أسلوب Mayo Clinic

خبراء في الحالات المعقدة

تتصدر Mayo Clinic مراكز الرعاية ذات الجودة والأبحاث المتعلقة بالمرضى الذين لديهم كتل كلوية كبيرة ومعقدة. ويمكن للفرق الجراحية، التي تتمتع بخبرات ومهارات من طراز رفيع، في Mayo Clinic إجراء جراحات استئصال الكلية المعقدة في الحالات التي يرى فيها غيرهم أنه من الصعب إزالة هذا الورم.

يقوم اختصاصيو المسالك البولية بزيادة نسبة النتائج في هذه الحالات المعقدة باستخدام نهج الفريق بالتعاون مع أكثر الأشخاص خبرة في مجال الدعم الطبي والجراحي والتقني وأنواع الدعم الأخرى التي يمكن أن يوفرها الطب الحديث. ويضمن هذا حصول كل مريض على أعلى مستوى من الرعاية وتحقيق أفضل النتائج.

جراحة استبقاء الكلى

في Mayo Clinic، جراحو طب الجهاز البولي رائدون في طرق جراحة استبقاء الكلى (الاستئصال الجزئي للكلى). بإمكان الخبراء المُدرَّبين ذوي الخبرة العالية إتمام حفظ الكلى في الظروف التي من الممكن أن تتسبب بخلاف ذلك في حدوث قصور حاد في وظائف الكلى لدى المريض أو في الحاجة إلى الديلزة (غسيل الكلى).

يستخدم جراحو الجهاز البولي أساليب جراحية متطورة لتقديم خيارات علاجية تعتمد على الروبوت وعمليات جراحة مفتوحة للاستئصال الجزئي للكلى. تؤدي خبرة Mayo Clinic وتخصصها الجراحي إلى نتائج فائقة وتقلل من المضاعفات المحتملة.

خبرات غير مسبوقة

دائمًا ما يتم إجراء عمليات استئصال الكلية في Mayo Clinic على يد جراحي مسالك بولية حاصلين على تدريب متخصص ولديهم خبرة ويقومون بأعداد كبيرة من هذه العمليات. يتولى إجراء عمليات استئصال الكلية للأطفال أطباء مسالك بولية للأطفال حاصلون على تدريب متخصص ولديهم خبرة في العمل مع الأطفال.

الابتكار والخبرة الواسعة

لما يربو على 150 عامًا، ظلت Mayo Clinic رائدة في أساليب الجراحة والرعاية الطبية للمرضى المحتاجين إلى جراحة الكلى. وهذا بالإضافة إلى معرفة اختصاصي المسالك البولية لدى Mayo Clinic الوقت الذي لا تلزم فيه الجراحة حيث يراعون تفضيلات المرضى. وفي بعض الحالات، على سبيل المثال، قد ينصح الأطباء بالمراقبة اليقظة من خلال: الملاحظة لفترة زمنية محددة والمتابعة بإجراء الفحوصات.

رواد في مجال البحث

إن أخصائيي المسالك البولية في Mayo Clinic رواد على الصعيد الدولي في مجال الابتكار والبحث المتعلق بإدارة العلاج الجراحي وغير الجراحي لأورام الكلى. وقد حسَّن باحثو Mayo Clinic من فرص الشفاء ومدوا فترة بقاء المرضى الذين لا يمكن علاجهم على قيد الحياة، كما حسَّنوا نوعية حياة المرضى من جميع أنحاء العالم، وحدوا من التأثير السلبي للعلاج فيهم.

وتستمر التجارب السريرية المتواصلة في Mayo Clinic في تحقيق نتائج محسنة للمرضى ومستوى أعلى من الرعاية.

مقطع فيديو ذو صلة

الخبرات والتصنيفات

  • خبراء في جراحة استئصال الكلية. يتمتع جراحو المسالك البولية في مايو كلينك بخبرة واسعة في علاج كل أنواع أورام الكلى، بدءًا من الأورام البسيطة إلى الأورام الكبيرة والمعقدة، وكذلك السرطان المتقدم المنتشر. حصل جميع جراحي مايو كلينك - الذين يجرون جراحة استئصال الكلية لعلاج الورم الكلوي - على تدريب في مجال أورام المسالك البولية، أو الجراحة طفيفة التوغل أو كليهما. يساعد جراحو المسالك البولية في تحديد متى تكون الجراحة لازمة ويستخدمون أسلوبًا جماعيًا للقيام بالجراحة بخصوص الأورام المعقدة التي قد تعتبر إزالتها جراحيًا مستحيلة في مؤسسات أخرى.
  • أحدث التقنيات. يتمتع جراحو المسالك البولية بكفاءة عالية في أحدث التقنيات، مثل جراحة المناظير طفيفة التوغل، والجراحة الروبوتية، والأساليب المفتوحة الأكثر تقدمًا. يستخدم جراحو مايو كلينك تقنيات تصوير متقدمة، ويجربون استخدام النماذج ثلاثية الأبعاد وغير ذلك من الابتكارات لتحسين الدقة الجراحية والنتائج الجراحية.
  • نتائج ممتازة. تقدم مايو كلينك معدلات مضاعفات منخفضة ناجمة عن استئصال الكلية، مع الإقامة لفترات أقصر في المستشفى وتحقيق النتائج المثلى لمرضانا. أظهر جراحو المسالك البولية في مايو كلينك منذ فترة طويلة، أنه يمكن أن تكون نتائج استئصال الكلى الجزئي بنفس مستوى استئصال الكلى الكامل؛ وذلك في حالات السرطان المختارة بشكل مناسب. يحافظ استئصال الكلى الجزئي على وظائف الكلى ويساعد على الوقاية من حدوث أي مضاعفات.

خبرة معترف بها محليًّا

تصنَّف Mayo Clinic في روتشستر، مينيسوتا، رقم 1 في جراحة المسالك البولية في الولايات المتحدة حسب تقرير News & World لتصنيف أفضل المستشفيات. صَنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report فرع Mayo Clinic في فينكس/سكوتديل بولاية أريزونا، وفرع Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في البلاد في جراحة المسالك البولية في الولايات المتحدة حسب تقرير News & World. Mayo Clinic مُصنَّفة كذلك ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في مجال طب المسالك البولية.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

Mayo Clinic's approach

Experience in complex cases

Mayo is in the forefront of quality care and research for patients with complex large renal masses. Mayo's highly specialized and experienced surgical teams are able to perform complex nephrectomies in circumstances where others have considered the tumor to be unremovable.

Urologists maximize outcomes in these complex cases using a team approach with the most expert medical, surgical, technical and other types of support that modern medicine can offer. This ensures that each patient receives the highest quality care and the best outcome.

Kidney-sparing surgery

At Mayo Clinic, urologic surgeons are leaders in kidney-sparing surgery (partial nephrectomy) approaches. Highly trained and experienced experts can accomplish kidney preservation in circumstances that otherwise might cause a patient to have severely limited kidney function or the need for dialysis.

Urologists use advanced surgical techniques to offer robot-assisted options and open surgery for partial nephrectomy. Mayo Clinic experience and surgical specialization results in excellent outcomes and minimizes potential complications.

Unparalleled expertise

Nephrectomies at Mayo Clinic are always performed by urologic surgeons with specialized training and expertise who do large numbers of these procedures. In pediatric patients, pediatric urologists with specialized training and experience working with children perform nephrectomies.

Innovation and extensive experience

For over 150 years, Mayo Clinic has been a leader in surgical techniques and clinical care of patients who need kidney surgery. In addition, Mayo Clinic urologists recognize when surgery may not be needed, taking into account patient preferences. In some instances, for example, the recommendation may be active surveillance: observe for a specified time and follow up with scans.

Research leader

Mayo Clinic urologists are international leaders in innovation and research on surgical and nonsurgical management of kidney tumors. Mayo Clinic researchers have improved the chances of cure, extended survival for patients who can't be cured, improved quality of life and minimized the impact of treatment for patients worldwide.

Ongoing clinical trials at Mayo Clinic continue to lead to improved patient outcomes and a higher standard of care.

Related video

Expertise and rankings

  • Experts in nephrectomy surgery. Mayo Clinic urologic surgeons have extensive expertise in treating all types of kidney tumors, from simple to large complex tumors, as well as advanced cancer that has spread. All Mayo surgeons who perform renal tumor surgery nephrectomy have training in urologic oncology or minimally invasive surgery or both. Urologic surgeons help determine when surgery is required and use a team approach in performing surgery on complex tumors that may be deemed impossible to surgically remove at other facilities.
  • Latest technology. Mayo Clinic urologic surgeons are highly skilled in the latest techniques and technology, such as minimally invasive laparoscopic surgery and robotic surgery and the most advanced open techniques. Mayo's surgeons utilize advanced imaging techniques and are experimenting with 3-D modeling and other innovations to improve surgical precision and surgery outcomes.
  • Excellent outcomes. Mayo Clinic offers low nephrectomy complication rates with short hospital stays and the best outcomes for our patients. Mayo's urologic surgeons showed early on that, in appropriately selected cancer cases, partial nephrectomy outcome can be just as good as radical nephrectomy. Partial nephrectomy preserves kidney function and aids in prevention of complications.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked No. 1 for urology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals in the nation for urology by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for urology.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.