تلفاز مغلق الدائرة

تسمح أجهزة التلفاز مغلقة الدائرة للمرضى المعزولين بلعب لعبة البِنجو من غرفهم والاتصال الداخلي للحصول على الجوائز، والتي تسلم بدورها للغرفة. كما يستخدم جهاز التلفاز مغلق الدائرة لمساعدة آباء وأمهات الأطفال الموجودين في وحدة الرعاية المركزة لحديثي الولادة على مشاهدة أطفالهم عند إقامة الأم في المستشفى في موقع آخر.

المكتبة

تقع في مبنى فرانسيس (Francis Building)، الطابق السابع، وتقدم مكتبة المرضى والزوار لـ Sister Joseph (Sister Joseph Patient and Visitor Library) العديد من أشرطة الفيديو للأطفال. وتتضمن المكتبة أيضًا كتبًا، من الأدب القصصي إلى المواد المرجعية الطبية. تتوفر أجهزة الكمبيوتر والطابعات في المكتبة. تبدأ ساعات العمل من 9:30 صباحًا إلى 4:30 مساءً من الاثنين إلى الجمعة، ومن 1:00 ظهرًا إلى 4:30 مساءً في يومي السبت والأحد.

فعاليات خاصة

هناك فعاليات خاصة متعددة تشمل الأطفال والمراهقين، مثل احتفالات الإجازة أو عيد ميلاد، أو زيارات من مشاهير أو فعاليات ترفيهية ترعاها منظمات مجتمعية.

مساحات الأنشطة

في مستشفى Mayo أويجينيو ليتا للأطفال (Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital)، توجد غرفة للأطفال الرضع وحديثي المشي في الطرف الغربي لمبني فرانسيس (Francis Building)، بالطابق الثالث. وتوجد غرفة الألعاب للأطفال في سن المدرسة متمركزة في مبنى فرانسيس (Francis Building)، بالطابق الثالث. وتقع صالة المراهقين في مبنى ماري براي (Mary Brigh Building)، بالطابق الثاني، بالقرب من القاعة (Atrium). تتميز هذه المناطق بوجود أجهزة كمبيوتر وأنشطة مناسبة للفئة العمرية وحِرف. يتوفر لدى وحدة زراعة الأعضاء للأطفال (Pediatric Transplant Unit) ووحدة CSICU غرف للأنشطة خاصة بها.

زيارة الحيوانات الأليفة

يمكن أن تساعد الحيوانات الأليفة بشكل كبير في عملية الشفاء. تسمح Mayo Clinic بزيارة بعض الحيوانات الأليفة. تقوم العديد من الحيوانات الأليفة العلاجية المسجلة بزيارة مستشفى أطفال مايو يوجينيو ليتا بشكل منتظم. اتصل بممرضك أو متخصص حياة الطفل لاكتشاف إن كانت الزيارة متاحة لحيوانك الأليف.

المعارض الفنية

تتميز البيئة الملائمة للطفل الموجودة في مستشفى أطفال Mayo يوجينيو ليتا بعروض جذابة يؤديها فنانون رائعون، بما في ذلك تقويم دائم يمكن تعديله لتسجيل أنشطة الأطفال شهريًا، ونحت الخشب بأشكال لسفينة نوح، وبركة قندس من السيراميك، وتماثيل برونز جميلة لأطفال، ورسومات مبهجة لديزني، وفن نقش السقف للأطفال الصغار والمراهقين، وسجادة بها الحروف الأبجدية وصور حيوانات، وأطباق وبلاطات بورسلين مطلية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تم تحويل أعمال فنية أصلية قام بها المرضى الأطفال وأطفال المدارس من كافة أنحاء الدولة إلى 1500 بلاطة سيراميك يمكن رؤيتها في القسم الداخلي في المستشفى كافة.

Kid friendly

Closed-circuit TV

Closed-circuit TVs allow isolated patients to play bingo from their rooms and phone in for prizes, which are delivered to the room. Closed-circuit TV is also used to help parents of infants in the Newborn Intensive Care Unit watch their children when the mother is hospitalized at another location.


Located in the Francis Building, seventh floor, the Sister Joseph Patient and Visitor Library has many videos for children. The library also has books, from fiction to medical reference materials. Computers and printers are available in the library. Hours are from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, and 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Special events

Kids and teen patients are included in frequent special events, such as holiday or birthday celebrations, visits from celebrities or fun events sponsored by community organizations.

Activity spaces

At Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital, an infant and toddler room is at the west end of the Francis Building, third floor. A playroom for school-age children is centrally located in the Francis Building, third floor. The teen lounge is in the Mary Brigh Building, second floor, near the atrium. These areas have computers, age-appropriate activities and crafts. The Pediatric Transplant Unit and CSICU have their own activity rooms.

Pet visitation

Pets can be very helpful in the healing process. Mayo Clinic permits some pets to visit. Several registered therapeutic pets visit Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital on a regular basis. Contact your nurse or child life specialist to find out if your pet is allowed to visit.

Art displays

The child-friendly environment at Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital has eye-catching displays by various outstanding artists, including a perpetual calendar to mark children's activities each month, a Noah's ark wood carving, a ceramic beaver pond, beautiful bronze statues of children, delightful Disney drawings, ceiling art for young kids and teens, an animal alphabet rug, and painted porcelain plates and tiles.

In addition, original art from pediatric patients and schoolchildren from across the country has been transformed into 1,500 ceramic tiles seen throughout the interior of the hospital.