التعريف

By Mayo Clinic Staff

نقص الأكسجة هو عبارة عن حالة ينخفض فيها مستوى الأُوكسجين في الدم عن المستوى الطبيعي تحديداً في الشرايين. ويُعتبر نقص الأكسجة مؤشراً على مشكلة ترتبط بالتنفس أو بدوران الدم في الجسم، وقد تنتهي بظهور أعراض عديدة منها ضيق التنفس.

ويتم تحديد نقص الأكسجة عن طريق قياس مستوى الأُوكسجين في عينة الدم التي تؤخذ من أحد الشرايين (قياس الغاز في الدم الشرياني). ويُمكن تحديد نقص الأكسجة أيضاً عن طريق قياس مستوى التشبع بالأُوكسجين في الدم باستخدام مقياس التأكسج النبضي— وهو عبارة عن جهاز صغير الحجم يُثبت بمشبك على إصبعك.

ويتراوح معدل الأُوكسجين الشرياني الطبيعي بين 75 إِلى 100 مليمتر زئبقي. وعادةً ما تدُل القيَّم الأدنى من 60 مليمتر زئبقي على الحاجة إِلى الأُوكسجين الإِضافي. وتتراوح قراءات مقياس التأكسج النبضي الطبيعية بين 95 و100 بالمائة. وتعتبر القيَّم الأقل من 90 بالمائة منخفضة.

01/12/2018

Hypoxemia is a below-normal level of oxygen in your blood, specifically in the arteries. Hypoxemia is a sign of a problem related to breathing or circulation, and may result in various symptoms, such as shortness of breath.

Hypoxemia is determined by measuring the oxygen level in a blood sample taken from an artery (arterial blood gas). It can also be estimated by measuring the oxygen saturation of your blood using a pulse oximeter — a small device that clips to your finger.

Normal arterial oxygen is approximately 75 to 100 millimeters of mercury (mm Hg). Values under 60 mm Hg usually indicate the need for supplemental oxygen. Normal pulse oximeter readings usually range from 95 to 100 percent. Values under 90 percent are considered low.

Dec. 25, 2015