التعريف

By Mayo Clinic Staff

فرط الحمضات هو عبارة عن زيادة غير طبيعية في مستوى الحمضات. والحمضات هي عبارة عن نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء التي تكافح الأمراض. تُشير هذه الحالة المرضية في أغلب الأحيان إلى الإصابة بالتهاب طفيلي أو ردة فعل تحسسية أو السرطان.

ويُمكن أن تكون مستويات الحمضات مرتفعة في الدم(فرط الحمضات في الدم) أو في أنسجة موضع يُعاني من الالتهاب أو التهيُّج (فرط الحمضات في النسيج).

ويُمكن الكشف عن فرط الحمضات في النسيج في العينات التي تؤخذ أثناء القيام بإجراء استقصائي، أو في عينات سوائل معينة مثل المواد المخاطية التي تفرزها أنسجة الأنف. إِذا كنت تعاني من فرط الحمضات في النسيج فمن المرجح أن يكون مستوى الحمضات في مجرى الدم طبيعي.

وقد يتم الكشف عن فرط الحمضات في الدم عند إجراء تحليل الدم الذي عادةً ما يكون ضمن إجراء اختبار تعداد الدم الكامل. إِذا كان تعداد الحمضات أكثر من 500 حمضة لكل ميكرولتر واحد من الدم فهذا يعني بشكل عام إصابة الشخص البالغ بفرط الحمضات. أما إذا كان تعداد الحمضات أكثر من 1,500 حمضة لكل ميكرولتر واحد من الدم وكان هذه التعداد على مدار أشهر عديدة يُسمى ذلك بكثرة اليوزينيات.

12/01/2018

اطلع كذلك على

Eosinophilia (e-o-sin-o-FIL-e-uh) is a higher than normal level of eosinophils. Eosinophils are a type of disease-fighting white blood cell.

You can have high levels of eosinophils in your blood (blood eosinophilia). High levels of eosinophils may also occur in your body's tissues at the site of an infection or inflammation (tissue eosinophilia).

Tissue eosinophilia may be found in samples taken during an exploratory procedure or in samples of certain fluids, such as mucus released from nasal tissues. If you have tissue eosinophilia, the level of eosinophils in your bloodstream is likely normal.

Blood eosinophilia may be detected with a blood test, usually as part of a complete blood count. A count of more than 500 eosinophils per microliter of blood is generally considered eosinophilia in adults. A count of more than 1,500 eosinophils per microliter of blood that lasts for several months is called hypereosinophilic syndrome.

Apr. 08, 2014