5 طُرق لتعزيز ثقتك في فقدانك للوزن.

وكلما زادت قوة اعتقادك أن في إمكانك تحقيق هدف أو تغيير سلوك، تحسنت فرصك في النجاح. يمكنك اتخاذ خطوات لزيادة ثقتك في قدرتك على فقدان الوزن.

By كارين إم بيان

لا شك أن تغيير العادات أمر عسير. ولهذا فإن كنت قد مررت من قبل بتجربة فاشلة لإنقاص وزنك، فإننا نفهم سبب انخفاض ثقتك في قدرتك على إحداث تغييرات دائمة. لكن كلما زاد يقينك أن بإمكانك تحقيق هدف ما أو تغيير سلوك ما، زادت فرص نجاحك. ويسمي خبراء السلوكيات هذا الأمر بالكفاءة الذاتية. وهذا السلوك بإمكانه أن يدعم جهودك لإنقاص الوزن أو يقوّضها.

ولهذا، فكّر في الطريقة التي ترى بها نفسك. هل تجد صعوبة في التيقّن من قدرتك على إنقاص وزنك؟ من الطبيعي أن تشعر في البداية بترقّب النتائج. ولكن مع الممارسة يمكن أن يزيد شعورك بكفاءتك الذاتية وتتعزز ثقتك بنفسك. جرب الإستراتيجيات التالية:

  1. وضع توقُّعات عملية. هل تتوقع نتائج فورية؟ يكثر تحديد أهداف غير واقعية. فعلى سبيل المثال، عندما تتحول من عدم ممارسة الرياضة كليةً إلى محاولة التمرين لمدة نصف ساعة كل يوم، فإنك بذلك تهيئ نفسك حقيقة للفشل. وإنما يمكنك التركيز بدلاً من ذلك على التغييرات البسيطة القابلة للتحقيق، مثل المشي لمدة 10 دقائق على الأقل يوميًا، وبذلك يمكنك الشعور بطعم النجاح كل أسبوع. وبتحقيق الأهداف البسيطة، تتحسن الثقة بالنفس ويمكنك التدرج وصولاً إلى التحديات الأكبر.
  2. تقدير النجاح. خذ وقتًا الوقت للاحتفال بإنجازاتك مهما كانت بسيطة. هل صعدت على الدرج بدلاً من ركوب المصعد يومًا ما؟ هل تناولت إفطارًا صحيًا لثلاثة أيام متتابعة؟ أعط نفسك دفعة تشجيع. ربما لا تقدّر نفسك على الأشياء البسيطة، ولكن التشجيع يساعدك في الحفاظ على إيجابيتك وثقتك.
  3. المحافظة على طريقة تفكير تتعلم الدروس. تقبّل فكرة أن الإخفاقات واردة الحدوث. واعلم أن الطريقة التي تتعامل بها من العقبات تؤثر في ثقتك بنفسك وإرادتك الاستمرار. تعامل مع التحديات بعقل متفتّح. وتوقف عن الحكم على نفسك، بل تأمل في تجربتك وتعامل معها على أنها فرصة للتقدم. اسأل نفسك "ما الذي يمكنني تعلمه من هذه التجربة؟"
  4. الحديث الإيجابي مع النفس. حديث النفس هو الحوار الداخلي، وهو ما تقوله لنفسك في لحظة ما. ومع التدريب، سيمكنك تغيير الأفكار السلبية إلى أخرى إيجابية. فعلى سبيل المثال، بدلاً من قول "لن أصل إلى هدفي في إنقاص الوزن"، حاول قول "الوصول إلى الوزن المستهدف يستغرق وقتًا، ولكن يمكن الوصول إليه إذا التزمت بالسعي للهدف."
  5. الحصول على الدعم الصحي. يمكن أن يشعر المقربون إليك بالخوف من رغبتك في إجراء تغييرات صحية. ولهذا أخبرهم بأهمية دعمهم، وما يمكنهم فعله لتشجيعك. وتأكد من التواصل مع الآخرين الذين لهم أهداف مماثلة. فإذا رأى الشخص الآخرين يحققون أهدافًا مماثلة، فمن الأرجح أن يؤمن بقدرته على إنجاز أهدافه أيضًا.

التجارب

  1. تواصل مع صديق أو مع فرد من الأسرة يسعى هو أيضًا لإحدث تغييرات صحية. ناقشا سبل دعم كل منكما للآخر. فمثلًا، تبادلا آخر الأنباء بانتظام عن طريق الهاتف أو خطِّطا لمواعيد للتمشية كل أسبوع.
  2. ارصد الأفكار السلبية التي تخطر لك على مدار اليوم وحوِّلها إلى أفكار إيجابية مشجعة. فبدلًا من أن تقول "لا يمكنني الالتزام ببرنامج لممارسة الرياضة"، جرب أن تقول "يمكنني تحقيق هدف واحد واقعي اليوم".
  3. ضع قائمة بالإنجازات اليومية، مهما كانت صغيرة. أضف جديدًا إلى القائمة كل يوم. فهذا يتيح لك التركيز على النجاحات التي تحرزها في حياتك، بدلًا من التركيز على الإخفاقات.
19/08/2020 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

5 ways to boost your weight-loss confidence

The stronger your belief is that you can accomplish a goal or change a behavior, the better your chances of success are. You can take steps to increase your confidence in your ability to lose weight.

By Karin M. Pyan

There's no doubt about it: Changing habits is hard. So if you've had weight-loss disappoints in the past, it's understandable that your confidence in making lasting changes might be low. However, the stronger your belief is that you can accomplish a goal or change a behavior, the better your chances of success are. Behavioral experts call this self-efficacy. And it can make or break your weight-loss efforts.

Think about how you view yourself. Are you struggling to believe in your ability to lose weight? It's normal to feel apprehensive in the beginning. But with practice you can improve your sense of self-efficacy and boost your confidence. Try these strategies:

  1. Set realistic expectations. Do you expect immediate results? It's common to set goals that aren't realistic. For example, you may set yourself up for failure if you go from not exercising at all to trying to work out for an hour every day. Instead, focus on small, achievable changes, such as walking for at least 10 minutes daily, so you can experience feelings of success every week. As you achieve small goals, your self-confidence will improve and you can build up to larger changes.
  2. Recognize success. Take time to celebrate your accomplishments, no matter how small. Did you take the stairs instead of the escalator one day? Eat a healthy breakfast three days in a row? Give yourself a pat on the back. You may not usually acknowledge the small things, but doing so will help you stay positive and confident.
  3. Maintain a learning mindset. Accept that setbacks will occur. How you deal with obstacles impacts your confidence and will to keep going. Approach challenges with an open mind. Refrain from judging yourself, and reflect on the experience by using it as an opportunity to grow. Ask yourself, "What can I learn from this experience?"
  4. Practice positive self-talk. Self-talk is your inner dialogue — what you say to yourself in any given moment. With practice, you can begin to change negative thoughts into positive ones. For example, instead of saying, "I'll never reach my weight-loss goal," try, "Reaching my goal weight takes time, but I can do it if I stick to it."
  5. Find healthy support. The people closest to you may feel intimidated by your desire to make healthy changes. Tell them how important their support is and what they can do to encourage you. Be sure to connect with others who have similar goals. If you see others achieving similar goals, you're more likely to believe you can accomplish your goals, too.

Experiments

  1. Connect with a friend or family member who is also working on healthy changes. Discuss ways to support each other. For example, check in regularly over the phone or plan weekly walking dates.
  2. Catch negative thoughts that pop into your mind throughout the day and turn them into positive reinforcements. Instead of saying, "I can't stick with an exercise program," try, "I can meet one realistic goal today."
  3. Make a list of daily accomplishments, no matter how small. Add to this list every day. This allows you to focus on what is going well in your life, instead of what isn't.
Dec. 07, 2016 See more In-depth