无肉餐:少吃肉的益处

无需花费很多就能健康饮食。实现健康省钱的方法之一是少吃肉。

来自妙佑医疗国际员工

如果您想省钱,也许很难保证健康饮食。可以考虑每周一两次经济实惠的无肉餐。无肉餐由豆类、扁豆、蔬菜和全谷物组成。这些植物性蛋白质往往比肉类更便宜,而且对健康更有好处。

健康因素

植物性饮食强调水果、蔬菜、谷物、豆类、豆豆荚和坚果的摄入,因为它们富含纤维、维生素和其他营养。不吃肉的人(素食者)通常比非素食者摄入的卡路里和脂肪更少、体重更轻、患心脏病的风险也更低。

即使减少肉类摄入量也具有保护作用。研究表明,摄入红肉的人死于心脏病、卒中或糖尿病的风险会增加。加工肉类也增加了因这些疾病而死亡的风险。而且,不吃东西也会损害健康。少坚果、籽、海鲜、水果和蔬菜的饮食也会增加死亡风险。

您需要多少蛋白质?

大多数美国人都从其饮食中摄取了足够的蛋白质。在 2,000 卡路里的饮食中,蛋白质的每日需求量为 50克。

当然,您的蛋白质需求量会因体型、医疗状况和活动量等因素而异。成年人通常每天需要约 5 1/2 盎司的蛋白质,请记住,您可以选择的不仅仅是肉类。

在《美国人饮食指南》中建议选择各种蛋白质,包括鸡蛋、低脂牛奶及其制成的产品、豆类、豌豆、大豆产品以及无盐坚果和种子。

如果您正在摄入卡路里较高的蛋白质,请少吃一些。例如,仅吃 1/2 盎司的坚果或 1-2 汤匙的花生酱。

该指南还建议以固体脂肪和卡路里含量较低的食物代替固体脂肪含量较高的蛋白质食物。肉、禽肉、鸡蛋和高脂奶制品(如奶酪)中的脂肪被视为固体脂肪,而海鲜、坚果和种子中的脂肪被视为油。

尝试每周进食一两次无肉餐

您不必彻底戒掉。相反,试试吃些无肉食物。考虑每周一天不吃肉。

如果您不喜欢一整天不吃肉,那么从每周吃几顿无肉晚餐开始。安排您最喜欢的通常无肉的主食,例如千层面、汤或意大利面沙拉。或者在您最喜欢的食谱中,试试用以下富含蛋白质的食物代替肉类:

  • 豆类,非常适合做砂锅菜和沙拉
  • 素食煎豆泥,放在墨西哥卷饼和塔可饼中,是肉的很好替代品
  • 豆腐,炒菜中的一个完美配菜

饮食中包含肉类时

当您的饮食中有肉时,不要吃得太多。选择切块的精肉,避免份量过大。一份蛋白质应该不超过 85 克,大约相当于一副扑克牌大小,并且不应超过您盘中食物的四分之一。蔬菜和水果应占到盘中食物的一半。其余部分为全谷物。

为了健康,实行弹性饮食

“弹性素食者”一词的创造是用于描述一些大多数时候吃植物性食品,但偶尔吃肉类、禽肉和鱼类的人。这种健康饮食是地中海饮食的核心(限制红肉,强调水果、蔬菜、豆类、全谷物和健康脂肪),并且已证明可降低患心脏病和其他慢性病的风险。为什么不执行弹性饮食并开始获得一些健康益处呢?

Sept. 10, 2022 了解更多深度信息

Meatless meals: The benefits of eating less meat

You can eat healthfully without spending a lot. One way to achieve healthy savings is to serve meat less often.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

It can be challenging to serve healthy meals when you're trying to save money. Consider serving budget-friendly meatless meals once or twice a week. Meatless meals are built around beans, lentils, vegetables and whole grains. These plant-based proteins tend to be less expensive and offer more health benefits than meat.

The health factor

A plant-based diet, which emphasizes fruits, vegetables, grains, beans, legumes and nuts, is rich in fiber, vitamins and other nutrients. And people who don't eat meat — vegetarians — generally eat fewer calories and less fat, weigh less, and have a lower risk of heart disease than nonvegetarians do.

Even reducing meat intake has a protective effect. Research shows that people who eat red meat are at an increased risk of death from heart disease, stroke or diabetes. Processed meats also increase the risk of death from these diseases. And what you don't eat can also harm your health. Diets low in nuts, seeds, seafood, fruits and vegetables also increase the risk of death.

How much protein do you need?

Most Americans get enough protein in their diets. The Daily Value for protein is 50 grams based on a 2,000-calorie diet.

Of course, your individual protein needs will vary based on factors such as body size, medical conditions and activity level. Adults generally need about 5 1/2 ounces of proteins a day — and remember you can choose from more than meat.

The Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommends choosing a variety of proteins, including eggs, low-fat milk and products made from it, beans and peas, soy products, and unsalted nuts and seeds.

If you're eating a higher calorie protein source, stick to smaller portions. For example, enjoy just 1/2 ounce of nuts, or 1-2 tablespoons of peanut butter.

The guidelines also suggest replacing protein foods that are higher in solid fats with choices that are lower in solid fats and calories. The fats in meat, poultry, eggs and high-fat dairy products such as cheese are considered solid fats, while the fats in seafood, nuts and seeds are considered oils.

July 26, 2017 See more In-depth