ما السبب في ألم الرباط المدور أثناء فترة الحمل؟

إجابة من إيفون باتلر توباه، (دكتور في الطب)

إن الأربطة المدورة عبارة عن زوج من الهياكل التي تشبه الأوتار في منطقة الحوض، وتساعد على دعم الرحم عن طريق وصل الجزء الأمامي منه بالمنطقة الأُرْبِيَّة. إن الألم في موقع الأربطة المدورة أمر شائع أثناء فترة الحمل. ومع تقدم الحمل، تصير الأربطة المدورة أكثر ليونة وقد تتمدد. يُعتقد أن الألم المرتبط بالأربطة المدورة قد يتسبب في شد الأربطة أو تشنجها أو تهيج الألياف العصبية المجاورة.

عادةً ما تحس الحامل بألم الأربطة المدورة في الجانب الأيمن من البطن أو الحوض، ولكن يمكن أن يحدث الانزعاج أيضًا في الجانب الأيسر أو كلا الجانبين. ويحدث الألم غالبًا عند الاستيقاظ والتقلّب على السرير أو أثناء الحركة السريعة أو النشاط المكثّف.

لتخفيف ألم الرباط المدور، جربي ممارسة حركات الإطالة الخفيفة وتغيير وضعية جسمك. تجنبي الحركات السريعة أو المتكررة. إن ثني الوركين قبل السعال أو العطس قد يخفف الألم أيضًا. وليست هناك حاجة للأدوية. لكن قد تستفيدين من تناول الأسِيتامينُوفين (تايلنول وغيره).

إن ألم أسفل البطن قد يكون ناتجًا عن أسباب أخرى، أيضًا — بعضها خطير. فإذا أصابك ألم مصحوب بالحمى أو القشعريرة، أو ألم مع التبول، أو ألم مع نزيف، أو ألم متوسط أو شديد، اتصلي بمقدم الرعاية الصحية.

With

إيفون باتلر توباه، (دكتور في الطب)

02/04/2020 See more Expert Answers

What causes round ligament pain during pregnancy?

Answers from Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

The round ligaments are a pair of cordlike structures in the pelvis that help support the uterus by connecting the front of the uterus to the groin region. During pregnancy, pain in the location of the round ligaments is common. As pregnancy progresses, the round ligaments become softer and might stretch. It's believed that pain associated with the round ligaments might be caused by the tightening or spasm of the ligaments or irritation of nearby nerve fibers.

Round ligament pain typically is experienced on the right side of the abdomen or pelvis, but discomfort can also occur on the left or both sides. The pain often occurs upon waking and rolling over in bed or during rapid movement or vigorous activity.

To relieve round ligament pain, try gentle stretching and changing your position. Avoid rapid or repetitive movement. Flexing your hips before you cough or sneeze might also provide relief. No medication is necessary. Taking acetaminophen (Tylenol, others) might help, however.

Pain in the lower abdomen can have other causes, too — some serious. If you have pain accompanied by fever or chills, pain with urination, pain with bleeding, or moderate or severe pain, call your health care provider.

With

Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

April 18, 2018 See more Expert Answers