ما الآفات الخارقة وكيف يمكنني حماية نفسي من الإصابة بالعدوى؟

إجابة من James M. Steckelberg, M.D.

"الآفات الخارقة" هو مصطلح يستخدم لوصف سلالات البكتيريا المقاوم لأغلب المضادات الحيوية الشائع استخدامها اليوم. عادة ما تكون البكتيريا المقاومة تسبب الالتهاب الرئوي، وعدوى المسالك البولية، والعدوى الجلدية مجرد بعض من الأخطار التي نواجهها.

إن مقاومة المضادات الحيوية هي ظاهرة تحث بشكل طبيعي يمكن تباطؤها، ولكن لا يمكن توقفها. ومع مرور الوقت، تتكيف البكتيريا مع الأدوية المصممة لقتلها وتغييرها لضمان بقائها. وهذا يجعل العلاجات القياسية للعدوى البكتيريا أقل فعالية، وفي معظم الحالات غير فعالة.

قد تسرع بعض الإجراءات من ظهور البكتيريا المقاومة للمضادات الحيوية وانتشارها، مثل:

  • استخدام المضادات الحيوية وإساءة استخدامها
  • سوء ممارسات منع العدى والتحكم بها
  • العيش أو العمل في ظروف غير صحية
  • سوء تناول الطعام

لحماية نفسك من البكتيريا الضارة، اغسل يديك كثيرًا بالماء والصابون، أو استخدم معقم يدين قائم على الكحول. إن عادات أسلوب الحياة الصحية، مثل اتباع نظام غذائي مناسب، وتناول طعام مناسب، وممارسة تمارين رياضية بشكل كافٍ، ووضع أنماط نوم جيدة يمكن أيضًا أن تقلل من خطر الإصابة بالأمراض.

كما يمكنك أيضًا المساعدة في مقاومة المضادات الحيوية من خلال:

  • استخدام المضادات الحيوية على النحو المحدد وعند الحاجة فقط
  • إتمام الدورة التدريبية الكاملة، حتى إذا شعرت بالتحسن
  • لا تشارك المضادات الحيوية مع آخرين
  • لا تستخدم الوصفات الطبية المتبقية
27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

What are superbugs and how can I protect myself from infection?

Answers from Pritish K. Tosh, M.D.

"Superbugs" is a term used to describe strains of bacteria that are resistant to the majority of antibiotics commonly used today. Resistant bacteria that cause pneumonia, urinary tract infections and skin infections are just a few of the dangers we now face.

Antibiotic resistance is a naturally occurring phenomenon that can be slowed, but not stopped. Over time, bacteria adapt to the drugs that are designed to kill them, and change to ensure their survival. This makes previously standard treatments for bacterial infections less effective, and in some cases, ineffective.

Certain actions may accelerate the emergence and spread of antibiotic-resistant bacteria, such as:

  • Using or misusing antibiotics
  • Having poor infection prevention and control practices
  • Living or working in unsanitary conditions
  • Mishandling food

To protect yourself from harmful bacteria, wash your hands often with soap and water, or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer. Healthy lifestyle habits, such as eating a proper diet, proper food handling, getting enough exercise and establishing good sleeping patterns, can also minimize the risk of illness.

You can also help tackle antibiotic resistance by:

  • Using antibiotics as directed and only when needed
  • Completing the full treatment course, even if you feel better
  • Never sharing antibiotics with others
  • Never using leftover prescriptions

With

Pritish K. Tosh, M.D.

March 20, 2015 See more Expert Answers