ما الذي أستطيع فعله بالمنزل للتعافي من الإنفلونزا؟

إجابة من James M. Steckelberg, M.D.

عادةً ما تبدأ أعراض الإنفلونزا بعد يوم أو يومين من التعرض للفيروس وقد تُصيبك فجأة. تتفاوت أعراض الإنفلونزا في شدتها بين الأصحّاء. تتراوح العلامات والأعراض من التهاب الحلق ورشح الأنف إلى الحمى والقشعريرة وآلام العضلات.

يمكن أن تجعلك أعراض البرد تشعر بحالة سيئة، ولكن إذا كانت صحتك جيدة بخلاف ذلك وعمرك أصغر من 65 عامًا ولستِ حاملاً، فاعتنِ بنفسك في المنزل بدلاً من الذهاب إلى الطبيب. جرِّب العلاجات التالية:

  • تناول أسيتامينوفين (تايلينول، وغيره) أو إيبوبروفين (أدفيل، وموترين آي بي، وغيرها) لخفض الحمى وآلام العضلات. لا تعطي الأطفال أو البالغين الصغار ممن يتعافون من الجديري المائي أو الأعراض التي تشبه الإنفلونزا المنتجات التي تحتوي على الأسبرين، حيث إن تلك الأدوية قد ارتبطت بمتلازمة راي، وهي حالة نادرة ولكنها قد تكون مهددة لحياة أولئك الأطفال.
  • تناول السوائل الصافية مثل الماء أو المرق أو المشروبات الرياضية.
  • استرح ما دمت تشعر بالتعب واخلد للنوم بقدر ما تستطيع.

ابقَ في المنزل ولا تذهب إلى العمل والمدرسة وغيرها من الأماكن العامة لمدة 24 ساعة على الأقل بعد التعافي من الحمى لتفادي نقل العدوى للأشخاص الآخرين. يشعر معظم الأشخاص بالتحسن في غضون أسبوع من بداية الإصابة بفيروس الإنفلونزا، إلا أن السعال قد يستمر لأسبوع آخر أو أسبوعين.

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

What can I do at home to recover from the flu?

Answers from James M. Steckelberg, M.D.

Flu symptoms typically begin one or two days after your exposure to the virus and may seem to hit you suddenly. Among healthy people, flu symptoms vary in severity. Signs and symptoms range from a sore throat and runny nose to fever, chills and muscle aches.

Flu symptoms can make you feel awful, but if you're otherwise healthy, are younger than age 65 and you're not pregnant, take care of yourself at home rather than going to your doctor. Try these remedies:

  • Take acetaminophen (Tylenol, others) or ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin IB, others) to reduce fever and muscle aches. Don't give products containing aspirin to children or young adults recovering from chickenpox or flu-like symptoms, as these drugs have been linked to Reye's syndrome, a rare but potentially life-threatening condition, in such children.
  • Drink clear fluids, such as water, broth or sports drinks.
  • Rest as long as you continue to feel tired, and sleep as much as you can.

Stay home from work, school and other public places for at least 24 hours after your fever is gone to avoid infecting other people. Most people feel better within a week of becoming infected with the flu virus, although coughing may last for another one or two weeks.

July 26, 2016 See more Expert Answers