وصف لي الطبيب مؤخرًا حاصرات بيتا لخفض ضغط الدم. الآن، عند ممارسة الرياضة، أجد صعوبة في الوصول لمعدل ضربات القلب أعلى من 135. هل هذا شيء طبيعي؟

تبطئ حاصرات بيتا من معدل ضربات القلب، وهو ما يمكن أن يمنع زيادة معدل ضربات القلب التي تتم عادة عند ممارسة الرياضة. وهذا معناه احتمال عدم التمكن من بلوغ معدل ضربات القلب المستهدف، — أي عدد ضربات القلب المستهدفة في الدقيقة الواحدة لضمان ممارسة الرياضة بالقدر الكافي.

مهما كان مدى صعوبة الرياضة التي تمارسها عند تناول حاصرات بيتا، فقد لا تصل إلى المعدل المستهدف من ضربات القلب. يجب مراعاة أن عدم القدرة على بلوغ معدل ضربات القلب المستهدف سابقًا لا يعني عدم استفادة القلب والأوعية الدموية من ممارسة الرياضة.

ولا توجد طريقة محددة للتنبؤ بتأثير حاصرات بيتا على معدل ضربات القلب. لكن يمكن إجراء اختبار ضغط الجهد، حيث يتم التحقق من تدفق الدم عبر القلب أثناء ممارسة الرياضة، لقياس مدى صعوبة ضخ القلب أثناء تناول حاصرات بيتا. ثم يستطيع الطبيب استخدام هذه المعلومات لضبط المعدل المستهدف لضربات القلب المطلوب بلوغها.

إذا لم تجر اختبار ضغط الجهد، فيمكنك استخدام مقياس الجهد المتصور، مثل تقييم بورج لمقياس الجهد المتصور، والذي يعتمد على تقديرك لمدى صعوبة التدريب على أساس الجهد وضيق التنفس والتعب. ويمكن أن تطلب من الطبيب المساعدة في إيجاد مقياس الجهد واستخدامه.

بالنسبة لمعظم التدريبات، أفضل خيار بالنسبة لك هو استهداف ممارسة نشاط بدني شاق بعض الشيء، — بحيث تبذل الجهد مع إمكانية الاستمرار فيه. إذا كنت لا تستطيع التحدث أثناء ممارسة هذا التمرين، فربما تفرط في ممارسته.

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

My doctor recently prescribed a beta blocker to lower my blood pressure. Now, when I exercise, I have trouble getting my heart rate higher than 135. Is this normal?

Answers from Sheldon G. Sheps, M.D.

Beta blockers slow your heart rate, which can prevent the increase in heart rate that typically occurs with exercise. This means that it might not be possible for you to reach your target heart rate — the number of heartbeats per minute you aim for to ensure you're exercising hard enough.

No matter how hard you exercise when taking a beta blocker, you may never reach your target heart rate. Keep in mind that being unable to reach your previous target heart rate doesn't mean you're not getting cardiovascular benefits from exercise.

There's no precise way to predict the effect of beta blockers on your heart rate. An exercise stress test, which checks blood flow through your heart while you exercise, can measure how hard your heart pumps while you're taking beta blockers. Your doctor can use this information to adjust the target heart rate you should work to.

If you don't have an exercise stress test, you can use a perceived exertion scale, such as the Borg Rating of Perceived Exertion Scale, which relies on your judgment of how hard you're working based on effort, breathlessness and fatigue. Ask your doctor for help finding and using an exertion scale.

For most workouts, your best bet is to aim for physical activity that feels somewhat hard — it takes effort but you can continue. If you can't talk while you're exercising, you're probably overdoing it.

Nov. 18, 2014 See more Expert Answers