News

Mayo Clinic has been recognized for its diversity and inclusion programs in news articles in a variety of publications. Programs that have been highlighted include:

  • Art exhibits highlighting the diversity of our patients, staff and communities
  • Cultural awareness training programs for our staff
  • The value of Mayo Employee Resource Groups
  • Events honoring the cultural background of our staff
  • Minority health and wellness programs

Recent news

January

  1. Mayo Clinic Named a DiversityInc Top Hospital and Health System for Third Consecutive Year Friday, April 25, 2014
  2. An Elusive Illness Leads to Targeting Health Disparities Tuesday, February 11, 2014
  3. Mayo Clinic Health System - Franciscan Healthcare Honored for Diversity and inclusion Wednesday, November 06, 2013
  4. Hearing Impairment Doesn't Deter Communication for Jesse Crowson Friday, October 11, 2013
  5. Mayo Clinic Launches Biobank in Arizona, Expanding Diversity Research Monday, September 23, 2013
  6. Hispanic Magazine Rates Mayo Clinic a Top Employer in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math Tuesday, August 13, 2013
  7. Survey Measures African-American Women's Perception of Medical Research Wednesday, July 24, 2013
  8. Mayo Clinic Named Top Hospital for Hispanics in 2013 Monday, June 17, 2013
  9. Mayo Clinic Named a 2013 DiversityInc Top 10 Hospital System Wednesday, April 24, 2013
  10. PBS Host to Highlight March RACE Events at Mayo Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  11. Mayo Clinic Brings Award-Winning 'RACE' Exhibit to Jacksonville Monday, January 28, 2013