3 طرق لتعلم الصبر وتحسين الشعور بالعافية

اكتشف الشخص الأكثر هدوءًا وإيجابية الموجود بداخلك من خلال قوة الصبر — مهارة يمكنك تعلمها وممارستها يوميًا.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

هل فعلًا من ينتظر يحصل على الأمور الجيدة؟

تجيب علينا الأبحاث بنعم، توجد علاقة بين الصبر والعافية. اكتشفت العديد من الدراسات أن المرضى الذين لديهم سوء المزاج بنسبة أقل، يكونون أكثر تفهمًا وأكثر شعورًا بالامتنان. قد يرتبط مستوى صبرك بمستوى سعادتك.

يبدو أن آباءنا ومعلمينا كانوا على حق عندنا كانوا يذكروننا بأن الصبر فضيلة. ولكنه يُعد من المهارات أيضًا، فيمكنك تعلمه وممارسته.

هل أنت مستعد لتكون أكثر صبرًا؟ ينصح الخبراء بالبدء بممارسة اليقظة التامة (التركيز الذهني) التي تساعدك في أن تكون أكثر وعيًا بموقعك وما تقوم به في الوقت الحالي. وكأي شيء جدير بالاهتمام، فستستغرق عملية تحسين ممارسة اليقظة التامة (التركيز الذهني) بعض المجهود. ولكن إن التزمت ببذل الجهد، فستجني الجوائز، بأن تكون جيدًا مع نفسك، مع انخفاض ضغط الدم وأقل توترًا وغضبًا وذا توقعات إيجابية متزايدة.

أظهرت هذه الممارسات الثلاثة مساعدة في بناء اليقظة التامة (التركيز الذهني) وتحسين الصبر.

  1. التخفيف من الإجهاد القائم على اليقظة الذهنية الكاملة "التركيز الذهني" (MBSR) — أظهر MBSR قيامه بالفعل بتقوية مناطق المخ المستخدمة لتنظيم المشاعر ومعالجة الذاكرة. غالبًا ما يُعلم في صف ممتد لمدة ثماني أسابيع يقدمه محترفون مدربون ومعتمدون في MBSR، ويشمل هذا البرنامج التنفس وتمارين الإطالة وتمارين الوعي.

    ومع الممارسة، يمكنك استخدام هذه المهارات لزيادة قبولك لما يحدث في اللحظة الراهنة. على مستوى عملي، هذا يعني تحويل الأشياء مثل الاختناقات المرورية من مثيرات للغضب إلى مجرد مسببات إزعاج أنت تتفهمها وتتقبلها وخارجة عن سيطرتك.

  2. التأمل — أظهرت الدراسات أن الأشخاص الذين يمارسون التأمل لديهم كميات أكبر من الأمور الرمادية في مناطق المخ التي تنظم التحكم في الاستجابة. وهذا يفسر لماذا يتمتع المتأملون بالمزيد من التوقعات الإيجابية، وأنهم مستقرون عاطفيًّا وأكثر عقلانية.

    مع التمرين المستمر، يمكن أن يساعدك التأمل في استدعاء الصبر للتعامل بدون ضغط مع مسببات الإزعاج اليومية، بدءًا من الطوابير الطويلة في محلات البقالة إلى مقابلات العمل المملة.

  3. الحركة الواعية؛ تُعد اليوجا والأيكيدو والتاي تشي وتشي كونغ كلها أنماط من الحركات الواعية والمصممة للمساعدة في تقوية الجسم والعقل معًا. العديد من الدراسات البحثية أظهرت أن ممارسة الحركة الواعية تساعد على تقليل الضغط (الإجهاد) والتفكير السلبي والاكتئاب.

    حيث تعلمك هذه التمارين المضبوطة التركيز على تنفسك وعلى جسمك بينما تؤدي حركات محددة. الأعراض الجانبية السعيدة هي تحسّن الصبر لأنه عندما تكرر العملية مرات ومرات، فأنت تتعلم تهدئة عقلك بشكل تدريجي.

يمكن أن تساعدك ممارسة الصبر تعلم التمتع بالأوقات البينية: أضواء التوقف، طوابير محلات البقالة، جولات المصعد. من المحتمل أن يجعلك نفاد صبرك تمسك هاتفك، وتشعر بالقلق حيال ملء الوقت ما بين مكانك الآن والمكان الذي ستذهب إليه. كلما زاد صبرك، احتفظت بهاتفك في جيبك وبدلًا منه، تندمج في مشاعرك وامتنانك للحظة.

أظهر الباحثون أن الامتنان يمكنه أن يؤدي إلى رضا أكبر عن الحياة. يبدو أن آباءنا ومعلمينا كانوا أيضًا على حق عندما ألحّوا علينا للتوقف وشم الزهور.

23/05/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

3 ways to learn patience and amp up your well-being

Discover a calmer, more positive you through the power of patience — a skill you can learn and practice daily.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Do good things really come to those who wait?

Research tells us that, yes, there's a relationship between patience and well-being. Various studies have found that people who are more patient experience less low mood, are more empathetic and feel greater gratitude. Your level of patience may even be related to your level of happiness.

It seems our parents and teachers were right when they reminded us that patience is a virtue. But it's also a skill, one you can learn and practice.

Ready to become a more patient person? Experts advise starting with mindfulness practices that help you become more aware of where you are and what you're doing right now. Like anything worthwhile, it'll take some work to improve your mindfulness. But if you commit to the effort, you'll reap the rewards that come with being good to yourself — lower blood pressure, less stress and anger, and an increasingly positive outlook.

These three practices have all been shown to help build mindfulness and improve patience.

  1. Mindfulness-based stress reduction (MBSR) — MBSR has been shown to actually strengthen areas of the brain used to regulate emotions and process learning and memory. Usually taught in an eight-week class led by professionals trained and certified in MBSR, this program includes breathing, stretching and awareness exercises.

    With practice, you can use these skills to increase your acceptance of what's happening in the present moment. On a practical level, that means transforming things such as traffic jams from anger triggers to mere inconveniences that you understand and accept are out of your control.

  2. Meditation — Studies have shown that people who meditate have larger volumes of gray matter in the areas of the brain that regulate response control. That may be why meditators have a more positive outlook, are more emotionally stable and are more mindful.

    With continued practice, meditation can help you summon the patience to deal stress-free with life's daily annoyances, from long lines in the grocery store to tedious work meetings.

  3. Mindful movement — Yoga, aikido, tai chi and qigong are all forms of mindful movement designed to help strengthen your body and your mind. Many research studies have shown that mindful movement practice helps reduce stress, negative thinking and depression.

    These controlled exercises teach you to focus on your breath and your body as you perform specific movements. A happy side effect is improved patience as you repeat the process over and over, gradually learning to quiet your mind.

Practicing patience can help you learn to enjoy the times "in between." The stoplights, the grocery store lines, the elevator rides. The impatient you likely reached for your phone, anxious to fill the time between where you were and where you were going. The increasingly patient you keeps your phone in your pocket and, instead, engages your senses, appreciating the moment.

Researchers have shown that appreciation can lead to greater life satisfaction. Seems our parents and teachers were also right when they urged us to stop and smell the roses.

June 19, 2018 See more In-depth