妙佑医疗国际的方法

协作

由神经学家、运动医学专家、理疗师和大脑和心理健康疾病医生(神经心理学家)、脑成像医生(神经放射学家)、脑外科医生(神经外科医生)、物理疗法医生、作业疗法医生、言语治疗医生、急救医疗医生及其他领域的医生组成一个综合团队,为遭受脑震荡的成人、青少年和儿童提供全面医护。

专业技能

妙佑医疗国际接受过脑和神经系统疾病(神经科医生)、运动医学、物理医学和康复(生理学家)以及其他专业培训的医生具有诊断和治疗脑震荡和其他脑损伤患者的经验和专业技能。妙佑医疗国际的医生可以对儿童、青少年和成人以及青年、大学和专业运动员进行评估。

脑震荡评估方案

妙佑医疗国际的所有院区都提供脑震荡诊疗服务,包括运动员的基线和损伤后脑震荡检查。综合服务还可能涉及全面的神经系统评估、症状管理,以及认知、平衡、头痛和所有其他脑震荡相关症状的康复。

运动员或父母可以选择与医生和运动教练分享相关结果。

脑震荡相关信息培训

妙佑医疗国际的工作人员在地方和国家会议上为医护人员提供关于脑震荡的正确预防、识别、治疗和康复的重要性的培训。

研究

妙佑医疗国际的神经学家、运动医学专家和基础科学研究人员正在研究脑震荡的细胞基础,寻求新脑震荡诊断策略,衡量脑恢复情况,开发新的治疗方法。

专长与排名

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区以及佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区均被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为神经内科与神经外科领域“最佳医院”。在《美国新闻与世界报道》的 2023–2024 年“最佳儿童医院”排名中,设于罗切斯特的妙佑医疗国际儿童中心在明尼苏达州以及五州地区(爱荷华、明尼苏达、北达科他、南达科他和威斯康星州)名列榜首。

了解更多关于妙佑医疗国际神经科的专业实力和排名信息

位置、旅行和住宿

Mayo Clinic 在亚利桑那州的凤凰城和斯克茨戴尔、佛罗里达州的杰克逊威尔,以及明尼苏达州的罗切斯特都有主要院区。Mayo Clinic 健康系统在几个州拥有十几个工作地点。

有关参观 Mayo Clinic 的更多信息,请在下面选择您的位置:

费用与保险

Mayo Clinic与数百家保险公司合作,为数百万人提供网络内服务。

在大多数情况下,Mayo Clinic 不需要医师转诊。某些保险要求转诊,或有其它特定医疗方面的要求。所有优先预约都基于医疗需求。

了解更多关于在 Mayo Clinic 预约

请联系您的保险公司,核实医保范围,并在就医之前获得任何所需的许可。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在您的保险卡背面。

Mayo Clinic's approach

Collaboration

An integrated team of neurologists, sports medicine specialists, physiatrists, and doctors trained in brain and mental health conditions (neuropsychologists), brain imaging (neuroradiologists), brain surgery (neurosurgeons), physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech therapy, emergency medicine, and other areas offers comprehensive care to adults, adolescents and children with concussions.

Expertise

Mayo Clinic doctors trained in brain and nervous system conditions (neurologists), sports medicine, physical medicine and rehabilitation (physiatrists), and other specialties have experience and expertise diagnosing and treating people with concussions and other brain injuries. Doctors at Mayo Clinic have evaluated children, adolescents and adults, as well as youth, collegiate and professional athletes.

Concussion evaluation options

All Mayo Clinic campuses offer baseline concussion testing, comprehensive brain health evaluations, and detailed rehabilitation, wellness and performance programs for athletes before and after they have had concussions.

Athletes or parents can choose to share the results with their doctors and athletic trainers.

Concussion education

Mayo Clinic staff educates medical providers at local and national meetings about the importance of proper prevention, identification, treatment and rehabilitation of concussion.

Research

Mayo Clinic neurologists, sports medicine specialists and basic science researchers are studying the cellular basis of concussion and pursuing new strategies to diagnose concussion, measure brain recovery and develop novel treatments.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for neurology and neurosurgery in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center has again been ranked as the top performing children's hospital in Minnesota, the Dakotas and Iowa on U.S. News & World Report's 2018–2019 Best Children's Hospitals rankings.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's neurology department's expertise and rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.