ما التغيرات الجلدية التي يمكنني توقعها خلال فترة الحمل؟

يمكن للحمل أن يسبب عدة تغيرات في جلدك، وذلك بسبب تقلبات الهرمونات وتدفق الدم لديكِ. على سبيل المثال:

  • التغيرات الصبغية. قد تصير المنطقة المحيطة بحلمتيكِ والجلد في الناحية الداخلية لفخذيكِ وأعضاؤك التناسلية وعنقك أغمق، ويحتمل أن يكون ذلك بسبب التغيرات الهرمونية. قد تلاحظين خطًا داكنًا يمتد من سُرّتك إلى عظم عانتك (الخطوط السوداء). قد تنشأ بقع داكنة في وجهك (كلف الحمل). تفادي التعرض للشمس، فهو يمكن أن يسبب تفاقم كلف الحمل. يستعيد الجلد صبغته الطبيعية عادةً بعد الولادة على مدار عدة أشهر. على أي حال، فإن البقع الداكنة الناتجة عن كلف الحمل قد لا تزول أبدًا.
  • حب الشباب. تعاني بعض السيدات من حب الشباب خلال فترة الحمل. لمواجهة حب الشباب، اغتسلي بمنظف لطيف على البشرة. استخدمي الشامبو بانتظام، ولا تفقئي الآفات المشوّهة وكوني حذرة بخصوص ما يلامس جلدك.
  • الدوالي الوريدية. قد تصابين بتضخم الأوردة في ساقيك (الدوالي الوريدية) لأن رحمك يضغط كثيرًا على تلك الأوردة. قد تؤدي التغيرات الهرمونية أيضًا خلال فترة الحمل دورًا في ذلك. وبوجه عام، تتحسن الدوالي الوريدية التي تحدث أثناء فترة الحمل دون علاج طبي في غضون ثلاثة إلى 12 شهرًا بعد الولادة.
  • علامات التمدد. علامات (خطوط) التمدد يقصد بها الخطوط التي تظهر عادةً على البطن والثديين والوركين والردفين والفخذين. وهي تحدث بسبب تمدد الجلد وتشيع خلال الثلثين الثاني والثالث للحمل. هناك العديد من الكريمات والمراهم والمنتجات الأخرى التي يبدو أنها تمنع أو تعالج علامات التمدد. على أي حال، فإن العلاجات فعالة جزئيًا فقط ولا تزيل علامات التمدد تمامًا.

إذا كنت قلقة بشأن العلامات الجلدية المتبقية، فتحدثي إلى مقدم الرعاية الصحية.

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

What skin changes can I expect during pregnancy?

Answers from Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

Pregnancy can cause a number of changes in your skin, thanks to shifts in your hormones and blood flow. For example:

  • Pigmentation changes. The area around your nipples and the skin on your inner thighs, genitals and neck might darken, possibly due to hormonal changes. You might notice a dark line from your navel to your pubic bone (linea nigra). Dark patches might develop on your face (chloasma). Avoid sun exposure, which can worsen chloasma. After childbirth, skin typically returns to its normal pigment over a period of several months. However, some dark patches due to chloasma might never go away.
  • Acne. Some women have trouble with acne during pregnancy. To counter acne, wash with a gentle cleanser. Shampoo regularly, don't pick blemishes and be careful about what touches your skin.
  • Varicose veins. You might develop enlarged veins in your legs (varicose veins) due to your uterus exerting greater pressure on these veins. Hormonal changes during pregnancy also might play a role. Varicose veins that develop during pregnancy generally improve without medical treatment three to 12 months after delivery.
  • Stretch marks. Stretch marks (striae) are indented streaks that often appear on the abdomen, breasts, hips, buttocks and thighs. They're caused by the stretching of the skin and are common during the second and third trimesters. Many creams, ointments and other products claim to prevent or treat stretch marks. However, treatments are only partially effective and won't remove stretch marks completely.

If you're concerned about lingering skin changes, talk to your health care provider.

With

Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

May 11, 2018 See more Expert Answers