谈论性需求可以让您和伴侣更加亲密,促进性满足。试着用以下技巧和您的伴侣交流。

来自妙佑医疗国际员工

与男性一样,女性性健康对情绪和身体健康也很重要。但是,获得满意的性生活需要自我反省和与伴侣的坦诚沟通。虽然谈论性可能很困难,但这是一个很值得讨论的话题。

在与您的伴侣谈论性时,请遵循以下指南。

许多人认为身体的肉体欲望激发性生活,从而导致性唤起,然后达到性高潮。虽然多数男性可能确实如此,但多数女性却不一定。不同因素促进许多女性的性唤起和性欲,其他因素则抑制性欲。

对许多女性而言,尤其是 40 岁以上或绝经后的女性,肉体欲望并不是性生活的主要动机。有些女性可能想通过性生活感受与伴侣的亲近或表达感情。

性满足感因人而异。许多因素影响性反应,包括对伴侣的感觉、对自己的感觉、健康状况、宗教和文化教养。如果担心性生活,或只想找到改善性生活的方法,最好首先与伴侣交流。

对您来说,谈论性欲可能不是件容易的事,但您的伴侣却看不懂您的心思。分享您对性经历的想法和期望可以拉近你们的距离,帮助您更加享受性。

如何开始:

  • 承认您的不适。如果您感到焦虑,就说出来。敞开心扉表达您的担忧可以帮您开启对话。如果您对谈论自己的想法感到害羞,就告诉您的伴侣,并请对方保证愿意与您交谈。
  • 开始沟通。沟通可能会帮助您提高自信和舒适度。
  • 设定时限。精简对话,以免使双方难以接受。对这个话题谈上 15 分钟,您可能会发现,还是在自己的情绪舒适区里更容易。
  • 定期沟通。您沟通得越多,开展关于性的沟通对话会越容易。
  • 使用一本书或一部电影。请您的伴侣读一本关于女性性健康的书,或者推荐一些章节,来解决您的问题和担忧。您还可以使用电影场景作为讨论的起点。

尽量具体地与伴侣谈论性需求。考虑解决以下话题:

  • 时间。是否留出足够的性亲密行为时间?如果没有,如何改变这种情况?如何优先考虑性亲密行为?思考您和您的伴侣如何互相支持,创造用于性爱的时间和精力。
  • 关系。讨论有哪些问题可能干扰您和伴侣的性生活,以及如何解决这些问题。
  • 浪漫。您和伴侣对浪漫的定义是否相同?是否缺少浪漫?如何重燃浪漫?浪漫如何为性亲密行为做准备?
  • 愉快。让个人和双方都享受的事情?乐于倾听伴侣的要求,如果一方对另一方的要求感到不舒服,可以想一个折中的办法。讨论哪些性行为让您不适。
  • 例行程序。性是否变得太例行程序或者可预测?您可以做哪些改变?例如,探索不同的性爱时间或者尝试新技巧。

    根据兴趣考虑增加一些拥抱、情趣按摩、自我刺激、口交或使用振动器。讨论一下您喜欢、不喜欢、想尝试的内容。

  • 情感亲密。性不仅仅是一种身体行为,它也是一次建立情感联系,从而建立亲密关系的机会。尽量减轻彼此的性交或达到性高潮的压力。享受彼此抚摸、亲吻以及身体和情感上的亲密感。
  • 身体和情绪变化。疾病、体重增长、术后变化或激素变化等身体变化是否影响性生活?还要解决可能干扰您享受性生活的情绪因素,比如压力或者抑郁。
  • 信念。讨论您对性的信念和期待。思考是否有误解影响性生活,比如认为女性绝经后性生活变少。

伴侣之间的性需求会存在差异。许多因素可能会影响性欲,包括压力、疾病、衰老、家庭、职业和社会责任感。无论原因如何,伴侣之间性欲的差异有时可能导致孤独、沮丧、排斥或怨恨的感觉。

与您的伴侣谈谈:

  • 您对亲密关系的需求。亲密关系不仅仅是性需求。亲密关系还包括情感、精神、身体和娱乐方面的需求。如果您的情感亲密需求得不到满足,您对性的兴趣可能就会下降。思考一下您的伴侣可以做些什么来增强你们之间的情感亲密度,并开诚布公地谈谈。
  • 伴侣之间在性欲方面的差异。在任何长期关系中,伴侣都可能会经历不同程度的性欲。讨论你们之间的差异,并尝试探索能让双方都满意的选择。

如果问题持续存在,考虑向医生或性治疗师寻求帮助。如果您服用的药物可能影响性欲,请与医生一起讨论用药情况。医生可能会给您其他建议。

同样,如果出现阴道干涩症等体征或症状,影响了您的性生活,请咨询治疗方案。例如,润滑剂或其他药物有助于缓解因激素变化或其他因素引起的阴道干涩症。

April 23, 2022

Talking about your sexual needs can help bring you and your partner closer together and promote sexual fulfillment. Try these tips for talking to your partner.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Women's sexual health, like men's, is important to emotional and physical well-being. But achieving a satisfying sex life takes self-reflection and candid communication with your partner. Although talking about sexuality can be difficult, it's a topic well worth addressing.

For help in talking about sex with your partner, follow this guide.

Many people think that your body's physical desire for sex motivates sexual activity, which leads to sexual arousal and then orgasm. Although this might be true for most men, it's not necessarily true for most women. Different factors help many women feel aroused and desire sex, and different factors dampen desire.

For many women, particularly those who are older than 40 or who have gone through menopause, physical desire isn't the primary motivation for sex. A woman might be motivated to have sex to feel close to her partner or to show her feelings.

Sexual satisfaction differs for everyone. Many factors influence sexual response, including how you feel about your partner, how you feel about yourself, your health, and your religious and cultural upbringing. If you have concerns about your sex life, or you just want to find ways to enhance it, a good first step is talking with your partner.

It might not be easy for you to talk about your sexual desires, but your partner can't read your mind. Sharing your thoughts and expectations about your sexual experiences can bring you closer and help you achieve greater sexual enjoyment.

To get started:

  • Admit your discomfort. If you feel anxious, say so. Opening up about your concerns might help you start the conversation. Tell your partner if you feel shy about discussing what you want, and ask for reassurance that your partner is open to the conversation.
  • Start talking. Talking might help you increase your confidence and comfort level.
  • Set a time limit. Avoid overwhelming each other with a lengthy talk. By devoting 15-minute conversations to the topic, you might find it easier to stay within your emotional comfort zones.
  • Talk regularly. Your conversations about sex will get easier the more you talk.
  • Use a book or movie. Invite your partner to read a book about women's sexual health, or recommend chapters or sections that address your questions and concerns. You might also use a movie scene as a starting point for a discussion.

When you're talking to your partner about your sexual needs, try to be specific. Consider addressing these topics:

  • Time. Are you setting aside enough time for sexual intimacy? If not, what can you do to change things? How can you make sexual intimacy a priority? Think about how you and your partner can support each other to help create time and energy for sex.
  • Your relationship. Talk about challenges between you and your partner that might be interfering with sex, and ways that you can address them.
  • Romance. Do you and your partner have the same definition of romance? Is it missing? How can you reignite it? How can romance set the stage for sexual intimacy?
  • Pleasure. What gives you individual and mutual enjoyment? Be open to hearing your partner's requests and coming up with compromises if one of you is uncomfortable with the other's requests. Talk about what sexual activities make you uncomfortable.
  • Routine. Has sex become too routine or predictable? What changes might you make? For instance, explore different times to have sex or try new techniques.

    Consider more cuddling, a sensual massage, self-stimulation, oral sex or using a vibrator — depending on what interests you. Talk about what you like, what you don't like and what you'd like to try.

  • Emotional intimacy. Sex is more than a physical act — it's also an opportunity for emotional connection, which builds closeness in a relationship. Try to take the pressure off of each other when it comes to having sexual intercourse or achieving orgasm. Enjoy touching each other, kissing, and feeling physically and emotionally close.
  • Physical and emotional changes. Are physical changes, such as an illness, weight gain, changes after surgery or hormonal changes, affecting your sex life? Also address emotional factors that might be interfering with your enjoyment of sex, such as being stressed or depressed.
  • Beliefs. Discuss your beliefs and expectations about sex. Consider whether misconceptions — such as the idea that women become less sexual after menopause — are affecting your sex life.

Sexual needs vary. Many factors can affect your sexual appetite, including stress, illness , aging and family, career and social commitments. Whatever the cause, differences in sexual desire between partners can sometimes lead to feelings of isolation, frustration, rejection or resentment.

Talk to your partner about:

  • Your intimacy needs. Intimacy is more than just sexual needs. Intimacy also includes emotional, spiritual, physical and recreational needs. If your emotional intimacy needs aren't being met, you might be less interested in sex. Think about what your partner could do to enhance your emotional intimacy, and talk about it openly and honestly.
  • Your differences in sexual desire. In any long-term relationship, couples might experience differing levels of sexual desire. Discuss your differences and try to explore options that will satisfy both of you.

If your difficulty persists, consider turning to a doctor or sex therapist for help. If you take medications that might affect your desire for sex, review your medications with your doctor. Your doctor may be able to suggest an alternative.

Likewise, if a physical sign or symptom — such as vaginal dryness — is interfering with your sexual enjoyment, ask about treatment options. For example, a lubricant or other medication can help with vaginal dryness associated with hormonal changes or other factors.

April 04, 2020