ابدأ المشي باتباع جدول المشي الممتد لفترة 12 أسبوعًا

من إعداد فريق مايو كلينك

هل تبحث عن طريقة سهلة للحصول على جسم مثالي؟ يمكن أن يضعك هذا الجدول الزمني للمشي لمدة 12 أسبوعًا الذي يقدمه المعهد الوطني للقلب والرئة والدم على بداية طريق اكتساب صحة أفضل. ولكن قبل بدء خطة المشي هذه، تحدث إلى طبيبك إذا كانت لديك مشكلات صحية خطيرة، أو إذا تخطى عمرك 40 عامًا وكنت غير نشيط في الآونة الأخيرة.

اسعَ للمشي على الأقل خمسة أيام في الأسبوع. ابدأ بالإحماء لمدة خمس دقائق، بالمشي بوتيرة بطيئة. أبطئ معدل سيرك للتهدئة خلال الخمس دقائق الأخيرة من المشي.

ابدأ بمعدل سير مريح بالنسبة لك. ثم أسرع بالتدريج حتى مرحلة المشي بنشاط، بسرعة 3 أو 4 أميال في الساعة عمومًا. لا بد أنك ستشعر بصعوبة في التنفس، لكن يُفترض أن تظل قادرًا على الحديث. أضف دقيقتين تقريبًا كل أسبوع إلى مدة رياضة المشي. بعد تجربة الجدول الزمني للمشي على مدار 12 أسبوعًا، عليك بزيادة فترة المشي السريع من 30 دقيقة إلى 60 دقيقة يوميًا

بالإضافة إلى المشي، أضف تمارين القوة -مثل تمارين الضغط والتمرين اللوحي (بلانك) والقرفصاء- إلى نظامك الرياضي المعتاد.

كذلك قد يساعدك هذا الجدول الزمني للمشي في الالتزام بإرشادات الأنشطة البدنية الموصى بها. وتوصي وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية في الولايات المتحدة معظم البالغين باتباع الإرشادات التالية عند ممارسة التمارين الرياضية:

  • الأنشطة الهوائية. خصص حوالي 150 دقيقة على الأقل من النشاط الهوائي المعتدل أو 75 دقيقة من النشاط الهوائي القوي أسبوعيًّا، أو مزيجًا من النشاط المعتدل والقوي. وتقترح الإرشادات توزيع هذه التمارين على مدار الأسبوع كله. كلما مارست الكثير من التمارين الرياضية، ازدادت الفوائد الصحية العائدة عليك. ومع ذلك فإن القليل من الأنشطة البدنية يعود بالنفع أيضًا. وممارسة الأنشطة لفترات قصيرة على مدار اليوم تزيد من الفوائد الصحية.
  • تمارين القوة. مارِس تمارين القوة لجميع مجموعات العضلات الرئيسية مرتين على الأقل في الأسبوع. استهدف أداء مجموعة واحدة من كل تمرين، باستخدام وزن ثقيل أو مستوى مقاومة شديد بما يكفي لإرهاق عضلاتك بعد تكرار الحركة من 12 إلى 15 مرة تقريبًا.
أسبوع الإحماء المشي النشيط التهدئة
1 5 دقائق 5 دقائق 5 دقائق
2 5 دقائق 7 دقائق 5 دقائق
3 5 دقائق 9 دقائق 5 دقائق
4 5 دقائق 11 دقيقة 5 دقائق
5 5 دقائق 13 دقيقة 5 دقائق
6 5 دقائق 15 دقيقة 5 دقائق
7 5 دقائق 18 دقيقة 5 دقائق
8 5 دقائق 20 دقيقة 5 دقائق
9 5 دقائق 23 دقيقة 5 دقائق
10 5 دقائق 26 دقيقة 5 دقائق
11 5 دقائق 28 دقيقة 5 دقائق
12 5 دقائق 30 دقيقة 5 دقائق

بناءً على بيانات المعهد الوطني للقلب والرئة والدم

15/02/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Get walking with this 12-week walking schedule

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Are you looking to ease into getting in shape? This 12-week walking schedule from the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute can start you on the path to better health. But before starting this walking plan, talk with your doctor if you have serious health issues, or if you're older than age 40 and you've been inactive recently.

Aim to walk at least five days a week. Start out warming up with a five-minute, slower paced walk. Slow your pace to cool down during the last five minutes of your walk.

Start at a pace that's comfortable for you. Then gradually pick up speed until you're walking briskly — generally about 3 to 4 miles an hour. You should be breathing hard, but you should still be able to carry on a conversation. Each week add about two minutes to your walking time. After you've tried the walking schedule for 12 weeks, aim to increase the time you're walking briskly even more, from 30 to 60 minutes a day.

In addition to walking, add strength training exercises — such as pushups, planks and squats — to your routine.

This walking schedule can also help you meet recommended guidelines for physical activity. For most healthy adults, the Department of Health and Human Services recommends these exercise guidelines:

  • Aerobic activity. Get at least 150 minutes of moderate aerobic activity or 75 minutes of vigorous aerobic activity a week, or a combination of moderate and vigorous activity. The guidelines suggest that you spread out this exercise during the course of a week. Greater amounts of exercise will provide even greater health benefits. But even small amounts of physical activity are helpful. Being active for short periods of time throughout the day can add up to provide health benefits.
  • Strength training. Do strength training exercises for all major muscle groups at least two times a week. Aim to do a single set of each exercise, using a weight or resistance level heavy enough to tire your muscles after about 12 to 15 repetitions.
Week Warmup Brisk walking Cool-down
1 5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes
2 5 minutes 7 minutes 5 minutes
3 5 minutes 9 minutes 5 minutes
4 5 minutes 11 minutes 5 minutes
5 5 minutes 13 minutes 5 minutes
6 5 minutes 15 minutes 5 minutes
7 5 minutes 18 minutes 5 minutes
8 5 minutes 20 minutes 5 minutes
9 5 minutes 23 minutes 5 minutes
10 5 minutes 26 minutes 5 minutes
11 5 minutes 28 minutes 5 minutes
12 5 minutes 30 minutes 5 minutes

Based on National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Get the latest health advice from Mayo Clinic delivered to your inbox.

Sign up for free, and stay up-to-date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expert advice on managing your health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information and to understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your e-mail and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic Patient, this could include Protected Health Information (PHI). If we combine this information with your PHI, we will treat all of that information as PHI, and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of e-mail communications at any time by clicking on the Unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

May 11, 2021 See more In-depth

See also