انضمت "أنجيلا لاندي" إلى مركز أبحاث مرض ألزهايمر التابع لمؤسسة مايو كلينك في عام 2001. وهي خبير معترف به على المستوى القومي ومستوى الدولة والمؤسسات، وتلعب دورًا إرشاديًا في مجال التعرف على احتياجات الأفراد الذين يعانون من داء الخرف، وتدعم القائمين على رعاية مرضى ألزهايمر وما يرتبط به من حالات الخرف. وتكتب مدونة الخبراء في مرض ألزهايمر والنشرة الإخبارية في مجال الرعاية الصحية لمرضى ألزهايمر التابعتين لمؤسسة مايو كلينك. وتعمل أيضًا ككاتبة ومحررة مستقلة تسهم بكتاباتها في دليل مايو كلينك لمرض ألزهايمر وما يرتبط به من حالات الخرف.

وتقدم الأستاذة "لاندي" تدريبًا متعلقًا بداء الخرف في مختلف أقسام مايو كلينك ونظام مايو الصحي، وتقدم خدماتها ضمن هيئة التدريس بالبرنامج التأهيلي في مجال الخرف بولاية "مينيسوتا". وتشارك في رئاسة مؤتمر تقيمه الدولة حول داء الخرف بعنوان Meeting of the Minds (تلاقي الأفكار)، وعملت كمدير لدورة تدريبية ضمن "برنامج المريض ومقدم الرعاية الصحية" بالمؤتمر الدولي لداء الخرف المصاحب لجسيمات ليوي.

وتتولى الإدارة المعنية بالصحة والسلامة المتعلقة بالمهارات المعرفية في مركز "شارتر هاوس"، وهو مجتمع معيشي لكبار السن، حيث تصمم برامج واستراتيجيات مبتكرة تهدف إلى الحفاظ على الصحة الذهنية المتعلقة بالمهارات المعرفية أو الارتقاء بها لدى كبار السن.

حصلت الأستاذة "لاندي" على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة "ويسكونسن لاكروس" في عام 1988، ودرجة الماجيستر من جامعة "سانت ماري"، بمدينة "منيابولس"، بولاية "مينيسوتا"، في عام 2011. وأصبحت عضوًا معترفًا به في قسم طب الأعصاب في عام 2012. إنها مدرب للصحة والسلامة مصرح له بمزاولة المهنة وتعمل كذلك كمعلمة يوجا.

.

Mayo Clinic Footer

Angela Lunde joined the Mayo Clinic Alzheimer's Disease Research Center in 2001. She is recognized as an institutional, state, and national expert and leader in recognizing the needs of persons with dementia and supporting caregivers of people with Alzheimer's and related dementias. She writes the Alzheimer's expert blog and Alzheimer's Caregiving Newsletter for Mayo Clinic. She is also a contributing writer and editor for the Mayo Clinic Guide to Alzheimer's and Related Dementias.

Ms. Lunde delivers dementia-related training throughout Mayo Clinic and the Mayo Health System and serves on the teaching faculty for Minnesota's Dementia Certificate Program. She is the conference co-chair for the state dementia conference called Meeting of the Minds and served as course director for the Patient and Caregiver Program of the International Dementia with Lewy Bodies Conference.

She is the Cognitive Health and Wellness Director at Charter House, a Senior Living Community, where she designs innovative programs and strategies aimed at maintaining or improving cognitive health for older adults.

Ms. Lunde earned a B.S. degree from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse in 1988, and a M.A. degree from St. Mary's University, Minneapolis, Minn., in 2011. She was awarded the recognition of Associate in the Department of Neurology in 2012. She is a Certified Wellness Coach and yoga instructor.

.

Mayo Clinic Footer