通常是在医生安排血液检查以辅助诊断您的现有医疗状况时发现嗜酸性粒细胞增多。这一般不是意外结果,但有可能纯粹因偶然发现。

请与医生谈论这些检查结果有哪些含义。血液或组织中嗜酸性粒细胞增多以及其他检查结果可能提示您的病因。您的医生可能为您的医疗状况建议其他检查。

重要的是要确定您可能有什么其他状况或障碍。如果您能准确确诊,并且可以就与之相关的状况或障碍得到治疗,嗜酸性粒细胞增多的问题很可能得到解决。

如果您出现嗜酸细胞增多综合征,您的医生可能开具药物,比如皮质类固醇。医生会希望监测您的健康情况,因为随着时间推移,这种状况可能导致明显的并发症。

Sept. 21, 2021

When to see a doctor

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Eosinophilia is usually found when your doctor has ordered blood tests to help diagnose a condition you're already experiencing. It's usually not an unexpected finding, but it's possible that it may be discovered simply by chance.

Talk to your doctor about what these results mean. Evidence of blood or tissue eosinophilia and results from other tests may indicate the cause of your illness, or your doctor may suggest other tests to check your condition.

Because a separate condition is often the cause of eosinophilia, it's important to determine what other conditions or disorders you may have. If you get an accurate diagnosis and can receive treatment for any relevant conditions or disorders, the eosinophilia will likely resolve.

However, if you have hypereosinophilic syndrome, your doctor may prescribe medications, such as corticosteroids, and he or she will want to monitor your health, as this condition may cause significant complications over time.

Apr. 08, 2014