لدى الضغط العصبي وسيلة تمكنه من التوغل إلى حياتك وجعلك بائسًا. يمكن لهذه الإستراتيجيات البسيطة لإدارة الضغط العصبي أن تساعدك في إبقائه تحت السيطرة.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

ازدادت مهارتك في التعامل مع الضغوط. ربما تكون أتقنت تقنيات جديدة في إدارة الوقت. أو تعلمت السيطرة على غضبك وأنت تحت ضغط. تهانينا! ومع ذلك، فإنه لكي تنجح في إبقاء الضغط النفسي تحت السيطرة للأبد، سوف تحتاج إلى الالتزام باستخدام تقنيات التعامل مع الضغوط التي تعلمتها.

لا تُعد إدارة الضغط العصبي إحدى معدات الإسعافات الأولية التي لا تقوم باللجوء إليها إلا في حالات الطوارئ. ولكن، إنها مجموعة من الأدوات التي يمكنك استخدامها كل يوم للتعامل مع المشاكل الكبيرة والصغيرة التي تظهر. ومن الجيد تحافظ على حدة أدواتك بل وإضافة عددًا آخر لمجموعتك من وقتٍ لآخر.

لا تثبط عزيمتك إذا كنت تفشل من حين لآخر في التعامل مع الموقف المجهد كما قد ترغب في ذلك. تستغرق التغييرات وقتًا، والانتكاسات جزء من منحنى التعلم. تعلم من التجربة، وخطط لإزالة هذه العقبة في المرة القادمة. إذا عدت إلى طرقك القديمة، فلا تستسلم. ركز على ما يمكنك القيام به لاستعادة السيطرة على الوضع.

من المرجح أن تعود إليك الضغوط مرة أخرى إذا لم تكن تعتني بنفسك. لذا، تذكر أن تهتم لأمرك أولاً. يمكن لهذه الإستراتيجيات أن تساعدك في البقاء على المسار الصحيح.

إذا استغرقتِ 10 إلى 20 دقيقة فحسب في التفكير الهادئ، فقد يخفف ذلك من شعورك المزمن بالضغط والتوتر، كما يزيد من قدرتك على تحمله. استمعي إلى الموسيقى واسترخِي وحاولي التفكير في أشياء إيجابية أو اجعلي ذهنك صافيًا تمامًا من الأفكار. إذا كنت تشعرين بتوتر العضلات خلال اليوم، فخذي فترة راحة قصيرة. تنفسي بعمق واستنشقي، وتوقفي للحظة ثم أطلقي الزفير ببطء.

يمكن أن تساعدك ممارسة الرياضة في السيطرة على الشعور بالاكتئاب والقلق. يمكن أن تفيد ممارسة الرياضة لمدة 30 دقيقة تقريبًا جسمك وعقلك.

اتبع نظامًا غذائيًا غنيًا بالفواكه والخضراوات والحبوب الكاملة للحصول على مزيد من الطاقة وإبقاء الضغوط العصبية تحت السيطرة. قد يمنحك الكافيين هزة من الطاقة، لكن أثره سرعان ما يختفي.

استهدف الحصول على قدار وافٍ من النوم كل ليلة، الأمر الذي من الممكن أن يساعدك في التعامل مع الضغط العصبي. يحتاج معظم الأشخاص من سبع إلى تسع ساعات من النوم كل ليلة.

بدلاً من البحث عن سبل لإقحام المزيد من الأنشطة في روتينك اليومي، ابحث عن طرق لإخراج بعض الأنشطة منه. تذكر، لا مانع من أن ترفض الطلبات أو الالتزامات الجديدة. عندما ترفض التزامًا جديدًا، فأنت تقدّر التزاماتك الحالية وتضمن أنك سوف تكون قادرًا على تخصيص وقت لها لإنجازها بجودة عالية.

توقع التحديات. سواء كنت تستعد لمشروع في العمل، أو تخطط لتجمع العائلة أو تتعامل مع طفل مريض، فإن إعدادك يمكن أن يساعدك على مواجهة المواقف المجهدة بثقة. إذا لزم الأمر، خصص وقتًا إضافيًا لتهدئة الأعصاب المتوترة. إذا كان لديك العديد من المهام التي تحتاج إلى إكمالها، فقم بإعداد قائمة المهام وتحديد المهام الأكثر أهمية.

إذا وجدت أنك تقول لنفسك "لا يمكنني فعل ذلك"، فانتزع نفسك من هذا التفكير وعد لانتباهك. وفكِّر بدلاً من ذلك، "سيكون هذا صعبًا. ولكني أستطيع القيام بذلك". فإعادة تفسير الأفكار السلبية بشكل إيجابي قد تساعدك في التعامل مع المواقف التي تسبب الضغط النفسي.

تُعد الفكاهة طريقة رائعة لتخفيف الضغط النفسي. فيُطلق الضحك الإندورفين — والمواد الطبيعية التي تساعدك على الشعور بشكل أفضل والحفاظ على السلوك الإيجابي. تشير الدراسات إلى أن للضحك منافع عديدة يمكن أن تتضمن تعزيز جهاز المناعة، وتنشيط الدورة الدموية، وتخفيف الألم.

إذا كانت الضغوطات الجديدة تفوق قدرتك على التأقلم أو إذا فقدت التقنيات التي استخدمتها من قبل فعاليتها، فقد تحتاج إلى البحث عن تعزيزات. يتم تكريس العديد من الكتب، والمواقع الإلكترونية ومجموعات الدعم لمساعدة الأشخاص في تجاوز الأوقات العصيبة. وقد يساعدك التحدث إلى أحد المستشارين أو أخصائي الصحة النفسية. وأحيانًا يمكن لوجهة النظر الخارجية إحداث فرق كبير.

وتذكر أن الضغط العصبي جزء من الحياة — ولن يختفي أبدًا. ولكن لديك الأدوات اللازمة لمنع الضغط العصبي من السيطرة والتأثير على حياتك. استخدمها في أمر جيد.

April 11, 2019

Stress has a way of creeping back into your life and making you miserable. These simple stress management strategies can help you keep stress at bay.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

You're improving at stress management. Perhaps you've mastered new time management techniques. Or you've learned to control your anger under pressure. That's great. To keep stress under control for good, though, you need to make a commitment to using the stress management techniques you've learned.

Stress management isn't a first-aid kit you pull out only in emergencies. Rather, it's a set of tools you can use every day to deal with the big and little issues that come up. It's a good idea to keep your tools sharp and even to add a few to your collection from time to time.

Don't get discouraged if you sometimes fail to handle a stressful situation as well as you might like. Change takes time, and setbacks are part of the learning curve. Learn from the experience, and plan to handle it better the next time. If you lapse back to your old ways, don't give up. Focus on what you can do to regain control. Think about how it didn't go well and what you can learn from the situation.

Stress is more likely to come back if you're not taking care of yourself. So remember to put yourself first. These strategies can help you focus.

Just 10 to 20 minutes of quiet reflection may relieve your stress and increase your tolerance for chronic stress. Listen to music, relax, and try to think of pleasant things or nothing at all. If you feel your muscles tense during the day, take a walk during a minibreak. Breathe deeply, inhale, pause for a second and then slowly exhale. Repeat this a few times. Consider trying meditation or mindfulness exercises.

Exercise can help keep depression and anxiety away. Get moving, such as by going for a walk most days of the week. Regular physical activity can benefit your body and mind. Aim for about 30 minutes of exercise about five days a week.

A diet rich in fruits, vegetables and whole grains can give you more energy to keep stress under control. Caffeine may give you a jolt of energy, but it will wear off quickly.

Aim to get plenty of sleep each night, which can help you deal with stress. Most people need about seven to nine hours of sleep each night. Have a consistent bedtime ritual. Plan to go to bed and get up at the same time every day. And remove tablets and cellphones from your bedroom, as the light from these devices can make sleep more difficult.

Rather than looking for ways to squeeze more activities into the day, find ways to cut back. Remember, it's OK to say no to new requests or commitments. Saying no is a complete sentence. When you say no to a new commitment, you're honoring your existing obligations and ensuring that you'll be able to devote high-quality time to them.

Anticipate challenges. Whether you're preparing for a project at work, planning a family gathering or handling a sick child, being prepared can help you face stressful situations with confidence. If necessary, set aside extra time to relax. If you have many tasks that need to get completed, make a to-do list and determine which tasks are most important.

If you find yourself thinking, "This can't be done," snap back to attention. Think instead, "This will be tough. But I can make it work. I can get through this." Putting a positive spin on negative thoughts can help you work through stressful situations.

Connecting with a friend or family member can reduce your stress.

Humor is a great way to relieve stress. Try watching a funny movie or reading some joke books. Laughter releases endorphins — natural substances that help you feel better and maintain a positive attitude. Studies suggest that laughter may have many benefits that include boosting the immune system, increasing circulation and easing pain.

If new stressors are challenging your ability to cope or if once-helpful techniques have lost their effectiveness, you may need to look for reinforcements. Many books, websites and support groups are dedicated to helping people get through tough times. You may also find it helpful to talk to a counselor or mental health professional. Sometimes an outside perspective can make all the difference.

Remember, stress is a part of life — it's never going to disappear. But you have the tools to keep stress from taking over your life. Put them to good use. And remember, no one has a greater stake in your health and wellness than you.

June 24, 2021