الأسئلة التي يتكرر طرحها

كيف يُمكنني تحديد الموعد؟

اتصل بمكاتبنا في كندا أو المكسيك أو الإيكوادور أو كولومبيا أو غواتيمالا، أو اتصل بـMayo Clinic مباشرةً في أريزونا أو فلوريدا أو مينيسوتا، كما يُمكنك الاتصال بنا اليكترونياً.

هل تُعالج Mayo Clinic الحالة التي أُعاني منها؟

يشمل كادر Mayo Clinic موظفين طبيين في جميع التخصصات، وهم يعملون سويةً لرعاية احتياجات مرضاهم. يأتي المرضى إِلى مايو بحثاً عن نطاق واسع من الخدمات للعديد من الحالات التي تتباين بين الفحوصات العامة إلى التشخيص ومعالجة الأمراض الشائعة والمعقدة على حدٍّ سواء.

ما هي أنواع خدمات الاستجمام التي تُقدم للمريض؟

يحتوي كل حرم من محارم Mayo Clinic الطبية على مراكز دولية مخصصة للمرضى الوافدين من الخارج وعوائلهم. ويسعى كادر العمل الذي يُجيد لغات عديدة في كل مركز دولي إلى مراعاة احتياجات المريض واحتياجات أفراد عائلته قبل وصولهم وأثناء المواعيد وبعد عودتهم إلى بلدهم.

وتُتيح تلك المراكز الدولية أيضاً مكاناً للمرضى وعوائلهم للاستراحة بين المواعيد وللاستمتاع بشرب القهوة والمشروبات غير الكحولية، أو للاستفسار من كادر Mayo Clinic الدولي عن أي أمور أُخرى.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك تُتيح Mayo Clinic خدمات يُقدمها مُشرِّف المبنى إلى جميع المرضى. يُمكن أن يُقدم مكتب مُشرِّف المبنى خدمات كاتب العدل ومشاطرة المعلومات كالآتي:

  • خرائط المواقع الطبية في Mayo Clinic وتعليمات عن كيفية الوصول من مكان إلى آخر
  • وسائط النقل والمواصلات
  • السكن
  • المطاعم ومتاجر الخضار والفواكه
  • التبضع والاستجمام والترفيه
  • الموارد المجتمعية
  • الأعمال التجارية والمصارف والخدمات الدينية في البلدة

اتصل بالخدمات الدولية لـ Mayo Clinic أو بمكاتبنا التمثيلية في كندا أو المكسيك أو الإيكوادور أو كولومبيا أو غواتيمالا للحصول على معلومات أكثر حول خدمات الاستجمام المتوفرة للمرضى الدوليين.

كم من الوقت يمكث المرضى في Mayo Clinic عادةً؟

يعتمد طول فترة المكوث على عدد الفحوص والمواعيد التي تحتاجها، ويتم تحديد ذلك عند إجراء الفحص الأولي والتوصيات بشأن الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بك.

وبشكل عام يتم إكمال الاختبارات في غضون ثلاثة إلى خمسة أيام عمل لكن يُمكن أن تستغرق وقتاً أطول لا سيَّما إن كانت الاختبارات أكثر شمولاً، أو إِذا اقتضت الضرورة اللجوء إلى موعد مع طبيب أخصائي.

وتتم معالجة أغلب المرضى كمراجعين خارجيين، أي بمعنى القيام بجميع الفحوصات والاختبارات والمعالجة في داخل العيادة ويعود المرضى إلى أماكن سكنهم في نهاية اليوم.

ويعمد أطباء Mayo Clinic في العديد من الحالات إِلى اتخاذ القرار بشأن التشخيص ويُقدموا المعالجة أثناء زيارة المريض. تُتيح بُنية التشخيص المتطورة لدى Mayo Clinic تبادُل نتائج الفحص بين الأطباء في يوم واحد أو إثنين بشكل عام. وبالنسبة للمرضى الوافدين من الخارج يُمكن في أغلب الحالات أن تُعَدِّل Mayo Clinic جَدوَّلة الفحوص والمواعيد الطبية، بل حتى توقيتات الحراجة من أجل أن يقضِ المرضى وقت أقل بعيداً عن بلدانهم، ويتكبدوا تكاليف أقل ويقضوا وقتهم ووقت أُسرهم على نحو أفضل.

وإِذا اقتضت الحاجة دخول المستشفى للعلاج يُمكن أن يختار المرضى بين الغرفة شبه الخاصة أو الغرفة الخاصة أو الجناح الشخصي. يتم التعامل مع طلبات الحصول على الغرفة شبه الخاصة أو الغرفة الخاصة في وقت الإدخال. فإِذا كُنتَ راغباً في الحصول على المزيد من المعلومات عن الأجنحة الشخصية يُرجى الاتصال بنا مباشرةً أو الاتصال بأحد مكاتبنا التمثيلية.

إِذا كُنتُ بحاجةٍ إلى الرعاية الطبية من أخصائي آخر هل من الممكن عمل الترتيبات اللازمة للقيام بذلك خلال نفس الزيارة؟

تعمل Mayo Clinic كل ما هو ممكن كي يتمكن المرضى من زيارة الأطباء الأخصائيين الضرورين لرعايتهم الطبية. ولكن استناداً إلى التخصص المطلوب فقد يكون تحديد بعض المواعيد أكثر صعوبة إِذا كانت مهلة الإشعار القصيرة.

هل سيتواصل أطباء Mayo Clinic مع الأطباء في بلدي؟

يتمتع أطباء Mayo Clinic من أصحاب التخصصات بالتجربة في مجال التعاون مع الأطباء في جميع أنحاء العالم. يتلقى المرضى في الكثير من الحالات التشخيص الطبي في Mayo Clinic ثُمَّ يتلقون بعد ذلك المعالجة في بلدانهم. وفي مثل تلك الحالات يعمل أطباء Mayo Clinic جنباً إلى جنب مع طبيب المريض المحلي لضمان اعتبار أفضل البدائل العلاجية.

هل يُمكن أن تُعطيني Mayo Clinic تقديراً لكلفة معالجتي؟

يُمكن الحصول على التقدير المالي من الخدمات الدولية في Mayo Clinic أو من المكاتب التمثيلية في كندا أو المكسيك أو الإيكوادور أو كولومبيا أو غواتيمالا.

وتشتمل الرعاية الشخصية في Mayo Clinic على مساعدة يُقدمها ممثلو الحسابات الدولية المُختصين بمساعدة المرضى فيما يتعلق بالتفاصيل المالية قبل وخلال وبعد زيارة Mayo Clinic. وعادةً ما تتضمن الخدمات التي تُقَدم معلومات عن الإيداعات والدفعات والتقديرات المالية ومستجدات أسعار الخدمات الطبية والتواصل مع شركات التأمين الصحي أو الجهات الخارجية نيابة عن المريض.

ماذا لو كُنتُ بحاجةٍ إلى مترجم لساني؟

تُتيح Mayo Clinic خدمات المترجم اللساني بجميع اللغات للمرضى مجاناً. يُعد المترجمون اللسانيون في Mayo Clinic من ذوي الخبرة ويُمكنهم حضور المواعيد والترجمة الكتابية لمواد التوعية الصحية المُخصصة للمرضى، كما يُمكنهم تقديم المساعدات الضرورية الأُخرى. وكلما حدد المرضى موعداً في Mayo Clinic يُسألون ما إِذا كانوا بحاجةٍ إلى خدمات المترجم اللساني.

علاوةً على ذلك يعمل كادر Mayo Clinic المتحدث باللغة الأسبانية على مساعدة المريض وأفراد عائلته قبل وخلال وبعد وصولهم فيما يتعلق بتحديد المواعيد وتسجيل المريض والأمور المالية.

هل يُمكن أن تُساعدني مايو بخصوص ترتيبات السفر؟

اتصل بالخدمات الدولية في كل موقع من مواقع Mayo Clinic أو بمكاتبنا التمثيلية في كندا أو المكسيك أو الإيكوادور أو كولومبيا أو غواتيمالا لمساعدتك بشأن ترتيبات السفر.

يُمكن أن يتصل المرضى اللذين يلزمهم النقل العاجل بقسم وسائط النقل الطبي في مايو، وهو يتضمن طائرة مايو المنفردة. تُزوَّد طائرة مايو المنفردة بفِرق Mayo Clinic الإحترافية التي تُقدم الرعاية الصحية وتنقل المرضى من جميع أنحاء العالم. وللمزيد من المعلومات اتصل على الرقم: 800-237-6822 أو 507-255-2808.

ما نوع الوثائق التي من المفترض أن أجلبها معي خلال الموعد؟

  • قائمة بالأدوية التي تتناولها في الوقت الراهن وجرعة كل منها. يُمكنك أن تجلب أيضاً القوارير أو الحاويات خلال الموعد الأول.
  • أي معلومات طبية وصور إشعاعية (بما في ذلك تقارير الأشعة المكتوبة) التي حصلت عليها من طبيبك المحلي إِنْ كانت مطلوبة.
  • أي إستمارات طُلِّب منك تقديمها.
  • أسم وعنوان ورقم هاتف الطبيب المُحيل إذا كان ذلك ينطبق عليك.
  • معلومات عن تأمينك الصحي إِذا كان لديك تأمين خاص.
  • رقم التسجيل في Mayo Clinic الخاص بك وبطاقة التعريف البلاستيكية في حال تم اصدارها لك خلال زيارة سابقة.

أين تقع Mayo Clinic؟ وكيف أصلها؟

تتضمن Mayo Clinic ثلاثة محارم طبية واقعة في روشيستر، مينيسوتا وسكوتديل وفينكس، أريزونا وجاكسونفيل، فلوريدا.

ما مدى كفاءة تحديد المواعيد والتشخيص وعملية الاستشارة العلاجية؟

يعمد أطباء Mayo Clinic في أغلب الحالات إلى تحديد التشخيص إلى جانب طريقة المعالجة خلال زيارة المريض. وفي الكثير من الحالات يُمكن للإطباء إعطاء المرضى النتائج في غضون يوم واحد إِلى إثنين من بعد إكمال الفحوصات.

وبالنسبة للمرضى الوافدين من الخارج يُمكن أن تُعدل Mayo Clinic جَدوَّلة الاختبارات والمواعيد الطبية، بل حتى توقيتات الجراحة، من أجل أن يقضِ المرضى وقت أقل بعيداً عن بلدانهم، ويتكبدوا تكاليف أقل ويقضوا وقتهم ووقت عائلاتهم على نحو أفضل.

Frequently asked questions

How can I schedule an appointment?

Call our offices in Mexico, Ecuador, Colombia, or Guatemala, or call Mayo Clinic directly in Arizona, Florida or Minnesota. You may also contact us electronically.

Does Mayo Clinic treat my condition?

Mayo Clinic staff includes medical personnel in all specialties who work together to care for the needs of their patients. Patients come to Mayo seeking a wide range of services for many conditions, from general exams to the diagnosis and treatment of common as well as complex diseases.

What kind of recreation services are offered to patients?

Each of Mayo Clinic's campuses hosts international centers for patients arriving from abroad and their families. The multilingual staff in each international center strives to care for patients' needs and those of their family members prior to their arrival, during appointments, and after they return to their home country.

These international centers also offer a place for patients and their families to rest between appointments, enjoy complimentary coffee and soft drinks, or ask Mayo Clinic international staff any questions they may have.

Mayo Clinic also offers concierge services for all patients. The concierge desk can supply the services of a notary public and share information, such as:

  • Maps of the medical sites in Mayo Clinic and instructions on how to go from one to another
  • Transportation
  • Lodging
  • Restaurants and grocery stores
  • Shopping, recreation and entertainment
  • Community resources
  • Businesses, banks and religious services in town

Contact Mayo Clinic International Services or our representative offices in Mexico, Ecuador, Colombia or Guatemala to receive more information about recreation services available for international patients.

How long do patients typically stay at Mayo Clinic?

The length of your stay will depend on the number of tests and appointments you need, which will be determined based on your initial screening and recommendations for your medical care.

In general, tests are completed within three to five weekdays but can take longer, especially when more extensive tests or a specialty appointment is needed.

Most patients are treated as outpatients, which means that screening, tests and treatment are all done within the clinic, and patients return to their lodgings at the end of the day.

In many cases, Mayo Clinic physicians decide on a diagnosis and provide treatment during a patient's visit. Mayo Clinic's sophisticated diagnostic infrastructure typically allows physicians to share test results in one or two days. For patients traveling from abroad, Mayo Clinic can often adjust test scheduling, medical appointments and even surgery so that the patients spend less time away from home, incur lower costs, and make better use of their own and their families' time.

If hospitalization is required, patients can choose between a semi-private room, a private room or a personal suite. Applications for a semi-private or a private room are handled at the time of admission. If you'd like more information about personal suites, please contact us directly or contact our representative offices.

If I need care from another specialist, can that be accommodated during the same visit?

Mayo Clinic does everything possible so that patients can see the specialists they need for their medical care. However, depending on the specialty required, some appointments may be more difficult to schedule with short notice.

Will my Mayo Clinic doctors communicate with the doctors in my own country?

Mayo Clinic specialists have experience collaborating with doctors all over the world. Patients often receive a diagnosis at Mayo Clinic and then receive subsequent treatment in their own countries. In such cases Mayo Clinic doctors work closely with the patient's local doctor to guarantee that the best treatment alternative is considered.

Can Mayo Clinic give me an estimate for my treatment?

You can get an estimate through International Services in Mayo Clinic, or from our representative offices in Mexico, Ecuador, Colombia or Guatemala.

Personal care at Mayo Clinic includes assistance from international account representatives who help patients with financial details before, during and after their Mayo Clinic visit. Services offered usually include providing deposit and payment information, estimates and price updates for medical services, and communication with medical insurance companies or third parties on behalf of a patient.

What if I need an interpreter?

Mayo Clinic offers interpreter services for patients without charge and in every language. Mayo Clinic medical interpreters are experienced and can attend appointments, translate educational material for patients, and offer other necessary help. Whenever patients schedule a Mayo Clinic appointment they will be asked if they need interpreter services.

Additionally, Spanish-speaking Mayo Clinic staff in appointments, patient registration and financial matters can assist patients and their families before, during and after their visit.

Can Mayo help me with travel arrangements?

Contact International Services at each Mayo Clinic site or our representative offices in Mexico, Ecuador, Colombia or Guatemala to assist you with travel arrangements.

Patients who require emergency transport can contact Mayo Medical Transport, which includes Mayo One Airplane. Mayo One Airplane is staffed with Mayo Clinic medical professional teams who care for and transport patients all over the world. For more information, call 800-237-6822 or 507-255-2808.

What kind of documents should I bring to my appointment?

  • A list of your current medications, and the dosage for each. You can also bring vials or containers with you to your first appointment.
  • If requested, any medical information and radiology images (including written radiology reports) that your local doctor has given you.
  • Any forms you have been asked to provide.
  • Name, address and phone number of the referring physician if applicable.
  • Information about your medical insurance, if you have private insurance.
  • Your Mayo Clinic registration number and your plastic identification card, if you were issued one during a previous visit.

Where is Mayo Clinic and how do I get there?

Mayo Clinic includes three campuses, located in Rochester, Minnesota; Scottsdale and Phoenix, Arizona; and Jacksonville, Florida.

How efficient is the appointment scheduling, diagnosis and treatment consultation process?

In most cases, Mayo Clinic physicians determine a diagnosis as well as treatment approach during the patient's visit. Most often, doctors can give patients results within a day or two after finishing tests.

For patients traveling from abroad, Mayo Clinic can often adjust test scheduling, medical appointments and even surgery so that the patients spend less time away from home, incur lower costs, and make better use of their own and their families' time.