
  • الوفاة

الوقاية

في حال إصابتك بأي أمراض بالقلب، قم بزيارة الطبيب بانتظام ليمكنه مراقبة حالتك وليسنح له أن ينتبه إلى قلس الصمام الأبهري أو غيره من اعتلالات القلب لديك قبل تطورها أو في المراحل المبكرة لها، حيث يكون علاجها أسهل. إذا جرى تشخيصك بالإصابة بتسرب في الصمام الأبهري (قلس الصمام الأبهري) أو بضيق الصمام الأبهري (تضيق الصمام الأبهري)، فيرجح أنك ستحتاج للخضوع لفحوص تخطيط صدى القلب بانتظام للتأكد من عدم اشتداد قلس الصمام الأبهري لديك.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، كُن على دراية بالأمراض التي تسهم في الإصابة بقلس الصمام الأبهري، بما في ذلك:

  • الحمى الروماتيزمية. إذا كان لديك التهاب شديدا بالحلق، فقم بزيارة الطبيب. قد يؤدي التهاب الحلق العقدي غير المعالج إلى الإصابة بحمى روماتيزمية. لحسن الحظ، يمكن علاج التهاب الحلق العقدي بسهولة باستخدام المضادات الحيوية.
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم. قم بفحص ضغط دمك بانتظام. تحقق من السيطرة عليه بشكل جيد للوقاية من القلس الأبهري.

Overview

Aortic valve regurgitation — or aortic regurgitation — is a condition that occurs when your heart's aortic valve doesn't close tightly. As a result, some of the blood pumped out of your heart's main pumping chamber (left ventricle) leaks backward.

The leakage may prevent your heart from efficiently pumping blood to the rest of your body. As a result, you may feel fatigued and short of breath.

Aortic valve regurgitation can develop suddenly or over decades. Once aortic valve regurgitation becomes severe, surgery is often required to repair or replace the aortic valve.

Symptoms

Most often, aortic valve regurgitation develops gradually. You may have no signs or symptoms for years. You may be unaware that you have the condition. However, sometimes aortic valve regurgitation occurs suddenly, usually as a result of an infection of the valve.

As aortic valve regurgitation worsens, signs and symptoms may include:

  • Shortness of breath with exercise or when you lie down
  • Fatigue and weakness, especially when you increase your activity level
  • Heart murmur
  • Irregular pulse (arrhythmia)
  • Lightheadedness or fainting
  • Chest pain (angina), discomfort or tightness, often increasing during exercise
  • Sensations of a rapid, fluttering heartbeat (palpitations)
  • Swollen ankles and feet

When to see a doctor

Contact your doctor right away if you have signs and symptoms of aortic valve regurgitation.

Sometimes the first signs of aortic valve regurgitation are related to heart failure. Make an appointment with your doctor if you have fatigue that doesn't get better with rest, shortness of breath, and swollen ankles and feet, which are common symptoms of heart failure.

Causes

The aortic valve is one of four valves that control blood flow through the heart. It separates the heart's main pumping chamber (left ventricle) and the main artery that supplies oxygen-rich blood to your body (aorta). The valve has flaps (cusps or leaflets) that open and close once during each heartbeat.

In aortic valve regurgitation, the valve doesn't close properly, causing blood to leak back into the heart's main pumping chamber (left ventricle). As a result, the left ventricle holds more blood, possibly causing it to enlarge and thicken.

At first, the larger left ventricle helps maintain good blood flow with more force. But eventually these changes weaken the left ventricle — and your heart overall.

Aortic valve regurgitation usually occurs gradually, but it can develop suddenly when caused by a valve infection. Any condition that damages the aortic valve can cause regurgitation. However, you can develop aortic valve regurgitation without any known risk factors.

Causes of aortic valve regurgitation include:

  • Congenital heart valve disease. Some people are born with an aortic valve that has only two cusps (bicuspid valve) or fused cusps rather than the normal three separate cusps. Sometimes a valve may only have one cusp (unicuspid) or four cusps (quadricuspid), but this is less common.

    These congenital heart defects put you at risk of developing aortic valve regurgitation at some time in your life. If you have a parent or sibling with a bicuspid valve, it increases the risk that you may have a bicuspid valve. However, you can have a bicuspid valve even if you don't have a family history of the defect.

  • Narrowing of the aortic valve (aortic stenosis). Calcium deposits can build up on the aortic valve as you age, causing the aortic valve to stiffen and become narrow. This condition, called aortic stenosis, prevents the valve from opening, causing a blockage. Aortic stenosis may also prevent the valve from closing properly.
  • Inflammation of the lining of the heart's chambers and valves (endocarditis). This life-threatening condition is usually caused by infection. It can damage the aortic valve.
  • Rheumatic fever. Rheumatic fever is a complication of strep throat and was once a common childhood illness in the United States. It can cause the aortic valve to become stiff and narrow (stenosis), causing blood to leak. If you have an abnormal heart valve due to rheumatic fever, it's called rheumatic heart disease.
  • Other diseases. Other rare conditions can enlarge the aorta and aortic valve and lead to regurgitation, including Marfan syndrome, a connective tissue disease. Some autoimmune conditions, such as lupus, also can lead to aortic valve regurgitation.
  • Tear or injury of the body's main artery (aorta). A traumatic chest injury or aortic tear (dissection) may cause backward flow of blood through the aortic valve.

Risk factors

Things that make you more likely to develop aortic valve regurgitation include:

  • Older age
  • Certain heart conditions present at birth (congenital heart disease)
  • History of infections that can affect the heart
  • Certain conditions that can affect the heart, such as Marfan syndrome
  • Other heart valve conditions, such as aortic valve stenosis
  • High blood pressure

Complications

Possible complications of aortic valve regurgitation include:

  • Fainting or feeling lightheaded
  • Heart failure
  • Infections that affect the heart, such as endocarditis
  • Heart rhythm problems (arrhythmias)
  • Death

Prevention

If you have any type of heart condition, see your doctor regularly so he or she can monitor you. If you have a parent, child, brother or sister with bicuspid aortic valve, you should have an echocardiogram to check for aortic valve regurgitation. Catching aortic valve regurgitation or another heart condition before it develops or in the early stages may make it more easily treatable.

Also, take steps to prevent conditions that can raise your risk of aortic valve regurgitation, including:

  • Rheumatic fever. If you have a severe sore throat, see a doctor. Untreated strep throat can lead to rheumatic fever. Strep throat is easily treated with antibiotics.
  • High blood pressure. Check your blood pressure regularly. Make sure it's well controlled to prevent aortic regurgitation.