يؤمن Mayo Clinic أنه يجب أن يُعامل جميع المرضى الذين يتلقون الرعاية لدينا بكرامة واحترام ورحمة. نحن ندرك أن جميع المرضى لديهم حقوق أساسية، ونحن ملتزمون باحترام هذه الحقوق. وبالمثل، فإن Mayo Clinic لها الحق في توقع أن يتصرف المرضى وأقاربهم وأصدقائهم بعقلانية ومسؤولية.

اطلع على ملخص الحقوق والمسؤوليات والذي يعمل كأساس لبناء علاقة جيدة بين المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية.

لتشجيع المرضى والعائلات ليكونوا جزءًا من فريق سلامة الرعاية الصحية، فقد طورت اللجنة المشتركة برنامج ارفع صوتكوالذي يوفر معلومات عن مشكلات سلامة الرعاية الصحية.

كيف نستخدم معلوماتك الطبية

يلتزم مركز Mayo Clinic بحماية خصوصية المريض والحفاظ على السرية. يقتصر مركز Mayo Clinic إمكانية الوصول على المعلومات الطبية ذات الصلة فقط التي يحتاج إليها الموظفون لأداء وظيفتهم. ونعتقد أن الوصول المناسب إلى سجلك من قِبل أعضاء فريق رعايتك سيتيح لنا أن نقدم لك الرعاية المتاحة الأكثر شمولية.

تم توضيح حقوق خصوصية المرضى وممارسات الخصوصية لمركز Mayo Clinic في وثيقة تُسمى "Notice of Privacy Practices" (إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية).

يتلقى المرضى نسخة خلال موعدهم الأول ويُطلب منهم التوقيع على نموذج يقر بأنهم تلقوا المعلومات. يتحمل مركز Mayo Clinic مسؤولية حماية المعلومات الطبية للمرضى بجدية. يعد كل من تزويدك بالإشعار وتوقيعك على الإقرار بتلقيك نسخة جزءًا من جهودنا المبذولة للامتثال للقواعد التي يفرضها قانون إخضاع التأمين الصحي لقابلية النقل والمحاسبة الفيدرالي (HIPAA).

إذا كانت هناك معلومات عنك في سجل Mayo Clinic الطبي وتعتقد أنها غير دقيقة أو غير مكتملة، فلديك الحق في طلب تغيير المعلومات.

Patient rights, responsibilities and privacy

Mayo Clinic believes that every patient in our care should be treated with dignity, respect and compassion. We recognize that all patients have basic rights, and we are committed to honoring these rights. Likewise, the clinic has a right to expect reasonable and responsible behavior from patients, and their relatives and friends.

Read a summary of rights and responsibilities that serve as a foundation for a good relationship between patients and caregivers.

To encourage patients and families to be part of the health care safety team, the Joint Commission has developed the Speak Up program, which provides information on health care safety issues.

How we use your medical information

Mayo Clinic is committed to protecting patients' privacy and maintaining confidentiality. Mayo Clinic limits access to only the pertinent medical information employees need to do their jobs. We believe that appropriate access to your medical record by members of your care team enables us to provide you with the most comprehensive care available.

Patients' privacy rights and Mayo Clinic's privacy practices are outlined in a document called the "Notice of Privacy Practices."

Patients receive a copy during their first appointment and are asked to sign a form that acknowledges they have received the information. Mayo Clinic takes its responsibility for protecting patients' medical information seriously. Providing you with the notice and having you sign the acknowledgment that you received a copy of are part of our efforts to comply with the rules mandated by the federal Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA).

If there is information in Mayo Clinic's medical record about you that you believe is inaccurate or incomplete, you have the right to request the information be changed.