طلاب Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) في مركز المحاكاة

طلابنا

ترعى كلية Mayo Clinic للطب التنوع والاشتمال بين الطلاب والمدربين وطاقم العمل من خلال مكتب التنوع فيها. تستهدف هذه الفرص والمبادرات الأقليات التي تُمّثَّل بشكل غير كافي ذلك لتشجيع الانخراط في وظائف الرعاية الصحية.

تتضمن البرامج ما يلي:

  • مهن في مجال التصوير وبرامج تبادل المعلومات. تأسس في عام 2012 برنامج مهم في مجال التصوير وبرامج التواصل وتبادل المعلومات لتوفير فرص لطلاب الثانوية لاستطلاع مهن التصوير في القطاع الصحي، والتقديم في الوقت المناسب للالتحاق بالبرامج التدريبية في التصوير التي تتيحها العيادة
  • أطباء مايو غداً.لتسليط الضوء على عدد الأشخاص الممثلين بشكل غير كافي واللذين يحرزون تقدماً في مجال الطب يُقدم أطباء مايو غداً استراتيجيات لطلبة الكليات كي يبرزوا بشكل تنافسي عند تقديم طلبات الالتحاق بكلية الطب.
  • التدريب البحثي المؤسسي قصير الأجل للطلاب من الأصول المتنوعة في مايو. يهدف هذا البرنامج البحثي الذي يكون في الصيف إلى تقديم الفرص البحثية للطلاب اللامتخرجين (زملاء البحوث الجامعية في الصيف) وطلبة الطب (زملاء باحثون في الصيف) المحرومين والذين يتأتون من أصول ممثلة بشكل غير كافي أو الذين يعانون من الإعاقة.
  • التدريبات السريرية لطالب الطب الزائر. تُقدم التدريبات السريرية لطالب الطب الزائر فرصة لطالب السنة الدراسية الرابعة بالتناوبات السريرية الاختيارية التي تُعزز التعليم الطبي من خلال خبرة تقديم الرعاية للمريض مباشرة. يعمل هذا البرنامج بمثابة قناة لتوزيع الطلبة على مناصب Mayo Clinic في مجال الإقامة الطبية لغرض التخصص السريري والزمالة الدراسية. تتوفر المنح الدراسية لتشجيع اشتراك طلاب الأقليات الممثلة بشكل غير كافي.
  • برنامج التعليم البحثي ما بعد البكلوريا.يُساعد في تنويع العمل البحثي في مجال الطب الحيوي ذلك عن طريق إعداد الطلاب لامتحان القبول في الجامعة للقيام بالبحوث في الطب الحيوي.
  • مبادرة تحقيق أقصى قدر من التطور لدى الطلاب. يسعى هذا البرنامج إلى العثور على الطلاب من ذوي القدرات التنافسية العالية وتطوير إمكانياتهم ليُصبحوا من الرائدين في البحث والتعليم في ميدان الطب الحيوي على المستوى الوطني.

تَعرَّف على المزيد من الفرص التي توفرها كلية Mayo Clinic للطبمكتب التنوع.

Mayo Clinic students in the simulation center

Our Students

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine fosters diversity and inclusion among students, trainees and staff through its Office for Diversity. These opportunities and initiatives target underrepresented minorities to encourage careers in health care.

Programs include:

  • Imaging Careers and Networking (ICAN) Program. Established in 2012, the ICAN program provides opportunities for high school students to explore imaging health careers and, in time, apply to one of Mayo Clinic's imaging training programs.
  • Mayo Physicians of Tomorrow. To address the number of underrepresented individuals progressing into medicine, Mayo Physicians of Tomorrow provides strategies for college students to distinguish themselves as competitive medical school applicants.
  • Mayo Institutional Short-Term Research Training for Students of Diversity. The goal of this summer research program is to provide research opportunities for undergraduates (summer undergraduate research fellows) and medical students (summer research fellows) from underrepresented and disadvantaged backgrounds or who are disabled.
  • Visiting Medical Student Clerkships. Visiting Medical Student Clerkships provides fourth-year medical students with opportunities for elective clinical rotations that augment their medical education through direct patient care experiences. The program serves as a pipeline for Mayo's residency and fellowship positions. Scholarships are provided to encourage participation of underrepresented minority students.
  • Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program (PREP). PREP helps to diversify the biomedical research work force by preparing students for matriculation in graduate programs in biomedical research.
  • Initiative for Maximizing Student Development (IMSD). The IMSD program seeks highly competitive students and develops their potential to be future national leaders in biomedical research and education.

Find out more about opportunities available through the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Office for Diversity.