تتضمن Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) في فلوريدا العديد من الخدمات المجهزّة للمرضى المعاقين

توفر Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا العديد من الخدمات المجهزّة للمرضى المعاقين داخل المستشفى. ويمكن لحراس أمن البوابة أو المتطوعين أو موظفي رعاية المرضى تلبية احتياجاتك الخاصة خلال زيارتك لمستشفى Mayo Clinic. ويُرحب أيضًا بمساعدة العائلة والأصدقاء لك خلال وجودك هنا.

الكراسي المتحركة

توجد كراسي مدولبة مجانية الاستخدام عند المداخل الرئيسية لمباني كاناداي، ودافيس، ومايو. إن كنت تود الحصول على كرسي مدولب أكبر، يرجى طلبه من مسؤول البوابة. يتمتع الدخول باستخدام الكراسي المدولبة بعدم التعرض للحواجز بالإضافة إلى وجود أبواب عاملة بالكهرباء عند كافة المداخل الرئيسية.

مرافقو المريض

يتوفّر مرافقو المرضى بقسم الخدمات العامة (General Service) لنقل المرضى من وإلى الأماكن المحدد لهم فيها مواعيد الزيارة. لطلب مرافق، اتصل على الخدمة العامة على الرقم 8563-953-904. تقدم تلك الخدمة المجانية للمرضى الذين يستخدمون كراسي متحركة، وهؤلاء ممن يعانون من إعاقات بصرية، وآخرون ممن يعانون من صعوبات في المشي. يمكن لأعضاء طاقم عمل Mayo Clinic في مكاتب معلومات Mayo Clinic ومناطق رعاية المرضى أن يرتبوا توفير مرافق.

استئجار الاسكوتر والمشايات وكراسي المقعدين للاستخدام خارج المجمع

يمكنك استئجار الاسكوتر والمشايات وكراسي المقعدين للاستخدام خارج المجمع من مراكز التأجير المحلية. تتوفر قائمة بمراكز الإيجار وأرقام هواتفها عند مدخل مبنى ديفيس (Davis Building).

صفّ سيارات المعاقين

توجد أماكن صفّ سيارات المعاقين بالقرب من مبنى كناداي (Cannaday Building)، في مرأب صفّ السيارات وأماكن صفّ سيارات المرضى. وأما صفّ السيارات الخصوصي فمتوفّر نظير رسوم تُدفع عند مدخل مباني كناداي (Cannaday Building) ومبنى دايفس (Davis) ومايو (Mayo). كما يفرض المرأب رسومًا.

يرجى ملاحظة أن المسافة من المرأب إلى مبني مايو وكناداي (Mayo and Cannaday Buildings) طويلة. لذا إذا كانت قدرتك على الحركة محدودة واحتجت إلى كرسي متحرِّك، يرجى الوقوف عند مدخل مبنى دايفس (Davis Building)، واطلب من موظف الخدمات العامة (General Service) توفير المساعدة لك في المرأب.

الخدمات المتاحة لضعاف السمع

يتوفر مترجمو لغة الإشارة مجانًا للمرضى. ويُرجى طلب تخصيص مترجم عند تحديد موعد الزيارة.

كما تتوفر أيضًا الهواتف التي يمكن التحكم بدرجة الصوت بها وأجهزة الاتصالات المخصصة لضعاف السمع (TDDs). يمكن للعاملين في مكاتب الاستعلامات توجيهك لاستخدام هذه الأجهزة.

الحمامات

توجد الحمامات المجهَّزة لدخول كراسي المعاقين في جميع المباني وتوجد عليها علامة تدل على أنها مجهَّزة لخدمتهم. كما تتوفر الحمامات المخصصة للمستخدم الواحد من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والتي تحتوي على مكان للمرافق، في الطابق الأول بمبنى Davis وMayo. وإذا واجهت صعوبة في تحديد مكان الحمامات المجهَّزة لدخول كراسي المعاقين، فيمكن لأحد العاملين في Mayo Clinic تقديم المساعدة لك.

Accessibility services

Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida offers several on-campus accessibility services for patients. Door attendants, volunteers or patient care staff can assist you with special needs during your visit to Mayo Clinic. Family and friends also are welcome to assist you while you are here.

Wheelchairs

Wheelchairs are available for use on campus free of charge at the main entrances of the Cannaday, Davis and Mayo buildings. If you prefer a larger wheelchair, please ask a door attendant. Barrier-free access for wheelchairs and power-activated doors are provided at each of the main entrances.

Patient escorts

General Service patient escorts are available to transport patients to and from appointments. To request an escort, call General Service at 904-953-8563. This free assistance is provided to patients who use wheelchairs, those with visual impairments and others who have difficulty walking. Staff members at Mayo Clinic information desks and patient care areas also can arrange an escort.

Off-campus scooter, walker and wheelchair rentals

You may rent scooters, walkers and wheelchairs for off-campus use from local rental centers. A list of rental centers and their phone numbers is available at the entrance of the Davis Building.

Handicapped parking

Handicapped parking spaces are located near the Cannaday Building, in the parking garage and in patient parking lots. Valet parking is available for a fee at the front entrance of the Cannaday, Davis and Mayo buildings. The garage also charges a fee.

Please note that the walk from the garage to the Mayo and Cannaday buildings is long. If your mobility is limited and you need a wheelchair, stop at the Davis Building main entrance and ask General Service staff to assist you in the garage.

Services for the hearing-impaired

Sign language interpreters are available at no charge to patients. Please request an interpreter when you make your appointment.

Volume-controlled telephones and Telecommunications Devices for the Deaf (TDD) also are available. Staff at information desks can direct you to these devices.

Restrooms

Wheelchair-accessible restrooms are located in all buildings and marked with signs indicating accessibility. Single-user special needs restrooms with space for a companion also are available on the first floor of the Davis and Mayo buildings. If you have difficulty locating a wheelchair-accessible restroom, a Mayo Clinic staff member can assist you.