التزام القيادة

"واحدة من علامات الشعب المتعلم حقًا والأمة المتعلمة على نطاق واسع هي عدم التحيز".

  • - دكتور تشارلز إتش. مايو

منذ 150 عامًا، لجأ أشخاص من جميع مناحي الحياة إلى عيادة Mayo Clinic للأمل والشفاء، ونعلم أن رحلة كل مريض هي رحلة فريدة من نوعها.

كل يوم، نشعر بالإلهام من قبل موظفينا الموهوبين، الذين يقدمون مجموعة متنوعة من المعرفة والخبرات إلى أدوارهم ومرافقة مرضانا في هذه الرحلات. تشير كل رحلة من هذه الرحلات إلى حقيقة أن التنوع موجود حولنا - في مرضانا وموظفينا والمجتمعات التي نخدمها.

وتلتزم Mayo Clinic بتلبية الاحتياجات المتغيرة لمرضانا من أجل مواصلة تقديم أفضل رعاية ممكنة. وللقيام بذلك بشكل فعال، يجب علينا التأكد من أن المرضى الذين تخدمهم مستشفى Mayo Clinic والموظفين الذين نجذبهم بقدر التنوع الموجود في المجتمعات التي نعيش فيها.

وضعت Mayo Clinic أهدافًا طموحة للتنوع والشمول. تركز أربعة أهداف على الإدماج - تقديم الرعاية المناسبة ثقافيًا، وزيادة تنوع المرضى والموظفين لدينا، وإشراك موظفينا المتنوعين. بينما هدفنا الخامس هو التركيز على تحديد الفوارق الصحية والقضاء عليها. مهمتنا هي أن يشعر بوجودنا مرضانا وموظفونا وطلابنا وموردونا ومجتمعاتنا باعتبارنا النموذج الرائد للتنوع والشمول.

فهم التنوع في التحديات والصعوبات لمعرفة كيف شكلتنا الثقافة والخبرة. ولا يعني هذا مجرد التنوع، ولكن تعلم ممارسة العمل حتى نستفيد من هذا التنوع. نحن فخورون بالعاطفة التي سُجلت في هذا المسعى من قِبل أشخاص عبر مؤسستنا.

تسمح لنا بيئة الإدماج بأن نكون أكثر إنتاجية وابتكارًا وذكاءً، وهي تسمح لـ Mayo Clinic بتقديم رعاية مختصة ثقافيًا، وتعزيز مجموعات الأبحاث لدينا، وتحسين جودة التعليم المقدم إلى المتعلمين لدينا، وفي نهاية المطاف تقديم رعاية على مستوى عالمي تركز على المريض.

لا غنى عن التزامنا بتحقيق هذه الأهداف، والسياسات والممارسات الموضوعة لدعمها، في مساعدة Mayo Clinic على صب التركيز على المريض أولاً.

  1. جيانريكو فاروجيا، دكتور في الطب (طبيب)

    جيانريكو فاروجيا، دكتور في الطب (طبيب)

    الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي، Mayo Clinic

  2. شارون إن هايز، دكتور في الطب (طبيبة)

    شارون إن هايز، دكتور في الطب (طبيبة)

    مدير، مكتب التنوع والإدماج، Mayo Clinic

  3. لور

    لور إن. لي

    مدير إداري، مكتب التنوع والإدماج، Mayo Clinic

Leadership Commitment

"One of the signs of a truly educated people, and a broadly educated nation, is lack of prejudice."

  • — Dr. Charles H. Mayo

For 150 years, people from all walks of life have turned to Mayo Clinic for hope and healing, and we know that each patient's journey is unique.

Each day, we are inspired by our talented staff, who bring a diverse array of knowledge and experiences to their roles and accompany our patients on these journeys. Each of these journeys points to the fact that diversity is all around us — in our patients, our employees and in the communities we serve.

Mayo Clinic is committed to meet the changing needs of our patients in order to continue to deliver the best possible care. To do so effectively, we must ensure that the patients Mayo Clinic serves and the employees we attract are as diverse as the communities in which we live and practice.

Mayo Clinic has set ambitious diversity and inclusion goals. Four goals focus on inclusion — delivering culturally appropriate care, increasing the diversity of our patients and staff, and engaging our diverse employees. Our fifth goal is to put a laser focus on identifying and eliminating health disparities. Our mission is to be recognized by our patients, our employees, our students, our suppliers and our communities as the leading model for diversity and inclusion.

Understanding diversity both challenges and lifts us to see how culture and experience has shaped us. It means not simply being diverse, but learning to work so that we benefit from this diversity. We are proud of the passion poured into this endeavor by people across our organization.

An environment of inclusion allows us to be more productive, innovative and nimble, and allows Mayo Clinic to deliver culturally competent care, enhance our research pools, improve the quality of education delivered to our learners, and, ultimately, deliver world-class, patient-focused care.

Our commitment to reach these goals, and the policies and practices put in place to support them, are indispensable in helping Mayo Clinic to put the patient first.

  1. John H. Noseworthy, M.D.

    John H. Noseworthy, M.D.

    President and CEO, Mayo Clinic

  2. Sharonne N. Hayes, M.D.

    Sharonne N. Hayes, M.D.

    Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Mayo Clinic

  3. Frederick A. Wills Jr.

    Frederick A. Wills Jr.

    Administrator, Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Mayo Clinic