نظرة عامة

أعضاء فريق زراعة البنكرياس

يُعد أعضاء فريق زراعة البنكرياس خبراء في علاج الأشخاص الذين يعانون ظروفًا صحية خطيرة.

يستخدم أطباء وجراحو قسم زرع البنكرياس في Mayo Clinic ابتكارات أثبتت نجاحها في علاج الأشخاص الذين لم يعد يقوم بنكرياسهم بوظائفه على نحو صحيح. يُترجم نهجهم متعدد التخصصات وخبرتهم الواسعة إلى تحقيق أفضل نتائج للأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري والفشل الكلوي وأمراض معقدة أخرى. وتعني خبرتهم مع مجموعة من خيارات الزراعة أنك ستصبح قادرًا على اختيار العلاج الأنسب لحالتك.

يركز أخصائيو Mayo Clinic على تلبية احتياجاتك ويقدمون أفضل ما لديهم من:

  • الخبرة. يجري جراحو Mayo Clinic أكثر من 50 عملية زراعة البنكرياس كل عام في مواقعها الثلاثة في مينيسوتا وفلوريدا وأريزونا. وهم خبراء في زراعة الكلى والبنكرياس المتزامنة ورائدون في التجارب السريرية في زراعة خلايا الجزيرة. وتعد زراعة خلايا الجزيرة تقنية تقدم للأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري من النوع 1 والذين يحتاجون إلى خلايا لإنتاج الأنسولين دون إجراء عملية زراعة للبنكرياس.
  • العمل الجماعي. يركز أخصائيو زراعة البنكرياس والكلى وخلايا الجزيرة على تلبية احتياجاتك أنت وعائلتك. ويتعاونون معك ومع فريق من الأطباء في تخصصات متعددة في طب الغدد الصماء وإدارة الأمراض المعدية وغيرهم من الأخصائيين لتقديم العلاج الأنسب لك.

    ومن خلال العمل معًا، يدير الجراحون والأطباء وممرضات الزرع والصيادلة والأخصائيون الاجتماعيون وآخرون كل جانب من جوانب زراعة البنكرياس بدءًا من التخطيط وانتهاءً بالرعاية خلال مرحلة ما بعد العملية الجراحية.

  • التقنيات المتقدمة. طوَّر أطباء Mayo Clinic العلوم والممارسة السريرية المتعلقة بعدة إجراءات، بما في ذلك زراعة البكرياس والكلى المتزامنة وزراعة خلايا الجزيرة وبروتوكولات جديدة تمكن مزيد من الأشخاص من الوصول إلى خيارات العلاج الآمنة.
  • البحوث الابتكارية. يُشارك علماؤنا وأطباؤنا في البحوث التي تجعل عمليات زراعة البنكرياس أكثر أمانًا وتوافرًا لمزيد من الأشخاص. في Mayo Clinic، يمكنك الوصول إلى التجارب السريرية الجارية والعلاجات الجديدة. يجمع مركز بحوث الزراعة بين جراحي البطن وأطباء داء السكري (أخصائيي الغدد الصماء) وخبراء في علاج الخلايا البشرية ومتعاونين من مراكز أخرى لبذل الجهود التعاونية لمواجهة التحديات العلمية اليومية.

    ويركز بعض الباحثين في Mayo Clinic على القضاء على الحاجة لزراعة البنكرياس. على سبيل المثال، هم رواد في مجال دراسة البنكرياس الاصطناعي الرئيسية التي تتضمن خمسة مراكز في الولايات المتحدة وثلاثة في أوروبا. وسيعني البنكرياس الاصطناعي الفعال أن الأشخاص يمكنهم السيطرة على داء السكري من النوع 1 دون جراحة.

ويجري جراحو Mayo Clinic عمليات زراعة للبنكرياس وعمليات زراعة كلى وبنكرياس متزامنة في فروع Mayo Clinic في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. ويتم توفير زراعة البنكرياس للأطفال في Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر في مينيسوتا. وفي Mayo Clinic في أريزونا، نعقد شراكة مع مستشفى Phoenix Children's Hospital لعلاج الأطفال الذين يحتاجون لعمليات زراعة للكلى.

يبحث أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) وعلماؤها خيارات علاجية جديدة لمرضى السكري.

حصلت Mayo Clinic في روشيستر في ولاية مينيسوتا على المرتبة الأولى في مجالي السُّكَّري وطب الغدد الصماء حسب مراتب تصنيف أفضل المستشفيات التي أصدرتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report. وصُنفت Mayo Clinic الواقعة في سكوتديل في أريزونا أيضًا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات المتخصصة في السُّكَّري والغدد الصم وفقًا لتقرير مؤسسة U.S. News & World .Report.

01/05/2017
References
  1. مركز Barbara Woodward Lips Patient Education Center لتوعية المرضى. زراعة البنكرياس. روتشستر، مينيسوتا: مؤسسة Mayo للتوعية والأبحاث الطبية (Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research)؛ عام 2013.
  2. شركة U.S. News & World Report. أفضل المستشفيات في مجلة U.S. News لعامي 2015-16 http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. تم الوصول في 22 فبراير 2016.
  3. Robertson RP. زراعة البنكرياس وخلايا الجزيرة لدى مرضى سكرِّي البول. http://www.uptodate.com/home. تم الاسترجاع في 7 أبريل، عام 2016.
  4. Klein C, et al. الفوائد والمضاعفات المتعلقة بزراعة الكلى والبنكرياس في مرضى سكرِّي البول. http://www.uptodate.com/home. تم الاسترجاع في 7 أبريل، عام 2016.
  5. مركز Barbara Woodward Lips Patient Education Center لتوعية المرضى. التخطيط لعملية الزراعة الخاصة بك: دليل مالي. Rochester, Minnesota.: مؤسسة Mayo للتوعية والأبحاث الطبية (Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research)؛ عام 2014.
  6. Riggin ER. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic، روتشستر، مينيسوتا. 6 أبريل، عام 2016.
  7. Eggebraaten KR (رأي خبير). Mayo Clinic، روتشستر، مينيسوتا. 18 أبريل، عام 2016.
  8. Heilman RL, et al. كبت المناعة في عمليتي زراعة البنكرياس والكلي المتزامنتين في وقت واحد. الأدوية. 2010;70:793.
  9. Lu B, et al. خلايا بيتا التي تستهدف تسليم الجينات لتعزيز تكاثر خلايا بيتا. العلاج الجيني البشري. 2015؛26:A63.
  10. Stulak JM, et al. زراعة مشتركة للقلب وأعضاء في البطن: نتائج ممتازة مكتسبة من تجربة فريدة من نوعها. مجلة عن زراعة القلب والرئة. 2014؛33(الملحق):S278.
  11. Kudva YC (رأي خبير). Mayo Clinic، روتشستر، مينيسوتا. 14 من مارس، 2016.
  12. زراعة البنكرياس. المعهد الوطني للكلى (National Kidney Foundation). https://www.kidney.org/atoz/content/pancreastx. تم الاسترجاع في 12 أبريل، عام 2016.

Overview

Pancreas transplant team members

Pancreas transplant team members are experts in treating people with serious health conditions.

Mayo Clinic's pancreas transplant doctors and surgeons use proven innovations to successfully treat people whose pancreas no longer functions properly. Their multidisciplinary approach and broad experience translate to better outcomes for people with diabetes, kidney failure other complex conditions. Their expertise with a range of transplant options means that you will be able to choose the most appropriate treatment for your situation.

Mayo Clinic's specialists focus on your needs, bringing to your situation the strength of their:

  • Experience. Mayo Clinic surgeons perform more than 50 pancreas transplants each year at its three sites in Minnesota, Florida and Arizona. They are experts in simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplant and leaders of clinical trials in islet cell transplantation. Islet transplantation is a technique that gives people with type 1 diabetes needed insulin-producing cells without a pancreas transplant.
  • Teamwork. Our pancreas, kidney and islet transplant specialists are focused on the needs of you and your family. They collaborate with you and a multidisciplinary team of doctors in endocrinology, infectious disease management and other specialties to provide the most appropriate treatment.

    By working together, your surgeons, doctors, transplant nurses, pharmacists, social workers and others manage every aspect of your pancreas transplant, from planning through post-surgical care.

  • Advanced technology. Mayo Clinic physicians have advanced the science and clinical practice related to many procedures, including simultaneous kidney-pancreas transplant, islet cell transplant and new protocols that enable more people to have access to safe treatment options.
  • Innovative research. Our scientists and physicians are involved in research that makes pancreas transplants safer and available to more people. At Mayo Clinic, you may have access to ongoing clinical trials and new treatments. The Transplant Research Center brings together abdominal surgeons, diabetes doctors (endocrinologists), experts in human cell therapy and collaborators from other centers to do team science every day.

    Some Mayo Clinic researchers are focused on eliminating the need for pancreas transplant. For example, they are leaders in a major artificial pancreas study involving five U.S. centers and three in Europe. An effective artificial pancreas would mean people could control type 1 diabetes without surgery.

Mayo Clinic surgeons perform pancreas transplants and simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplants at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Pancreas transplant in children is provided at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. At Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, we partner with Phoenix Children's Hospital to treat children who may need kidney transplants.

Mayo Clinic doctors and scientists

Mayo Clinic doctors and scientists research new treatment options for people with diabetes.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for diabetes and endocrinology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., is ranked among the Best Hospitals for diabetes and endocrinology by U.S. News & World Report.

June 24, 2016
References
  1. Barbara Woodward Lips Patient Education Center. Pancreas transplant. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2013.
  2. U.S. News & World Report. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2015-16. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Feb. 22, 2016.
  3. Robertson RP. Pancreas and islet cell transplantation in diabetes mellitus. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed April 7, 2016.
  4. Klein C, et al. Benefits and complications associated with kidney-pancreas transplantation in diabetes mellitus. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed April 7, 2016.
  5. Barbara Woodward Lips Patient Education Center. Planning for your transplant: A financial guide. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2014.
  6. Riggin ER. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. April 6, 2016.
  7. Eggebraaten KR (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. April 18, 2016.
  8. Heilman RL, et al. Immunosuppression in simultaneous pancreas-kidney transplantation. Drugs. 2010;70:793.
  9. Lu B, et al. Beta-cell targeted gene delivery for enhanced beta-cell proliferation. Human Gene Therapy. 2015;26:A63.
  10. Stulak JM, et al. Combined heart and abdominal organ transplantation: Excellent outcomes gained from a unique experience. Journal of Heart and Lung Transplantation. 2014;33(suppl):S278.
  11. Kudva YC (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 14, 2016.
  12. Pancreas Transplant. National Kidney Foundation. https://www.kidney.org/atoz/content/pancreastx. Accessed April 12, 2016.