تُعد معلومات الرعاية الصحية أساسية لخطة العناية بمريض السرطان في Mayo Clinic. تجعل قدرات البحث ورعاية المريض الرائعة من Mayo Clinic مصدرًا للمعلومات يمكن الاعتماد عليه ومواكبًا للتطورات بالنسب لمرضى السرطان ولمحبيهم وللعامة.

الخدمات

تزود مايو المرضى بمعلومات لمساعدتهم أثناء رحلتهم مع السرطان. يتم تشجيع المرضى على استخدام تلك المعلومات ليصبحوا مشاركين فعالين في رعايتهم أثناء علاجهم من السرطان وأن يناقشوا علاجهم مع أعضاء فريق الرعاية الصحية بشكل أكبر.

توفر Mayo Clinic من خلال موارد معرفية متعددة معلومات عن الوقاية من السرطان، والتشخيصات، والعلاج، والاستراتيجيات التكميلية، واستراتيجيات التأقلم وتقديم الرعاية. تتبع الموارد المعرفية التالية إرشادات ممارسة Mayo Clinic حيث تتاح للمرضى والزائرين بدون تكلفة:

  • صفوف متعلقة بالسرطان ـــ صفوف جماعية تدور حول العلاج الكيميائي تقوم ممرضة أورام معتمدة بتدريسها يوميًا. تناقش صفوف إضافية العلاج الإشعاعي وتستخدم أسلوب التدريس وجهًا لوجه لتدريس تأثير علاجات السرطان. فضلاً تكلم مع مقدم الخدمة الصحية الخاص بك إن كانت لديك أسئلة عن برامج مركز سرطان Mayo Clinic التعليمية.
  • برنامج جمعية السرطان الأمريكية لمرشدي المرضى ـــ مصدر لمعلومات محدثة وموثوقة عن موارد السرطان المعرفية في المجتمع بما في ذلك:
    • المساعدة وموارد معرفية للاحتياجات المالية، والسكنية، والانتقالات
    • عرض للشعر المستعار ومعلومات حول استلام الشعر المستعار من جمعية السرطان الأمريكية
    • معلومات وجداول للصفوف مثل "حقق الشفاء" و"حافظ على مظهرك الجذاب، تشعر بسعادة أفضل" بالإضافة إلى مجموعات محددة لدعم السرطان ومعلومات مطبوعة، وفيديوهات، وجرائد، وكتيبات من جمعية السرطان الأمريكية
    • عيادة الثدي ــــ برامج تعليمية ذات صلة بمرضى سرطان الثدي وعائلاتهم.
  • اتصل على 4229-342-480 لمعلومات أكثر حول موارد جمعية السرطان الأمريكية المعرفية.

تمتلك Mayo Clinic مكتبة للمرضى والتثقيف الصحي في أريزونا. يمكن للمرضى والزوار الوصول إلى موارد معرفية مرتبطة متعلقة بالسرطان موجودة في أكشاك المكتبة وأيضًا مصدر تثقيف تفاعلي بشأن السرطان. يوفر أمين مكتبة طبي/ممرض مُسَجل مساعدة بحثية إضافية. هناك كتب، وكتيبات، ومنشورات، وأقراص فيديو رقمية عن موضوعات السرطان المتعددة، ومذكرات رعاية متاحة والتي يمكن للمرضى استخدامها ليبقوا على تواصل مع العائلة والأصدقاء. اقرأ الأسئلة المتداولة لتعرف المزيد عن زيارة المكتبة.

موارد معرفية أخرى للمعلومات المتعلقة بالسرطان

يمكن للمرضى إيجاد معلومات موثوقة وملائمة عبر MayoClinic.org، وجمعية السرطان الأمريكية والمعهد القومي للسرطان.

يمكن الوصول إلى معلومات حول التجارب السريرية من خلال التجارب السريرية في Mayo Clinic، وClinicalTrials.gov وTrialCheck.

Cancer Education in Arizona

Health care information is central to a patient's cancer care plan at Mayo Clinic. Excellent research capabilities and patient care make Mayo Clinic a reliable, up-to-date source of cancer information for patients, their loved ones and the public.

Services

Mayo provides patients information to assist them during their cancer journey. Patients are encouraged to use this information to become active participants in their cancer care and more fully discuss their treatment with health care team members.

Through various resources, Mayo Clinic offers information on cancer prevention, diagnosis, treatment, complementary strategies, coping strategies and caregiving. The resources below follow Mayo Clinic's practice guidelines and are available to patients and visitors at no cost:

  • Cancer-related classes — Group classes on chemotherapy treatment are taught daily by a certified oncology nurse. Additional classes address radiation therapy and use one-on-one teaching to educate about the effects of cancer treatments. Call 480-301-5990 for more information about the Cancer Education Center's programs.
  • American Cancer Society Navigator Program — A source of up-to-date, reliable information on cancer resources in the community, including:
    • Assistance and resources for financial, lodging and transportation needs
    • Wig display and information about receiving wigs from the American Cancer Society
    • Information and schedules for classes such as "Reach to Recovery" and "Look Good, Feel Better," as well as cancer-specific support groups and printed information, videos, journals and brochures from the American Cancer Society
    • Breast Clinic — Relevant education programs for breast cancer patients and their families.

Mayo Clinic has a Patient and Health Education Library in Arizona. Patients and visitors can access linked cancer-related sources on the library's kiosks as well an interactive cancer education resource. Additional search assistance is provided by a medical librarian/registered nurse. Books, pamphlets, brochures, DVDs on various cancer topics, and CareNotes, which cancer patients can use to keep in touch with family and friends, are also available. Read FAQs to learn more about visiting the library.

Other Resources for Cancer Information

Patients can find reliable, timely information from www.MayoClinic.com, the American Cancer Society and the National Cancer Institute.

Information about clinical trials can be accessed at Clinical Trials at Mayo, ClinicalTrials.gov and Trial Check.