إنني حامل ومصابة بمرض التصلب المتعدد (MS). فهل من الآمن تناول عقار فينجوليمود؟

يتم وصف عقار فينجوليمود (Gilenya) في بعض الأحيان للأشخاص الذين يعانون من التصلب المتعدد الانتكاسي (MS) للتقليل من ظهور الأعراض وتخفيف حدتها. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، قد لا يكون تناول هذا العقار آمنًا إذا كنتِ حاملاً. وبناءً على الدراسات التي أُجريت على الحيوانات، صنفت هيئة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) عقار فينجوليمود على أنه من فئة السلامة أثناء الحمل (C)، مما يعني أنه قد يضر بجنينك.

وحتى الآن لم يتم إجراء دراسات كافية ومتحكم بها بشكل جيد حول تأثير عقار فينجوليمود على الحوامل. وقد تم إنشاء سجلات حمل لتتبع نتائج تناول عقار فينجوليمود خلال فترة الحمل، غير أن أعداد حالات الحمل التي تم الإبلاغ عنها لا تكفي لاستخلاص استنتاجات قاطعة بشأن تناول هذا العقار خلال فترة الحمل. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، تشير البيانات الأولية إلى وجود مخاطر محتملة تتمثل في مشكلات بالنمو نتيجة تناول عقار فينجوليمود.

حيث من المحتمل أن يستغرق الأمر قرابة الشهرين حتى يتخلص جسمك من عقار فينجوليمود بالكامل. ونظرًا للخطر المحتمل على جنينك بينما لا يزال العقار داخل جسمك، توصي النشرة الطبية للعقار النساء اللاتي قد يصبحن حوامل باستخدام موانع حمل فعالة لتجنب الحمل خلال فترة تناول العقار وبعد شهرين من التوقف عن تناوله.

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

I have multiple sclerosis (MS), and I'm pregnant. Is it safe to take fingolimod?

Answers from Carl F. Anderson, M.D.

The drug fingolimod (Gilenya) is sometimes prescribed for people with relapsing forms of multiple sclerosis (MS) to reduce flare-ups and ease symptoms. However, it may not be safe to take if you're pregnant. Based on animal studies, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has given fingolimod a pregnancy category C rating, indicating that it could harm your unborn baby.

As of yet, there are no adequate, well-controlled studies of fingolimod on pregnant women. A pregnancy registry has been established to track outcomes of fingolimod use during pregnancy, but the reported number of pregnancies is too few to form firm conclusions about using the drug during pregnancy. However, preliminary data indicates a possible risk of fingolimod-related developmental problems.

Fingolimod may take approximately two months to be completely eliminated from your body. Because of the potential risk to the baby while the drug is still in your system, the prescribing information advises women who may become pregnant to use effective contraception to avoid pregnancy during and for two months after stopping fingolimod treatment.

May. 08, 2014 See more Expert Answers